Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V31, Help the G Users out, First post!

SilverCrimz
post Apr 4 2012, 07:45 PM

864 posts

shizuru, hydrog3n rom so far no any known issues?
SilverCrimz
post Apr 5 2012, 12:44 PM

864 posts

Just flashed to cm nightlies. How do i get back the gapps again. I read can do it through rom manager but im not too sure how.
SilverCrimz
post Apr 5 2012, 01:00 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 5 2012, 12:52 PM)
did you flash the gapps package that was stated from xda thread? download this package and flash it in recovery. you should done this after you flash cm9 nigthlies in the recovery:

http://goo.im/gapps

get the latest one for cm9 ics release: 20120317
ahh thanks...and i just realize i already downloaded it b4. din notice it on my lappy doh.gif
thanks again nonetheless.
Another question though. is there a way to change the boot animation? not that im hating cm9 boot animation - at least alot better than looking at pink pony..... but kinda used to the nexus boot animation
SilverCrimz
post Apr 5 2012, 01:15 PM

864 posts

ok i think im having similar problem like del_piero10. cant backup through TB. what was your solution.

*edit*
somehow manage to get TB to do the back up though did i think the directory was changed.

This post has been edited by SilverCrimz: Apr 5 2012, 01:26 PM
SilverCrimz
post Apr 5 2012, 02:25 PM

864 posts

Ok i cant view anything on my internal sd card through Astro. Something is wierd going on
SilverCrimz
post Apr 5 2012, 02:56 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 5 2012, 02:34 PM)
aik? it should be showing the internal sdcard by default mate
I had to redirect the location to /mnt/emmc then it will show everything.
Anyways, is there a voice recorder.apk by chance in xda?
SilverCrimz
post Apr 5 2012, 03:30 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 5 2012, 03:24 PM)
here:

https://spreadsheets.google.com/spreadsheet...d=0&output=html
forgot, this is for GB release huhuhu
Huhu. I did download one but cannot install. However I realize the icon is the default one
SilverCrimz
post Apr 5 2012, 03:50 PM

864 posts

Del piero, do u have some if the default s2 apps like voice recorder? I'm doing some testing right now
SilverCrimz
post Apr 5 2012, 06:31 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 5 2012, 04:18 PM)
here you go:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/30350649/SoundRecorder.apk

extracted from CM9 nightly build 20120404
Thanks bro. really appreciate the prompt assistance. I think cm9 has some issues with me getting the sound recorder to appear. Apparently its already installed in there but i don't see it in the drawer. Gotta do more testing
SilverCrimz
post Apr 5 2012, 11:17 PM

864 posts

Im really liking cm9 but right now suddenly it cannot detect my internal storage again. Dunno what went wrong again. Guess i'll try reflash again
SilverCrimz
post Apr 6 2012, 01:09 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 6 2012, 01:04 AM)
siyah rc3 out. anyone flashing? biggrin.gif
downloading it now as im typing biggrin.gif

and also just flashed hydrog3n. Actually loving cm9 more but the sudden lost detection of the internal sd kinda bugs me.

This post has been edited by SilverCrimz: Apr 6 2012, 01:11 AM
SilverCrimz
post Apr 6 2012, 06:46 AM

864 posts

ahh just woke up and flashed rc3. Everything looks good so far except for the touch sensitivity sweat.gif
SilverCrimz
post Apr 6 2012, 05:38 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 6 2012, 05:16 PM)
Finally a weekend that i dun need to travel. Maybe should try out an AOKP rom. Curious what the pink unicorn bootanimation look like.  tongue.gif
Its a pink but very manly looking pony..... rclxub.gif shocking.gif
SilverCrimz
post Apr 7 2012, 11:36 AM

864 posts

*edit*
opps wrong message

This post has been edited by SilverCrimz: Apr 7 2012, 12:05 PM
SilverCrimz
post Apr 8 2012, 10:18 AM

864 posts

407 nightly is out. might flash it later and see how it is hmm.gif

SilverCrimz
post Apr 8 2012, 01:50 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 8 2012, 01:43 PM)
Really?
yar really......not tongue.gif

any idea whats the widget for the top box that shows the time, date and carrier and is that voice recorder app going on at the top of the notification bar? i can't seem to get mine appearing in my drawer for use rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by SilverCrimz: Apr 8 2012, 01:53 PM
SilverCrimz
post Apr 8 2012, 05:27 PM

864 posts

in german or somewhere probably
SilverCrimz
post Apr 9 2012, 11:46 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Apr 9 2012, 11:40 AM)
Just flashed to the 0807 build. Playing with it now and see if I'll keep it.
Nice, much more customisations indeed compared to CM9. I especially like the brightness level control on the notification area, more convenient.
Feels like the CM9 toggle icons are abit old school now.
Done configured the On Screen button too. Great, can save my genuine home button from more daily wear and tear  icon_idea.gif
0807 hmm.gif ? are you refering to hydrog3n?
SilverCrimz
post Apr 9 2012, 11:54 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 9 2012, 11:47 AM)
yes they are discussing on hydrogen rom
ahh ok cuz i know latest is 0804 and was wondering if any of those on the rom has the bln issue. doesnt light up even when the screen is on
SilverCrimz
post Apr 9 2012, 12:39 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 9 2012, 12:28 PM)
Have anyone flash the 0804build ester egg special Hydrogen Rom?

What is the different of this 0804build ester egg special with the previous release of 0804build?

blush.gif and one more thing, do anyone have the download link for the stock kernel of the 0804build?
easter egg version has...easter eggs in them tongue.gif. really im serious.

0.0512sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:18 AM