DOTA2 V4, Open Beta soon?

Ivan113
post Apr 1 2012, 07:18 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Apr 1 2012, 04:09 PM)
Next time inhouse play AP better, I can rage playing CM with newbie.
nemesis94
post Apr 1 2012, 07:52 PM

446 posts

Any inhouse tonight? Sry for the noobness yesterday
Ivan113
post Apr 1 2012, 08:24 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Apr 1 2012, 07:52 PM)
Any inhouse tonight? Sry for the noobness yesterday
ask sosok setup tongue.gif
TSsasaug
post Apr 1 2012, 08:25 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

Nope you are ok, just lane part some one switched my lane strateegy and it just hard without ally chat.

Yesterday still ok but if some cases where they duno buy what item type or buy battlefury for sand king type then don't play inhouse cm, coz u going to make not only me but everyone rage.
Ivan113
post Apr 1 2012, 08:27 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Apr 1 2012, 08:25 PM)
Nope you are ok, just lane part some one switched my lane strateegy and it just hard without ally chat.

Yesterday still ok but if some cases where they duno buy what item type or buy battlefury for sand king type then don't play inhouse cm, coz u going to make not only me but everyone rage.
aiya, chill la, a very very long time ago, i always try make sand king become heavy dpser de tongue.gif

let them slowly learn ba tongue.gif
TSsasaug
post Apr 1 2012, 08:31 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Apr 1 2012, 08:27 PM)
aiya, chill la, a very very long time ago, i always try make sand king become heavy dpser de  tongue.gif

let them slowly learn ba  tongue.gif
see situation one, es can be dps also but if your team is losing, going that will not help, you know u need to get that blink fast to hold for your team. If you already got a hard carry on team, there is even less reason to go heavy dps unless you plan to drag the whole game.

Yesterday I saw wr had to go arcane because sand king go pt, and our team got like 1 arcane only while we all are mana dependent heroes.

This post has been edited by sasaug: Apr 1 2012, 08:32 PM
Ivan113
post Apr 1 2012, 08:36 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Apr 1 2012, 08:31 PM)
see situation one, es can be dps also but if your team is losing, going that will not help, you know u need to get that blink fast to hold for your team. If you already got a hard carry on team, there is even less reason to go heavy dps unless you plan to drag the whole game.

Yesterday I saw wr had to go arcane because sand king go pt, and our team got like 1 arcane only while we all are mana dependent heroes.
har? sk go pt? rclxub.gif

oh... didnt notice it, i busy want find room to farm, that wr and sk simply push all lane, me no lane to farm mad.gif

TSsasaug
post Apr 1 2012, 08:39 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Apr 1 2012, 08:36 PM)
har? sk go pt?  rclxub.gif

oh... didnt notice it, i busy want find room to farm, that wr and sk simply push all lane, me no lane to farm  mad.gif
You got aegis, your morphling, mid they want push inside, no need stop push top, make them go back, if they dont, they lose the rax, we got invoker and dark seer to def, no need worry one. I see you go inside then come out, then go back, like scare people gank you like that. Anything just wave out, u got morph and aegis, cant die one la..
Ivan113
post Apr 1 2012, 08:43 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Apr 1 2012, 08:39 PM)
You got aegis, your morphling, mid they want push inside, no need stop push top, make them go back, if they dont, they lose the rax, we got invoker and dark seer to def, no need worry one. I see you go inside then come out, then go back, like scare people gank you like that. Anything just wave out, u got morph and aegis, cant die one la..
I scare only they all 5 people suddenly tp back base and catch me then push mid tongue.gif

plus I forgot that time I got aegis, my bad biggrin.gif

but at least i got their bottom tower whistling.gif
Trans_Fires
post Apr 1 2012, 09:14 PM

36 posts

edited. Wrong thread

This post has been edited by Trans_Fires: Apr 1 2012, 09:14 PM
v1n0d
post Apr 1 2012, 09:17 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Apr 1 2012, 08:25 PM)

It's worth mentioning than -CM games are for those who have good knowledge of roles and laning. Even some senior players (2+ years exp) have difficulty in grasping the dos and don'ts of draft games.
sanderz
post Apr 1 2012, 09:17 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

Inhouse game now??
nemesis94
post Apr 1 2012, 09:18 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Apr 1 2012, 08:36 PM)
har? sk go pt?  rclxub.gif

oh... didnt notice it, i busy want find room to farm, that wr and sk simply push all lane, me no lane to farm  mad.gif
Sorry bro for stealing a lane from you because i thought you are having fun farming bot. Anyway guys sry for a bad wr and invite me for any inhouse to improve myself.
Ivan113
post Apr 1 2012, 09:23 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Apr 1 2012, 09:18 PM)
Sorry bro for stealing a lane from you because i thought you are having fun farming bot. Anyway guys sry for a bad wr and invite me for any inhouse to improve myself.
its ok to steal farm if i am farming, but last night that I was standing at there watch you all farm tongue.gif
kokweng1
post Apr 1 2012, 09:47 PM

Poring
918 posts

Anyone wan party for MM or inhouse game right now?
3slot for party .... please go lyn channel..

addon : EDIT:

tq for those join, full liao ^^

This post has been edited by kokweng1: Apr 1 2012, 09:55 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 1 2012, 09:56 PM

4,451 posts

Dota 2 > wc3 dota.

Because essentially it's the same damn thing, just with it's own graphics and system solely for this game concept.

But i still prefer HON which i feel is an improvement for the game concept, whereas Dota 2 is just keeping things as is.

Example, HON has alt char designs, a F2P concept. Nice voting system to conceed etc... a good system to avoid rage quiters compared to say LOL and Dota.

ZeratoS
post Apr 1 2012, 10:02 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 1 2012, 09:56 PM)
Example, HON has alt char designs, a F2P concept. Nice voting system to conceed etc... a good system to avoid rage quiters compared to say LOL and Dota.
Wrong on all counts.

Conceding just encourages bad attitudes during games because players will give up early. Prime example is a game I played yesterday where my team was trailing at a loss of 10 kills. We won with a huge comeback. If you have conceding, people would've conceded at the 15 min mark.

This whole concept of giving up just encourages the already stupid attitudes that three quarters of south-east asians have. In Europe, players have good sportsmanship and they fight it out to the end (and steal victories too).

DotA2's penalty system is so much better than HoN's. Leave a game and you get chucked into low priority for the next 24 hours. Get reported enough and its good bye to your account (who will risk their main steam account?)

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Apr 1 2012, 10:05 PM
izaydi
post Apr 1 2012, 10:08 PM

553 posts

lets play..
sai86
post Apr 1 2012, 10:09 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Apr 1 2012, 10:02 PM)
Wrong on all counts.

Conceding just encourages bad attitudes during games because players will give up early. Prime example is a game I played yesterday where my team was trailing at a loss of 10 kills. We won with a huge comeback. If you have conceding, people would've conceded at the 15 min mark.

This whole concept of giving up just encourages the already stupid attitudes that three quarters of south-east asians have. In Europe, players have good sportsmanship and they fight it out to the end (and steal victories too).

DotA2's penalty system is so much better than HoN's. Leave a game and you get chucked into low priority for the next 24 hours. Get reported enough and its good bye to your account (who will risk their main steam account?)
Only the newbs will c8 endless account if they get banned on their account. For us whom have tons of game in steam, we will never want to do that.
Thats y i think it will be great for valve to charge a one time fee like TF2 previously. to restrict endless new acc c8 and to limit their limitation to c8 new account.
ZeratoS
post Apr 1 2012, 10:11 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

I'm hoping that verified accounts (premium with the whole $5 in games on steam) get a different pool from the non-verified ones. This encourages responsibility because each and every person's steam account is at stake for bad behaviour.

One can hope.

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0148sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:52 AM