Added on April 3, 2012, 6:36 pm
QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 3 2012, 06:17 PM)
Some game can't play on ICS (for Gameloft)This post has been edited by nicregi: Apr 3 2012, 06:36 PM
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V31, Help the G Users out, First post!
Apr 3 2012, 06:35 PM
4,536 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: A small town called Malacca |
Apr 4 2012, 07:53 AM
Apr 4 2012, 08:15 AM
Apr 4 2012, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 4 2012, 09:57 AM) https://apps1.paypal-labs.com/qr/q.html?i=3EXX1o1tuK0 Wah? Buy 1 free 1 SGS2. Anyone interested? See link above. |
Apr 4 2012, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(treycyrus @ Apr 4 2012, 10:15 AM) sorry. A few ways.can someone teach me how to install games (.apk) ? i tried install kies , not working also install samsung pc studio also not working unlike nokia, nokia pc suite can install games/software from pc to hp Method 1: 1. Put .apk in your SD folder anywhere. 2. Through phone, click the APK and select install. Method 2: 1. Put .apk in your Sd folder. 2. Through Super Manager app (free), select that one, placed in app folder 3. Rooted phone only though By the way, install games using .apk? Ahem games izit? Betetr read T&C if you talking about it cos you gonna get lots of flame if talk about it here. No privacy here. |
Apr 4 2012, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Apr 4 2012, 10:49 AM) Seems like everything works so far, but u cant select an already taken photo from gallery and put filters or it'll crash, must take picture on the spot and then apply filter o.O really? Not yet try but with the update this morning as said, maybe solve the problem Added on April 4, 2012, 11:44 am QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Apr 4 2012, 11:17 AM) That is call business. What iPhone have, Android will have one day. What Android have, iPhone will have one day.I consider this pretty fun to watch. Best for all of us users This post has been edited by nicregi: Apr 4 2012, 11:44 AM |
Apr 4 2012, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(todinidot @ Apr 4 2012, 12:03 PM) Pretty funny I would say. Imagine instragram getting all the hype it needs for a boost for its users for both android and iPhone just because we start some sort of rage. Smart business move |
Apr 4 2012, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(ooorait @ Apr 4 2012, 12:32 PM) i tested overnight yesterday. If you tick that in JD, lock screen will cut data and if you schedule, it will refresh every certain duration you set like refresh every 15min etc.the battery quite ok compare to before. 1st day i use ICS, i woke up - 40%, this morning - 80% (juice defender) but what i notice, when i use juice defender, whenever i lock my screen, it disconnect data as well. deswai i didnt get any tweetcaster notification... kot..... And yes is JD most likely. Added on April 4, 2012, 1:06 pm QUOTE(afad @ Apr 4 2012, 12:58 PM) guys, is there anyway to backup contacts and restore without spoiling the caller pictures, Weird lo. If sync with google I dot experience blurry picture wor. Does delete contact on gmail and resync solve the issue? it really is tiring everytime after flashed, i need to set back all my caller pictures bcos all had become blurr after synchronize with google.. This post has been edited by nicregi: Apr 4 2012, 01:06 PM |
Apr 4 2012, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Apr 4 2012, 02:08 PM) bro, do u get a notification that says u havent back up for 15 days whenever u reboot the phone? i get that, and i dont know why. So that you will remember to backup and reboot? QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 4 2012, 02:27 PM) omg! thanks! Stock browser is best for me. Used Dolphin, xScope and so many others. Stock still the best i did not know that. the address bar will appear whenever you scroll up. how could i miss that. thanks for the info. hm...now the stock browser seems good again. bye bye dolphin. hehehe |
Apr 4 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(teepee @ Apr 4 2012, 03:25 PM) however i have one thing that i hated the most in stock browser. there is no exit button to quit. can only press home button to go out or press back all the way until it closes. the only way is to open the tabs & swipe all the tabs away then it will exit back to homescreen That is true but...heck I don't mind since this is the only browser that doesn't give me problem Nonetheless, could leave with that within an issue...at least for me Added on April 4, 2012, 4:42 pm QUOTE(Shizuru @ Apr 4 2012, 04:18 PM) I use the free one and is great Don't need waste $$ This post has been edited by nicregi: Apr 4 2012, 04:42 PM |
Apr 4 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 4 2012, 04:38 PM) drop box is online storage right? but with malaysia internet typical 1Mbps streamyx, the download speed is 100kBps and upload is roughly 50kBps, thats too slow for anything. why not buy a 32GB sd card? i bought from lowyat for RM130 only. class4 QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 4 2012, 05:22 PM) 1. Of course legal2. I did and tried working for both my account. Max out already What you should do is: 1. Uninstall dropbox 2. Download the apk from XDA forum. 3. This is something on beta testing by Dropbox. What happens I believe Dropbox send to a few and a few share around the world 4. Install the apk 5. Now you got to upload camera or video from phone to dropbox THEN can get the upgrade memory Want yo upload so many picture? Where to find? 1. Easy, download 1-3 full length movie via bittorernt (this is what I do), put in your phone. 2. Make sure you put in the right folder in phone to enable auto upload to dropbox 3. If you want fast, go dropbox search for video and camera pic to upload 4. Upload finish = kau time You CANNOT upload the same thing twice. It will not count! So there you go Added on April 4, 2012, 5:32 pm QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 4 2012, 05:29 PM) With Stock ICS Browser, don't you face the problem of the moving cursor while trying to edit text while typing a post in this SGS2 Lowyat Forum? Paiseh...GB seems okay. My time using Criskelo ICS rom, cursor seems fine (stock one that time). If my memory didn't lie to me laThis post has been edited by nicregi: Apr 4 2012, 05:32 PM |
Apr 4 2012, 05:38 PM
Apr 4 2012, 05:43 PM
Apr 4 2012, 05:49 PM
Apr 4 2012, 07:18 PM
Apr 4 2012, 11:12 PM
Off topic: What is DropBox doing with all these? Trying to beat competitors?
Apr 5 2012, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Kelvin Elaine @ Apr 5 2012, 10:11 AM) Something to share with all of you that are looking for some nice cheap screen protector.I just recently purchased the belkin screen protector.it's nice and smooth.and very very clear too.rm 45 for a packet.inside got three pieces. Whoa! So cheap??? I also want...is clear or matte type? |
Apr 5 2012, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(busted @ Apr 5 2012, 11:48 AM) Hmm try off and reflash. See if that works.QUOTE(Kelvin Elaine @ Apr 5 2012, 11:48 AM) Brought it from this seller. the price is without postage. but its very clear. clear and matte also got. but seller advise me to get clear type. The link is http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry50242778 Thanks for sharing. Why clear? Hehe curious...QUOTE(peterscm @ Apr 5 2012, 11:52 AM) Just got new add-on (toy) to my SII. Whoa...very nice gadget. Wanted to get for my fiancĂ©e but she doesn't want... Maybe I should buy senyap senyap...» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Now charging the unit. Will do more testing and report back later. |
Apr 5 2012, 12:42 PM
Apr 5 2012, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(gm0023 @ Apr 5 2012, 01:30 PM) I believe that is sexy If you can find a charger nearby always, you can just have a slim and nice phone |
| Change to: | 0.0448sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:38 AM |