128 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V31, Help the G Users out, First post!

SUSdestEX
post Apr 22 2012, 08:12 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 22 2012, 07:58 PM)
Reading the SD card fiasco in XDA can make me go crazy ready rclxub.gif
got money buy class 10, no money buy class 4, no diff in phone performance, just diff in speed when transferring files FROM computer to phone. you can juz ignore the random access stuffs, dont reli affect

This post has been edited by destEX: Apr 22 2012, 08:13 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Apr 22 2012, 08:24 PM

2,583 posts

I know this has been asked many times in earlier versions, but is there really any fix for the pink spot issue? Tried flashing another samsung phone cam firmware which is said to remove pink spot and video recording stuterring, but still have pink spot issue sad.gif seriously, why isnt samsung releasing any fix for it?
antt00
post Apr 22 2012, 08:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Apr 22 2012, 08:12 PM)
got money buy class 10, no money buy class 4, no diff in phone performance, just diff in speed when transferring files FROM computer to phone. you can juz ignore the random access stuffs, dont reli affect
I think he is talking about the aosp sd card issue.
SUSdestEX
post Apr 22 2012, 09:09 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

guys, those that are using ICS, under running processes ur ram usage used how much? plz state your rom also, mine 700mb leh, using wanamp+siyah
pikachu01
post Apr 22 2012, 09:15 PM

1,510 posts

Can someone run wireshark (shark for root) on their phones while asleep on wifi? See if you're getting the same NetBIOS/SMB packets (port 445) while on Siyah RC6.
antt00
post Apr 22 2012, 09:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Apr 22 2012, 09:09 PM)
guys, those that are using ICS, under running processes ur ram usage used how much? plz state your rom also, mine 700mb leh, using wanamp+siyah
Which siyah?
ndragon
post Apr 22 2012, 09:47 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

anyone on hydrog3n + rc6 having problem sometimes when playing temple run?.. mine will hang n need to force restart... sometimes will lose all game data after restart somemore...
SUSdestEX
post Apr 22 2012, 09:50 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 22 2012, 09:21 PM)
Which siyah?
RC6 i was shocked when 670+-700 usage shocking.gif and i cant find any app in the running or cached that uses that much
antt00
post Apr 22 2012, 10:08 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Apr 22 2012, 09:47 PM)
anyone on hydrog3n + rc6 having problem sometimes when playing temple run?.. mine will hang n need to force restart... sometimes will lose all game data after restart somemore...
I think that is the app issue. I had that with almost all kernel/rom that i tried. Just TB backup to save my progress.

Added on April 22, 2012, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ Apr 22 2012, 09:50 PM)
RC6 i was shocked when 670+-700 usage  shocking.gif and i cant find any app in the running or cached that uses that much
If RC 6 then i dunno why. I getting normal 400 - 500 with hydrogenics.

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 22 2012, 10:09 PM
SUSdestEX
post Apr 22 2012, 10:14 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 22 2012, 10:08 PM)
I think that is the app issue. I had that with almost all kernel/rom that i tried. Just TB backup to save my progress.

nvm it dropped down back to 477mb, i dont know what happened, maybe media scanner was running, i did notice media scanner isnt listed in the running services anymore, unlike last time
laitlee
post Apr 22 2012, 10:25 PM

24 posts

Using S2. Anyone know how to upgrade to ICS using Kies? Seems I connect my phone to Kies it did not pop up asking me whether I wanted to update to ICS.
botakbin
post Apr 22 2012, 10:28 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(laitlee @ Apr 22 2012, 10:25 PM)
Using S2. Anyone know how to upgrade to ICS using Kies? Seems I connect my phone to Kies it did not pop up asking me whether I wanted to update to ICS.
ICS not yet available for Malaysia.
SUSngkhanmein
post Apr 22 2012, 10:28 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(laitlee @ Apr 22 2012, 11:25 PM)
G or NON G?? ICS arrived dy?? i heard kies will auto show the notice if u wanna update when u connected on kies..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Apr 22 2012, 10:29 PM
snigapoe
post Apr 22 2012, 10:37 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Apr 22 2012, 09:15 PM)
i was trying to use your script on ics
i follow same step i use on gb
i mounted all sdcard sysrtem data on cwm before flashing but it seems that nothing were copy ?
ndragon
post Apr 22 2012, 10:55 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 22 2012, 10:08 PM)

but i think i didnt face this problem when i was on stock lp7..

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 22 2012, 10:28 PM)
ICS not yet available for Malaysia.
nt yet meh.. i remember seeing in available on sammobile few days ago.. n now it disappear d.. weird.. dream?.. lol
nicregi
post Apr 22 2012, 11:00 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Apr 22 2012, 08:24 PM)
I know this has been asked many times in earlier versions, but is there really any fix for the pink spot issue? Tried flashing another samsung phone cam firmware which is said to remove pink spot and video recording stuterring, but still have pink spot issue sad.gif seriously, why isnt samsung releasing any fix for it?
Don't think there will be a fix lo. Since day one already. Maybe the next fix will be s3. laugh.gif

Added on April 22, 2012, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(ndragon @ Apr 22 2012, 10:55 PM)
but i think i didnt face this problem when i was on stock lp7..
nt yet meh.. i remember seeing in available on sammobile few days ago.. n now it disappear d.. weird.. dream?.. lol
Dreaming too much izit? brows.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Apr 22 2012, 11:01 PM
kent_jai
post Apr 22 2012, 11:10 PM

376 posts

Got a second hand S2 from my friend...How to check is G or non-G ?

And anyone can give me latest kernel and ICS ROM link to download ? smile.gif

Thank you !
botakbin
post Apr 22 2012, 11:12 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Apr 22 2012, 11:10 PM)
Got a second hand S2 from my friend...How to check is G or non-G ?

And anyone can give me latest kernel and ICS ROM link to download ? smile.gif

Thank you !
settings, about phone, phone model
ndragon
post Apr 22 2012, 11:13 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 22 2012, 11:00 PM)
Don't think there will be a fix lo. Since day one already. Maybe the next fix will be s3. laugh.gif

Added on April 22, 2012, 11:01 pm
Dreaming too much izit? brows.gif
dun think its dream la actually.. haha.. cuz i remember seeing it to be LD1.. and its available for philipines n some nearby country in the region oso..
ndragon
post Apr 22 2012, 11:18 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

lol.. look at this.. saw this on sammobile.. the date at the bottom.. =P

This post has been edited by ndragon: Apr 22 2012, 11:18 PM

128 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled