QUOTE(munak991 @ Jan 7 2013, 09:42 PM)
That's what stopping you from getting more accurate TA. Been there, so slaughter my doors.Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)
Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)
Jan 7 2013, 10:59 PM
591 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: ::Giant:: Bandar Puteri |
Jan 8 2013, 12:02 AM
Jan 8 2013, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(munak991 @ Jan 8 2013, 04:06 PM) Guy want to ask, does constantly have 14v have affect on your SQ? Yes. I thought you were told that your car have such voltage limitation....no?My Voltage is around 13.0-.13.3v on idle, Moving is 13.5-13.6v Battery problem? Resistor problem? Car Man Prob? or dont care just continue use, minor problem only But you can see that some of the tech spec for amplifiers do specify, that the power rating is at 14.4v. But since yours is using Crossfire, then I think you should have plenty of oohmmp. Something still lacking in your setup? |
Jan 8 2013, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Jan 8 2013, 05:02 PM) Yes, apparently the EA fler said so when I was in the Vios.QUOTE(me_z_z_0 @ Jan 8 2013, 05:54 PM) Hi Ezmeer, Get the GM Concept from ezmeer94, he didn't use it for long. Really worth it for your preference of music.I am thinking of the focal ps165 too. Any idea how much is it? I only listen to pop with my kids or occassionally when I am alone. Is Alpine CDE-121 ok? But bargain kao kao lar, if still cannot, come here look for help. Most of the sifus here will help you to bargain also. |
Jan 8 2013, 07:08 PM
Jan 8 2013, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jan 8 2013, 10:27 PM) Eh, sorry ha. Just now when I was leaving your place, the steel rod that I was carrying accidentally hit the Hilux front passenger side door.Maybe you didn't see it, but it was a deep scratch and a big dent. The car paint is all over my the steel rod. |
Jan 8 2013, 10:52 PM
Jan 9 2013, 05:03 PM
He missed out soundproof-ing.
...and only buy from me. RS61 is it the one use on Wilson's Myvi? This post has been edited by MyWifeCar: Jan 9 2013, 05:08 PM |
Jan 9 2013, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(creature @ Jan 9 2013, 06:05 PM) Actually, the doors (metal parts) come with sound-proofing materials already. I was advised to install the mid with the installation kit which includes among others, an aluminium spacer (I hope I got that right!), and to sound-proof the door panels with a layer with some metal-looking material, finished with something that looks like fibreglass! Door metal dampening, most of the cars also have, maybe not P2 Viva. But can be ignored since it doesn't help much in what you are trying to achieve.Aluminium spacer is very good actually. Build a solid foundation and let the mid sing instead of dance. |
Jan 9 2013, 08:11 PM
Jan 11 2013, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Jan 11 2013, 10:59 PM) The problem is for my I need to modify door panel which can cost about rm200++ Myvi a bit more expensive, that budget might have to go for local brand component already.Then get component set left 400 what can get? If increase budget about 200 more than can get good components already BTW, your door panel RM200++? You didn't use aluminium casing ah? |
Jan 14 2013, 11:40 AM
Jan 22 2013, 01:45 PM
My car has the best analogue sounding characteristic. No dispute~ |
Jan 22 2013, 09:13 PM
Jan 22 2013, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(garykam @ Jan 22 2013, 09:24 PM) 1. I dunno. I only listen to your car once, then you decided to terbalik-kan kete ko. Then you changed car, then you UPGRADED.2. Ask ezmeer94, he is the one that turn my volume knob up to 50. If you free these few days, let me know. We meet up, free meal on you. Also, if malapetake melanda, I'm going for M-Line 3-way. |
Jan 22 2013, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(garykam @ Jan 22 2013, 10:05 PM) Tis thrusday i will go to find howie, u cum along la. Got a car wan pasang domination amp Unker, time? I'm not free after 2PM.And tmd mwc, i thought u said free meal for u. Mana tau after read properly, is free meal on u pulak. |
Jan 22 2013, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Jan 22 2013, 10:50 PM) I open 50? Wow I didn't realize haha enjoying the song lol very nice vocals are damn clear It is ok, I forgive you. (How I wish you blow it up~ Btw sorry ah I need to check my schedule first that Thursday a lot of stuff I need to do that day hehe Anyway, my installer also like you a bit deaf. He always turn the knob to 44~45-ish. |
Jan 24 2013, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(kkeetan @ Jan 23 2013, 11:48 PM) Which one sound better? If my suggestion counts, I would say active, you can have more control on each channel(of course, provided your each channel can be controlled).High End active or passive system, which one can reproduce the music 'better' compare to the live music!? Just curious.... To me, passive sound more lay back.... Personal preference then. |
Jan 24 2013, 09:02 AM
Jan 25 2013, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Jan 25 2013, 09:15 AM) So its better active then haa The crossover that make the difference. izso just said you will need to test with different caps, or also from different brand.But what if u bought a top of the line passive from a speaker manufacturer ? How is it vs active? I'll be happy to know lol You can always experience different setup and decide what suit you the best. 2 way, 3 way also can. But I prefer 2 way with the 2" tweeter. |
| Change to: | 0.0468sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:48 PM |