126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XXX7-+♠+◄, The Rise of the PE

abong8
post Apr 3 2012, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(vccy @ Apr 2 2012, 11:43 PM)
I see, so bro how cheap can you get? wanna bulk? Make it LYNPPOC trademark.  laugh.gif
If it is damn cheap untill can resist.. Sure I'll be in the bulk list..
xandras
post Apr 3 2012, 02:08 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 3 2012, 01:34 AM)
Seriously I do felt for bro Xandras, last time offer bulk mat to Insight club also break a sweat... Luckily all agree to pay deposit.
If u're dealing with 1 person then it's easier, but when 10 is involved u get all sorts of problems. sweat.gif

Raimy, WanTheBear, Que missing since TT. Fubar also missing since last nite. hmm.gif
ZeroSP
post Apr 3 2012, 02:26 AM

184 posts

Ya, and especially if expensive items without deposit, if they lari sakit lo~~~
jackyap84
post Apr 3 2012, 04:19 AM

334 posts

the adjust cam gear will improve on low end throttle?
ZenGTMM
post Apr 3 2012, 06:31 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 2 2012, 08:15 PM)
not sure how the liquar sealant on the market... easy to diy, just spray on the body and wrap it only...
Liquid sealant u mean?? Can use Permanon.. hehe.. U want? I got do coating service..

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 2 2012, 09:09 PM)
Do not worry too much bro MengSuan, like you said it is just minor swirls under light... Live with it first, only do a proper correction after you collected some more "damage" which is unavoidable consider you do drive in city and highway, there will be intentional or unintentional damage.

Even you do not trust me, you can trust bro Zeng, he is equally good about car detailing. Although he hasn't use Permanon tongue.gif
LOL.. I dont have quite a lot of Permanon with me now..hehehe..

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 2 2012, 09:44 PM)
filter spark plug and LCP, current FC 8.3L, clocked 3.5k KM, 70% city 30% highway  whistling.gif
Thats actually some very good mileage.. Seriously u wont be able to get any better..

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Apr 2 2012, 09:50 PM)
Based on the odometer, it says I have ~530KM on a full tank. Plausible?
I get ~570km after filling full tank.. Plausible, but once u jalan jalan a bit it will drop very fast.. The worst part is when the reach the last gap time, from 130-150km estimated balance mileage to "---" blinking in less than 50km..

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 2 2012, 11:09 PM)
hehe, cause pulley lose momentum ma, after LCP also you feel if no press pedal, the RPM go down damn fast, then the speed kenot maintain as long as with normal pulley
notworthy.gif Lu banyak deserve the 8As ..Now where is my TGI fridays?

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 3 2012, 02:08 AM)
If u're dealing with 1 person then it's easier, but when 10 is involved u get all sorts of problems. sweat.gif

Raimy, WanTheBear, Que missing since TT. Fubar also missing since last nite. hmm.gif
All go sembahyang bersih dosa.. tongue.gif

Listen to it with the audio on.. U will get the shock of ur life..

Added on April 3, 2012, 6:32 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 3 2012, 01:12 AM)
doh.gif afternoon la. That day I saw him talking with him he said monday or tuesday afternoon ok wan.. doh.gif
Afternoon i also ok one.. At least u adjust the timing to go after 1pm and come back b4 6pm.. So i can go to work in time..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 3 2012, 06:32 AM
Cavino
post Apr 3 2012, 08:37 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Apr 2 2012, 06:33 PM)
Permanon seller advised me to do proper paint surface correction. Coating may not help swirls.
Since both of you say so, then i try to apply coating then sealant first.

Correct sequence right? Coating then sealant.
No, coating will not remove the swirling, you need the pro to polish it slightly to remove or dim the swirl, no choice coz slight damage already doned. Then apply whatever protective coating and sealent to minimize future damage.

Added on April 3, 2012, 9:02 ambtw, the FC counter in odometer not accurate wan...been tracking it for long time. Mostly get 7+ l per 100km but if measure thru the conventional full tank / liter pump avg, usually 8+ l per 100km.

Also PE got weird fc consumation calculation, if you do hard driving after a while the fuel indicator will drop.....then when you do economical driving (save FC), the fuel indicator will rise up....I told my wife, PE is great can auto generate fuelinto tank wan if you drive economically after a hard driving session...

This post has been edited by Cavino: Apr 3 2012, 09:02 AM
vccy
post Apr 3 2012, 09:06 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 3 2012, 01:26 AM)
U try bulking urself for items with that kind of price.. Then u'll know.. Sometimes if u dont include them, then u cannot get enough buyers to meet the minimum required units for the price..

If it's a hot chick I wont think twice to get one for her drool.gif Heck, I wont even think, I'll just buy drool.gif
sweat.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 3 2012, 01:31 AM)
Nope. It's called 'heterosexual'. Sexist is when u discriminate another gender. whistling.gif Part of my final year studies, so dun play play flex.gif

I'm straight, so it's normal for me to do something for a girl to win her affections. I'm not gay, thus it's abnormal for me to do something for a guy to win his affections. shocking.gif

QUOTE(abong8 @ Apr 3 2012, 03:00 AM)
If it is damn cheap untill can resist.. Sure I'll be in the bulk list..
When you wanna buy let me know. LOL icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 3 2012, 03:08 AM)

Raimy, WanTheBear, Que missing since TT. Fubar also missing since last nite.
Where is our 大笨象? laugh.gif
Fubar20
post Apr 3 2012, 09:46 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Apr 3 2012, 09:06 AM)
sweat.gif
When you wanna buy let me know. LOL  icon_rolleyes.gif
Where is our 大笨象?  laugh.gif
yawn.gif Morning, 瘟神. whistling.gif
dannyw
post Apr 3 2012, 09:54 AM

1,286 posts

Guys, if i need to leave my car for a week without drive.

Should I get my wife start the car to warm up like 5 minutes, then off. Maybe every 3 days?
or Leave it as it is.

Is the battery will be ok, if I leave 1 week without drive?
dares
post Apr 3 2012, 09:59 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 3 2012, 06:31 AM)
Listen to it with the audio on.. U will get the shock of ur life..

The white car pening til vomit out it's passenger ohmy.gif ohmy.gif Tak pakai seatbelt ke hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 3 2012, 10:00 AM
shelby_yong
post Apr 3 2012, 10:02 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 3 2012, 09:54 AM)
Guys, if i need to leave my car for a week without drive.

Should I get my wife start the car to warm up like 5 minutes, then off. Maybe every 3 days?
or Leave it as it is.

Is the battery will be ok, if I leave 1 week without drive?
is ok.
i try leave there for 2 weeks.
and still can start
dannyw
post Apr 3 2012, 10:07 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Apr 3 2012, 10:02 AM)
is ok.
i try leave there for 2 weeks.
and still can start
Thx for ur info bro.

I just worry...warm up too short is worst for the battery.
Cavino
post Apr 3 2012, 10:30 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 3 2012, 10:07 AM)
Thx for ur info bro.

I just worry...warm up too short is worst for the battery.
Actually it depends on your batt condition, I would rather suggest not taking risk and warm up once after 7-8 days, at least 15-30 minutes. Not so good for engine and environment but definitely beats your battery risk kong out when you want to drive your car when you're back. My city tends to last over 2 weeks without restart but Civic and Accord batt kong out after 7 days at times (happened a few times liao). PE never tried more than 7 days tho.
dares
post Apr 3 2012, 10:32 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 3 2012, 10:30 AM)
Actually it depends on your batt condition, I would rather suggest not taking risk and warm up once after 7-8 days, at least 15-30 minutes. Not so good for engine and environment but definitely beats your battery risk kong out when you want to drive your car when you're back. My city tends to last over 2 weeks without restart but Civic and Accord batt kong out after 7 days at times (happened a few times liao). PE never tried more than 7 days tho.
Can't you just disconnect your battery?
shelby_yong
post Apr 3 2012, 10:33 AM

550 posts

IF 7 DAYS.
mostly ur battery got leakage of electric.
some of ur cars part are not functioning well.
mengsuan
post Apr 3 2012, 10:34 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Today's fuel consumption 9.1L/100KM. A good improvement.
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 3 2012, 10:44 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 3 2012, 12:44 AM)
Bear says his H-line have.

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
ini bukan ka rclxub.gif

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Apr 3 2012, 10:34 AM)
Today's fuel consumption 9.1L/100KM. A good improvement.
no worry de, it will drop de biggrin.gif
dannyw
post Apr 3 2012, 10:51 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 3 2012, 10:32 AM)
Can't you just disconnect your battery?
If disconnet...then everything have to reset.... sweat.gif

Added on April 3, 2012, 10:52 am
So you advice to warm up...like 15 minutes? Cos my wife dunno how to drive. So the most is ask her to start the engine the wait 10 minutes, and off.

Does it help?

This post has been edited by dannyw: Apr 3 2012, 10:52 AM
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 3 2012, 10:53 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 3 2012, 10:51 AM)
If disconnet...then everything have to reset.... sweat.gif

Added on April 3, 2012, 10:52 am

So you advice to warm up...like 15 minutes? Cos my wife dunno how to drive. So the most is ask her to start the engine the wait 10 minutes, and off.

Does it help?
idle for 15 min, the air in your car pouch will be damn smelly liao
dannyw
post Apr 3 2012, 10:57 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 3 2012, 10:53 AM)
idle for 15 min, the air in your car pouch will be damn smelly liao
Is ok, I stay at Condo, open air car park. So not so bad. biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:38 PM