150 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

Jomjolu
post Feb 4 2015, 03:51 PM

Hello all, need some suggestions and advice!

I have a Morel Primo 124 as a Sub but haven't gotten any amps for it. I'm thinking of getting the Alpine MRX-M55, so would it be suitable if I were to hook the subs with it?

Morel Primo 124
http://www.morelhifi.com/car-audio/primo

Alpine MRX-55
http://alpine-usa.com/product/view/mrx-m55

And what amp could run a Morel Maximo Component and Coax?

howiechoo
post Feb 4 2015, 05:00 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Feb 4 2015, 02:47 PM)
My mind was always opened la. The only problem is even though the Eton setup sounds good, it's not good enough for my ears  whistling.gif  cool.gif

I've heard better. That's the problem.
yes, that's the problem, you expect a simple setup to perform as the "better" setup you heard smile.gif although not impossible to achieve, but it's gonna be very very minimal chances....
xhengkheat
post Feb 6 2015, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(lala...LOL @ Jan 20 2015, 11:27 PM)
- [b]My ride: proton wira sedan 1.5
- [b]Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: sql
- [b]File format/medium used for my source: mp3, usb
- [B]Music genre: house, pop, edm
- [B]Budget: 500
- [b]Setup type preferences: prefer bass sound but i know its need more money, im think will go stage by stage. but i dont know whats to upgrade first. can give me advise. if i change my speaker first. just using the same hud. is it ok?? or do i need to change my hud first.im using the old hud. any suggestion.
Dude did you manage to do up your car?
coklatua
post Feb 7 2015, 07:59 AM

887 posts

- My ride: new Axia Standard E model.
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQL
- File format/medium used for my source:
Mp3, USB, optional CD.
- Music genre: Accoustic Electric like Coldplay, Pop like Lorde. I want a balanced system without compromised the bass. Also prefer system that have a good soundstage.
- Budget: 2k max
- Setup type preferences: need a complete setup like HU, Amp, speaker, sub.
- Other requirements (if any): must have Bluetooth.

Hi, firstly I'm a total noob about car and Car Audio System. So basically I want a Bluetooth feature in a car but if want that, I need to buy the SE version of the car that is over my budget already. So I'm thinking to myself why not buy the basic version of the car and built the audio system from start. It is advisable for me to do that or just buy the Standard G version that comes with audio system and just upgrade it from there? I just need an audio system that is better than most of stock audio system. Please help.

This post has been edited by coklatua: Feb 7 2015, 08:01 AM
ckchew666
post Feb 9 2015, 02:15 AM

780 posts

- My ride: Altis 1.8G 2006
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQ
- File format/medium used for my source: CD
- Music genre: Vocal, Jazz
- Budget: roughly RM2,000.00 (I dont mind spending a little more)
- Setup type preferences: Alpine CDA-137EBT (new), 12" Woofer with box, tweeter & mid range
- Other requirements (if any): Previously i am using Xetec P4, but faulty not long, i am looking for an amplifier equivalent or better than Xetec P4 suitable for my setup. 2-channels bridged and link to 12" wioofer, 2 more channels for both tweeter & mid range.

Can some sifu please recommend me suitable amp.

Thanks you.
ckchew666
post Feb 9 2015, 02:15 AM

780 posts

This post has been edited by ckchew666: Feb 9 2015, 02:16 AM
howiechoo
post Feb 10 2015, 01:04 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Feb 7 2015, 07:59 AM)
- My ride: new Axia Standard E model.
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQL
- File format/medium used for my source:
Mp3, USB, optional CD.
- Music genre: Accoustic Electric like Coldplay, Pop like Lorde. I want a balanced system without compromised the bass. Also prefer system that have a good soundstage.
- Budget: 2k max
- Setup type preferences: need a complete setup like HU, Amp, speaker, sub.
- Other requirements (if any): must have Bluetooth.

Hi,  firstly I'm a total noob about car and Car Audio System. So basically I want a Bluetooth feature in a car but if want that,  I need to buy the SE version of the car that is over my budget already. So I'm thinking to myself why not buy the basic version of the car and built the audio system from start. It is advisable for me to do that or just buy the Standard G version that comes with audio system and just upgrade it from there? I just need an audio system that is better than most of stock audio system. Please help.
2k can get u a hu with bt, a component for front, 2 door soundproof and an active sub..
ckchew666
post Feb 10 2015, 09:22 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Feb 10 2015, 01:04 AM)
2k can get u a hu with bt, a component for front, 2 door soundproof and an active sub..

thx for your reply, i already have all those, i just need an amp to boost the 12" sub, & mod range.
arafat
post Feb 16 2015, 12:20 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

i plan to grab video hu during cny sales
i prefer usb video playback & good sq
which model is recommended?
these are model around rm800.
sony xav-68bt
kenwood ddx1035
jvc kw-v11
and 1 more thing,is it true video playback is disable during driving? anyway to enable it?

Kevmeister
post Feb 27 2015, 03:03 PM

22 posts

My ride: Viva
Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: Slightly bassier
File format/medium used for my source: mainly mp3
Music genre: jazz, pop, metal, punk, rock
Budget: 400?
Setup type preferences: No preference

Just would like to know what's a good one to replace the existing one in Viva EZi, as it does not have a USB slot.
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 27 2015, 09:46 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Feb 27 2015, 03:03 PM)
My ride: Viva
Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: Slightly bassier
File format/medium used for my source: mainly mp3
Music genre: jazz, pop, metal, punk, rock
Budget: 400?
Setup type preferences: No preference

Just would like to know what's a good one to replace the existing one in Viva EZi, as it does not have a USB slot.
400 can get a decent hu with usb n ipod function . Ntg much u can do with ur speaker
Kevmeister
post Feb 28 2015, 01:50 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Feb 27 2015, 09:46 PM)
400 can get a decent hu with usb n ipod function . Ntg much u can do with ur speaker
Any particular brand or place you could recommend? My current speakers are fine, I just want to change the player.
enzim10
post Mar 1 2015, 04:38 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(ckchew666 @ Feb 9 2015, 02:15 AM)
- My ride: Altis 1.8G 2006
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQ
- File format/medium used for my source: CD
- Music genre: Vocal, Jazz
- Budget: roughly RM2,000.00 (I dont mind spending a little more)
- Setup type preferences: Alpine CDA-137EBT (new), 12" Woofer with box, tweeter & mid range
- Other requirements (if any): Previously i am using Xetec P4, but faulty not long, i am looking for an amplifier equivalent or better than Xetec P4 suitable for my setup. 2-channels bridged and link to 12" wioofer, 2 more channels for both tweeter & mid range.

Can some sifu please recommend me suitable amp.

Thanks you.
QUOTE(ckchew666 @ Feb 10 2015, 09:22 AM)

thx for your reply, i already have all those, i just need an amp to boost the 12" sub, & mod range.
Xetec amp. Good. i own it 1 unit. thumbup.gif
Are you still looking for xetec amp?
urbanXnoob
post Mar 4 2015, 02:51 PM

My ride: Myvi 1.3 (close to 10 years already I think)
Prefer: SPL I think.
File/format: Usb/MP3 ( Need to change my HU as well)
Music genre: Listen to more boom boom boom(erm, house and stuff like that) but also listen to slow songs
Budget: 3k
Set up preferece: Not sure. Okay with passive although it takes more time
Other requirements: Using the original HU. Only plays disc and radio

I am really new at this. But I want a nice sound system in my car. Thanks sifu!
howiechoo
post Mar 4 2015, 07:16 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(urbanXnoob @ Mar 4 2015, 02:51 PM)
Music genre: Listen to more boom boom boom(erm, house and stuff like that) but also listen to slow songs

This 1....

Edifier
post Mar 5 2015, 05:08 PM

Store Representative
9,149 posts

QUOTE(urbanXnoob @ Mar 4 2015, 02:51 PM)

You can give Edifier car speaker a try, we have a demo car in our office and if you interested you can audit it @ our office.

monsteR4
post Mar 10 2015, 03:59 AM

- My ride: wira aeroback se 1,5
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: . Spl
- File format/medium used for my source: usb MP3
- Music genre: techno /songs with bass
- Budget: 2k
- Setup type preferences: full setup includi hu, amp , subwoofer , component set and installation

- Other requirements (if any): want to fix speakers at rear as well
What speakers do you recommend for rear?
I prefer Sony kenwood jvc or jbl for the subwoofer amp and component set. hu any brands
Thank you in advance
howiechoo
post Mar 10 2015, 11:17 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(monsteR4 @ Mar 10 2015, 03:59 AM)
- My ride: wira aeroback se 1,5
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: . Spl
- File format/medium used for my source: usb MP3
- Music genre: techno /songs with bass
- Budget: 2k
- Setup type preferences: full setup includi hu, amp , subwoofer , component set and installation

- Other requirements (if any): want to fix speakers at rear as well
What speakers do you recommend for rear?
I prefer Sony kenwood jvc or jbl for the subwoofer amp and component set. hu any brands
Thank you in advance
You can give Edifier car speaker a try, they have a demo car in their office and if you interested you can audit it @ their office.
Mofolicious
post Mar 10 2015, 11:44 AM

217 posts

My ride: VIVAAA
Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: Bass + The sound not too sharp.
File format/medium used for my source: Want to upgrade to USB HU.
Music genre: Bass. k-pop , EDM. Just loud musics.
Budget: 600
Setup type preferences: A new HU with USB + Speakers. No need sub-w. I already have amplifiers.

My viva is using
1 pioneer head unit CD receiver without USB.
1 pair of 2 way coaxial speaker , kicker / mohwak.. forget which one already for the .. Spoiling soon.
1 pair eclipse midbass door speaker
1 amp
2 tweeter.

I'm considering
Speakers - > The viva combo https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3191093
HU -> Either Na82 , na87 or na101. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2470691&hl=[/url]
or this JVC https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3434985&hl=

Or i should consider this?? Rm 680 include instalation ?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1862032&hl=

Issit ok? Any suggestions?

This post has been edited by Mofolicious: Mar 10 2015, 12:24 PM
TSQuazacolt
post Mar 10 2015, 04:57 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Mofolicious @ Mar 10 2015, 11:44 AM)

Issit ok? Any suggestions?
you get what you pay for.

150 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

2.2196sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:28 PM