150 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

munak991
post Oct 5 2012, 02:08 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(DesmondYow @ Oct 4 2012, 11:24 PM)
Bukit jaliiil loh, a magic shop.. once you go in, all the money in your wallet will disappear 1.... icon_idea.gif
5k, thats it 5k only
howiechoo
post Oct 5 2012, 03:23 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

Bukit jaliiil loh, a magic shop.. once you go in, all the money in your wallet will disappear 1.... icon_idea.gif
small change big upgrade is good....5k is not bad for a decent sounding system
MyWifeCar
post Oct 5 2012, 10:22 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 5 2012, 02:08 PM)
5k, thats it 5k only
Should be just nice to have decent upgrade.... soundproofing door is important too.
Underhill
post Oct 7 2012, 09:01 PM

This too shall pass
567 posts

Need a subwoofer to complement my pretty decent stock speakers (for me, at least). I tried Bazooka, and love it (RM1.6k). Is there a better choice (possibly cheaper?)
krayden
post Oct 7 2012, 09:56 PM

578 posts

wah, din know bazooka so high end.
Yea, look for JL 12w3v3 rm1.2k+200 for box.
malutapimau
post Oct 7 2012, 11:58 PM

751 posts

which bazooka? if you meant its active tubes theres infinity basslink /basslink-x to consider bout the same price,

This post has been edited by malutapimau: Oct 8 2012, 12:25 AM
satria89
post Oct 14 2012, 11:57 PM

188 posts

Any recommendation of HU around rm500 ? Prefer SQ with USB support...
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 15 2012, 12:34 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Oct 14 2012, 11:57 PM)
Any recommendation of HU around rm500 ? Prefer SQ with USB support...
look up alpine/pioneer models.

also i think you can close the other thread as your question is rather... generic which i believe this thread will serve your purpose smile.gif
will92
post Oct 15 2012, 06:45 PM

162 posts

It's hazardous innocent.gif

megamaniac27
post Oct 16 2012, 03:22 AM

Want to add bass to my 2010 Camry for spl sound. What is the cheapest way?
krayden
post Oct 16 2012, 10:35 AM

578 posts

add a sub
your next question is what brand sub
our next question is what's your budget

TSQuazacolt
post Oct 16 2012, 01:37 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Oct 16 2012, 10:35 AM)
add a sub
your next question is what brand sub
our next question is what's your budget
so nice la self Q&A/thinking ahead laugh.gif
megamaniac27
post Oct 16 2012, 05:35 PM

Ok if I want to add a sub. Is it just plug and play? Budget.. Maybe 300-400?
MyWifeCar
post Oct 16 2012, 05:51 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(megamaniac27 @ Oct 16 2012, 05:35 PM)
Ok if I want to add a sub. Is it just plug and play? Budget.. Maybe 300-400?
For your budget, you can get underseat active subwoofer and you'll be able to get what you want, bass.

Well, it is not plug and play.
eaglex
post Oct 16 2012, 09:02 PM

25 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2542087

Some help on this forum regarding HeadUnit software updates???

Thanks!
TheWandererX
post Oct 20 2012, 10:36 PM

1,862 posts

Hey guys, looking for a set of replacement tweeters. Any recommendations? Suggestions for each price range up till 500 bucks would be good. Thanks!
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 21 2012, 06:17 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Oct 20 2012, 10:36 PM)
Hey guys, looking for a set of replacement tweeters. Any recommendations? Suggestions for each price range up till 500 bucks would be good. Thanks!
if you top up just 100 or so, you can actually change a whole component set

do you already have a component set and only have the tweeters spoiled?
waque
post Oct 21 2012, 11:12 AM

40 posts

Hi all sifu,

My car is toyota harrier . Come with JBL setup audio. Recently i change the head unit to cap ayam brand. Because i want the bluetooth and gps. It cost me around 2400 for head unit, cover and some sort of converter. My concern right now is, my sound pressure and quality become not so nice to hear. Sometimes the speaker sound like pecah. Is this because of the cap ayam head unit?
garykam
post Oct 21 2012, 11:22 AM

145 posts

yes
howiechoo
post Oct 21 2012, 08:16 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(waque @ Oct 21 2012, 11:12 AM)
Hi all sifu,

My car is toyota harrier . Come with JBL setup audio. Recently i change the head unit to cap ayam brand. Because i want the bluetooth and gps. It cost me around 2400 for head unit, cover and some sort of converter. My concern right now is, my sound pressure and quality become not so nice to hear. Sometimes the speaker sound like pecah. Is this because of the cap ayam head unit?
if u would top up to near 3k, u already can have a branded unit with gps and bluetooth plus the adapter things.....too bad u already done it..

150 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:29 AM