Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)
enzim10
Oct 18 2013, 03:05 PM

Dear sifu's , want ask. i newly in ice and start to install it on my car. previously wiring done by other installer closed to my area.. using cheap component. now slowly changing to better one. i plan to setup 3 way active . i have 4 ch amp and 2 ch. and both has the built in crossover low and high pass . i also has active crossover device. Want ask, is that better i using built in amp crossover or using active crossover then connect to this amplifier ? is that any different in sound ? Thanks
enzim10
Mar 1 2015, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(ckchew666 @ Feb 9 2015, 02:15 AM) - My ride: Altis 1.8G 2006 - Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQ - File format/medium used for my source: CD - Music genre: Vocal, Jazz - Budget: roughly RM2,000.00 (I dont mind spending a little more) - Setup type preferences: Alpine CDA-137EBT (new), 12" Woofer with box, tweeter & mid range - Other requirements (if any): Previously i am using Xetec P4, but faulty not long, i am looking for an amplifier equivalent or better than Xetec P4 suitable for my setup. 2-channels bridged and link to 12" wioofer, 2 more channels for both tweeter & mid range. Can some sifu please recommend me suitable amp. Thanks you. QUOTE(ckchew666 @ Feb 10 2015, 09:22 AM) Hi, thx for your reply, i already have all those, i just need an amp to boost the 12" sub, & mod range. Xetec amp. Good. i own it 1 unit. Are you still looking for xetec amp?