DOTA2 V4, Open Beta soon?

sai86
post Apr 1 2012, 10:09 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Apr 1 2012, 10:02 PM)
Wrong on all counts.

Conceding just encourages bad attitudes during games because players will give up early. Prime example is a game I played yesterday where my team was trailing at a loss of 10 kills. We won with a huge comeback. If you have conceding, people would've conceded at the 15 min mark.

This whole concept of giving up just encourages the already stupid attitudes that three quarters of south-east asians have. In Europe, players have good sportsmanship and they fight it out to the end (and steal victories too).

DotA2's penalty system is so much better than HoN's. Leave a game and you get chucked into low priority for the next 24 hours. Get reported enough and its good bye to your account (who will risk their main steam account?)
Only the newbs will c8 endless account if they get banned on their account. For us whom have tons of game in steam, we will never want to do that.
Thats y i think it will be great for valve to charge a one time fee like TF2 previously. to restrict endless new acc c8 and to limit their limitation to c8 new account.
sai86
post Apr 11 2012, 09:13 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Apr 11 2012, 09:06 AM)
Why is Void's Chronosphere not stopping the Tier 4 Tower from attacking?
How to deal with ppl who don't appreciate your support?
ignore them and play your game as yourself. my advice, at least find 1 fren, or lyners to play with you.
sai86
post Apr 11 2012, 09:30 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Apr 11 2012, 09:26 AM)
correction, find a team to play with you. its hard to play even with 1 friend, i usually play with 2 friends, usually will meet a team, 2 more people will sometimes spoil the game.
its hard to find a full team for me. so at least got 1 fren to share the moment with you biggrin.gif n can coordinate better when d fren is juz sitting beside you biggrin.gif
sai86
post Apr 22 2012, 12:06 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Just want to share my experience.

Juz now i went to CC TBUN @ Taman Melati (Setapak area near TARC), then when we want to play dota 2, the worker there ask us to create a new account if you are new and don't have dota2. ( i use my 2nd account, not current account as afraid of hacking).

After c8 account, he giv us a dota2 key, then juz activate it. Hence, my new account has dota2 (retail SEA version).
On the Key paper, i saw a whole lot of beta key, mayb they give it to their customer.

So, for those want beta key asap, you might try your cc nearby that offer to play dota2 in their pc. They might do the same as above.

Juz my 2cent icon_rolleyes.gif
sai86
post Apr 23 2012, 08:52 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 23 2012, 08:47 PM)
there is another way to show fact is invite him to group ply 2gather..show him to prove fact is correct..tht all.. smile.gif
btw i wanna ask u guy, tidehunter u guys buy wat item?? i wan try something new
refresher orb tongue.gif mjolnir smile.gif
sai86
post Apr 23 2012, 09:01 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Apr 23 2012, 08:54 PM)
as sai always say, refresher orb

my build would be - arcane boots, pipe/drum (if necessary), heart

game would usually end by then or i farm too slow
i prefer refresher as if opponent got damn hard carry, it will be better to kill off 1 or 2 hero 1st. but it wont easy as to do 2x ulti with refresher, need arcane boot + 1 energy/point booster in <lvl 17 iinm.
sai86
post Apr 23 2012, 10:36 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Apr 23 2012, 10:22 PM)
So much item for refreshner ?!? Easily use lion to hex tide also to make it worst, mana drain or some one own Syche to hex him again.
Drain hex and hex and drain again. Disabler with silence or hex can easily stop tide cause at lvl17,many people have good item by that time.
bro, in ur situation, any hero will also die (u r saying more than 1 hero against tide (solo) i assume?). against team with silencer, the best is to blink in ulti, in this moment, silencer 3rd skill will silence u....3 sec @ lvl 4. meantime, u press orb, then prepare to ulti again.(this is virutalize only, need some1 whom done this b4 to comment)

so far havent against silencer to do 2x ulti, not many ppl use silencer as well. will let u know once i faced one.
also, when u blink in ulti, i doubt lion can hex u 1st, unless he's dendi biggrin.gif

btw, shit silencer really close down my sk ulti. stun in, cant contd ulti. ulti nearby to stun in, 3rd skill cancel up once channeling finish rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Apr 23 2012, 10:37 PM
sai86
post Apr 23 2012, 11:06 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Apr 23 2012, 10:50 PM)
I face people using refresh before in any hero.. best item to counter is LINKEN. You will only get 1 hit of ulti while another is blocked unless some one cast magic on him and let linken take effect before ulti. But by that time, people already aimed the 2x ulti person.
But in 1v1 with tide with refresh, i use mostly Pugna since agrim septer can make his ulti 0 cooldown with a very high drain rate also added bonus the great mana flare ward with 1600 range AOE. Really damage the one who cast magic with high mana especially 2x the ulti.
i guess all is depends on situation, enemy hero you faced on real time situation. on linken, i think it depends on which hero u use to get linken, as if you are supporter as AA or lich, there's no way you get linken in early-mid game right, as meka and continuous warding is more essential to the team.

nevertheless i nvr go on solo kill as tide as i knew tide is a semi ganker and don't really have the ability to do 1-1 kill in early-mid.(tats y my tide get assist but not kill laugh.gif )

pugna mana flare is best as you said.
sai86
post Apr 24 2012, 12:43 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Apr 24 2012, 12:32 AM)
=.= ~ I dont see any imbal about tide skill since tide hardly get to kill any hero except when he ulti the person with low life.
its true, but what sasaug saying is, the 2nd skill 40% dmg reduction make tide more tank and the 3rd skill, which the cd is just 4 sec @ lvl 4, dishing out 225dmg is a dangerous skill to supporter or low life carry (a very good skill in ganking by putting gush at lvl 1 to slow as the movement speed slow does not increase when the skill lvl increase).

and also, i think there will be hardly ppl tat will ulti only when the opponent (solo) is in low life. it's tide duty to make sure it ulti hit at least 3/5 player min. (for me at least) and its ulti is up during team fight.
sai86
post Apr 27 2012, 04:12 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Apr 27 2012, 03:45 PM)
NO BRISTLEBACK YET?! FFFFFFFFFFF
They changed Armlet to something ugly! And Vyse! And Drum of Endurance looks like Force Staff now! And SnY! And.............
the list go on, i feel u sad.gif the item and ui color is so like HoN or LoL iinm. nevertheless i like the new courier ui where it let u know who is using the courier. but i doubt newbie will learn to c tat small tiny weeny icon. laugh.gif
sai86
post Apr 28 2012, 12:52 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Apr 27 2012, 11:30 PM)
community has become worse. so many immature people, swearing here and there and nvr contribute anything but complaint for being underleveled because he/she farms alone when we gank.

bah
QUOTE(cubaan @ Apr 27 2012, 11:45 PM)
dunno bug or not.. but when i play dota2 there are random lag interval..
my ping goes from 250 to 3k+ when this happen..

and the community is really like sh1t..
just now i ask if anyone having that same prob in game
then i got a reply "only noobs like u" for no reason..
there are few bad apples in the community, so juz don't mind them and play the game. useless to talk reasoning to their brain.
2day i meet a player use tide, then wan mid, then nvr ever ravage during early team fight. when 2/3 member deads, only then he ravage to get kills.
in the end 4 of us told him, he said "I got more kill than you guys" doh.gif
tide = team fight initiator
the above tide = miles away waiting low hp opponent to ravage laugh.gif

n there are player mostly will wait for dc person. juz need to persuade them to wait 5 min laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Apr 28 2012, 12:52 AM
sai86
post May 1 2012, 08:57 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ May 1 2012, 08:54 PM)
my whole team report him already. but i forgot to include the match id in the report.
the match id can't be found back on replay? or try this stats.dota.be to look for your match id.
sai86
post May 9 2012, 02:17 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

holy crap the game on AL vs INfused. rclxub.gif
AL made a great comeback with 2 rax (top n mid) down.

Infused must be upset for playing too much n not go to mega on the last 2 pushes.

Great do or die on d mid lane n rapier on SF help AL to win thumbup.gif

neway, game 2 here Own3d

This post has been edited by sai86: May 9 2012, 02:21 AM
sai86
post May 10 2012, 09:10 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Barack Obama @ May 10 2012, 09:07 PM)
Oh I see thanks.
Btw what's the reason they dun release the game to everyone yet? Y must be selected people to be able to play? I think a lot of ppl is saying have a lot of problems and not stable yet?
they want to fix the bug and when go live, hopefully not much annoying bug that will hinder the gameplay.
It is not selected actually, nowdays you can easily get a beta key. i.e. If you went to TBUN CC, you can get a free dota2 key and bind it to your account. they got tons of beta key laugh.gif

problems is there but not much and so far, gameplay is stable unless u means bugs.
sai86
post May 11 2012, 12:44 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Barack Obama @ May 10 2012, 09:23 PM)
Sry but what's f2p?
I heard some guys here say got high pings?
Hmm...I wonder if can go cc ask them copy the file to cd so I can straight install cuz 2.7 gb is gonna use up my 3gb quota Lolz
high ping doh.gif it occurs only if u play in europe, us and other server than SEA, HK and China.
no1 ask you to play EU or US server with ping above 300ms, if u wan.

the game on SEA is smooth with <100ms. if still lag, its due to your own connection or tmnuts. unifi 5mb here. previously use 2mb screamyx also no delay/lag in SEA and HK server.

sai86
post May 14 2012, 08:11 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Ikhwan Aziz @ May 14 2012, 07:49 AM)
Why do people give up so easily.. Feed 3 times = gg team we lose. Haihh.
They dun have never say die mindset and they think if we lose in terms of heroes kill = we lose the game.

also, it's lose for them as well when we had a rax down. I would say in MM match, most player gave up easily.

LYN player ftw biggrin.gif
sai86
post May 15 2012, 09:16 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ May 15 2012, 09:07 PM)
yeah diablo have their own section now @_@
we need dota section too!! xD
then i can't imagine sub thread of " how to play xxx character" rclxub.gif laugh.gif

0.1216sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:45 PM