Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

Edifier
post Mar 5 2015, 05:08 PM

Store Representative
9,134 posts

QUOTE(urbanXnoob @ Mar 4 2015, 02:51 PM)
My ride: Myvi 1.3 (close to 10 years already I think)
Prefer: SPL I think.
File/format: Usb/MP3 ( Need to change my HU as well)
Music genre: Listen to more boom boom boom(erm, house and stuff like that) but also listen to slow songs
Budget: 3k
Set up preferece: Not sure. Okay with passive although it takes more time
Other requirements: Using the original HU. Only plays disc and radio

I am really new at this. But I want a nice sound system in my car. Thanks sifu!
You can give Edifier car speaker a try, we have a demo car in our office and if you interested you can audit it @ our office.

Edifier
post Mar 13 2015, 12:12 PM

Store Representative
9,134 posts

QUOTE(monsteR4 @ Mar 11 2015, 01:27 AM)
Can you tell me where is the edifier office?
16, Jalan PJU 3/47,
Sunway Damansara,
47810 Petaling Jay.

Edifier
post May 22 2015, 11:08 PM

Store Representative
9,134 posts

QUOTE(monked @ May 19 2015, 02:33 PM)
- Your ride Honda City 2014 E spec
- Prefer SQ/SPL/SQL SQL
- File format/medium used in your source flac/CD/USB, but mostly through bluetooth
- Genre of music you listen to many different kind
- Setup type preferences no idea on this
- Other requirements (if any) dont wanna void warranty, prefer to just change the speaker and remain the HU.
- Budget RM 1k - 1.5k
Bro,

You can give Edifier damage free car audio speaker a try.

Edifier
post Aug 8 2015, 04:05 PM

Store Representative
9,134 posts

QUOTE(LazyChildren @ Aug 6 2015, 09:32 PM)
Got similar issue, HU got annoying sound - disc eject sound.
Budget 300 ~ 1k for new HU plus new housing and labour.
Is that possible to change some component set?

You can call Mr. Siemen Liew of KF Audio Sdn Bhd to give you advice.
Edifier
post Aug 19 2015, 08:16 PM

Store Representative
9,134 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Aug 19 2015, 01:08 PM)
hi all, im hunting for a new double din car player and my main requirement for the player is to have the gps in it. yes i know its old fashion with today's smartphones doing every thing from a-z but i still like the gps in player. biggrin.gif

any good shops you all can suggest me?(KL-Sgor area) my budget is around RM600++, no specific brand preference either. all advice is appreciated, thanks.

on a side note, maybe we should have a thread listing all the good shops we know for future reference. cheers.

My ride: Perodua Kelisa
Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: any [GPS + player]
File format/medium used for my source: any
Music genre: Any
Budget: RM600.00+
Setup type preferences: Any
other Requirement : good wiring work, to avoid any future short circuits.
You can pay a visit to KF Audio, they are very pro.
Edifier
post Apr 16 2016, 11:14 AM

Store Representative
9,134 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Apr 3 2016, 11:21 PM)
Entry level branded speaker 2-way component set.
You can give Edifier car audio system a try.
Edifier
post Apr 18 2016, 01:27 PM

Store Representative
9,134 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Apr 18 2016, 08:17 AM)
The best is you don't upgrade until warranty over. Because these unscrupulous SOBs can blame your engine break down on your ICE or seats misalignment on your speakers.
Edifier makes car audio? What exactly does Edifier have?
Yes, Edifier already venture in Car Audio.
Below are the products Edifier have

1. Powered woofer
2. Sound deadening material
3. Sound Adsorbing cotton
5. 12" woofer driver
6. Amplifier
7. Coaxial Speaker
8. Component speaker
9. Under seat powered woofer
10. 10" passive woofer with wooden cabinet
11. OEM package for BMW 3 series and 5 series
12. Tweeter