davidke20
post Apr 6 2012, 08:35 AM

I shall bring my "greyed" BLM & meetup with u guys during TT laugh.gif
davidke20
post Apr 6 2012, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Apr 6 2012, 09:24 AM)
baidawei. if not repair, itu drive shaft problem can tahan long journey?
coz nid to balik kampung after work this night.
about 150++km (pergi) + 150++km (balik) : 300++km
hmm.gif hmm.gif
Friend, if it really is the driveshaft problem, then you have few things to beware of:

1) When straight road, got "clerk,clerk" sound or not? If got,change it NOW! Your driveshaft can eject your wheels anytime!

2) Normal left right turn,depend on your speed. High speed corner like V12 at 80kmh, driveshaft make noise can be understand. 60kmh make noise is consider not too serious. 40kmh is serious. 20kmh cornering also "clerk,clerk", its SOFA KING serious! Assuming all your corners testing are same radius la.

3) Hard braking got "clerk,clerk" sound or not? If yes, could be the disc rotor housing bengkok. Any cekai mechanic/diy can fix it. Remove tyre, use screw driver "kiao" the housing.

Let's say, if straight road also got sound, the driveshaft"s bearing is totally gone. The coupling will dismental anytime. Must change already.

However,before straight road also got sound,it is possible to tahan another 2-3000km,depends on your driving style. Do not do hard cornering! Keep all your cornering speed minimal, best is without hearing the "clerk,clerk" sound. No sudden acceleration. Avoid parellel parking. Avoid full apex cornering. Avoid full steering turning until hit the maximum right/left. For example normally u turn 2.5round to finish your steering to the right, now you do 2 round enough. If car still couldn't get out from parking, reverse a bit to adjust angle & try to get out again.

I used to own old SAGA, WIRA, KANCIL and still owner of old ISWARA. All these cars shares the common problem, drivetrain too narrow. Whenever hard corner/parking,steering angle will be turned to maximum, then the whole drivetrain is stretched to maximum. Damage starts with driveshaft cover,then the driveshaft bearing itself.

Conclusion, if it really is the driveshaft problem, you shouldn't have problem unless you push it. Good luck.
davidke20
post Apr 6 2012, 06:32 PM

Bad things about SAGA 2nd generation BLM/FL/FLX

1) Why the sound proof is so damn good compare with same price range vehicle? Such as BiBA/MAiBi? I wish to hear how fast I go also cannot!

2) Why the handling so good? I used to hear tire screeching on my wheels when I was Jln Kuching exit Sultan Ismail 60kmh in my MAiBi! Now I can no longer feel I'm fast without hearing those noise!

3) I thought SAGA high petrol consumption, so I saved enough petrol budget. Now found out the FC is more or less the same as my aunty's BiBA,what am I supposed to do with the extra budget?!

4) S4P with 1332cc consider 1.3?! 94hp?! Not fair to Mitsi 4G13 with 1272cc! Somemore selling a newly launch technology IAFM with the same price of the THEN new WIRA1.3?! Unfair to those who bought WIRA with an old ISWARA engine!

5) ERICMADMAN should be dead already if he's in a BiBA when he crashed into a tree, but SAGA saved him! He was going for a suicide! Why? Why save him? Now he had to save money to buy a BiBA & crash again! Poor ERIC.

On top of all these weaknesses, I'll have to wash my car more often! I had to take care of it not to let it scratched! Need to polish the crystal head lamps more often! Now my monthly installment compare to a MAiBi is cheaper, balance 100 bucks also don't know where to spend! SAGA is not meant for human drive! As a smart consumer, think twice before u buy a SAGA!
davidke20
post Apr 6 2012, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(scorpion85 @ Apr 6 2012, 07:09 PM)
what about durability of campro engine?
Can't comment on that yet, still bery new to me. 1 thing for sure, the sucky DBW that helps to smoothen acceleration/release pedal, actually is meant for full ECU driven linkage to ABS,traction control,auto brake during cruise controlled. The amount of throttle response will be calculated properly so your car will be running efficiently with all the road safety assistance.

FYI, when you try to avoid object & your rear wheel skidded, 3 scenario could happen:

1) Hit the brake: your front wheel also skid together, your whole car buang
2) Pull side brake(hand brake), your car spin like gasing

DBW slow response actually help to maintain your wheel rpm, so you gain control from the front wheel.

To conclude, actually the DBW is a big leap of Plotong, u can see why the new Plotong Perve have all those safety features such as traction control/abs/anti skid/cruise control.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Apr 6 2012, 09:25 PM
davidke20
post Apr 6 2012, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 6 2012, 08:27 PM)
Lolz...good one. You are the very few who are happy with the blm's "soundproofing" thumbup.gif
I'm NOT happy with the soundproof of SAGA. My current hearing status is considered to be partial handicapped after many years training from Kancil/Iswara and recently my aunty's BiBA. When I was doing 120 on my Kancil, the wind cut sound is much greater than my 500w RMS subwoofer! I can feel the speed! Next time got chance,I bring u with my Iswara, doing 80 the engine resenating back to the cockpit sounded like Tommy Makinen driving his EVO6.5 at the rally course! WOOHOOO.

So, I'm actually NOT happy with the soundproof! I can't hear shyt now in my SAGA(sarcastically) laugh.gif
davidke20
post Apr 6 2012, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Apr 6 2012, 09:22 PM)
Yup, me was rite...brows.gif
hmm.gif THAT was a REALLY good piece of work!! As me suspected...rclxm9.gif
Besides of ERIC, we all are proud SAGA owner aren't we rclxm9.gif To hike it to the next level, SAGA saved ERIC, and ERIC could not accept the fact that he's actually a lousy driber, so he put the blame to the poor SAGA. mad.gif

I'm not agreeing ALL SAGA has the equal good quality. The least mine is poor in FC(which I really hate, NOT SARCASTIC), but according to what I've seen people actually getting pretty good FC. I know Plotong did a pissed poor job in QC(wondering whether there is such department in Plotong factory), but overall they're putting much effort in improving their OWN DEVELOPMENT! rclxms.gif Bravo to that.

Again, for a dime we paid, are we expecting sound proof that has been done like a Bimmer or Mersilis? I guess that's absurd.

Love my Plotong wub.gif I hope you do the same. In the end we made the choice, we pay the installment every month.
davidke20
post Apr 6 2012, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(Jackalv2 @ Apr 6 2012, 10:02 PM)
My 40 days old baby...... kena bang by motor
QUOTE(Jackalv2 @ Apr 6 2012, 10:04 PM)
Bottom of the door, koyak....
Poor SAGA. Which insurance company are yours? Few things to keep in mind:

1) DO NOT let tow truck send your car to their workshop
2) DO NOT let other people advice you to their own workshop
3) There are NO extra payment on any circumstances for the workshop to replace ALL ORIGINAL PRODUCT since your car is less than a year old( in insurance there is a clause call BETTERMENT, applied on all 3 years and above vehicle, when they need to claim original product, they'll be charged certain percentage on top of the agreed claim value, unless customer agreed to use 2nd hand parts/OEM product)
4) Lodge a police report. Since you're a victim, yes you heard me right. You're always the victim if you hit by motorcycle. Pay summons RM300 and claim your own insurance(unless you're 55% NCD already & your repair cost actually less than RM2000). I believe such a new car, you will not consider to change used part isn't it? However, if you're lucky enough PDRM issue the summon to the motorcyclist, then your NCD is safe.
5) Please take a few photos of your car before you send in for repair, especially chassis number, engine number. Make sure you test your CD player infront of the person in charge. You'll be surprise how many people sent their car for an accident claim, ended up came back with a faulty CD player/different engine block and many more crazy things.
6) During reparation, you may claim "Loss of use". Which is when you do not have a car to drive to work, you can take a cab/rent a car or whatever. Please consult your insurance agent on that. If your insurance agent tell you no such thing, tell him you'll report this to PIAM, he'll buy you a carton of Black Label just to shut you up.

Finally, if you're not satisfied with the result after reparation, you can decline the acceptance letter, but then you can not continue claim the loss of use. You can demand workshop to redo until you're satisfying. If they deny you, tell them you will go to the insurance company and report to the claims department personally, that should get them work harder to restore your car. If that doesn't help, use PIAM as all panel workshop are registered with PIAM(Perbadanan Insuran Am Malaysia), they wouldn't want to leave any audit issue with PIAM. If all that doesn't work, you should report to PIAM.

Good luck and wish your SAGA get well soon

davidke20
post Apr 6 2012, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(Jackalv2 @ Apr 6 2012, 10:38 PM)
i dont really know how NCD works..... =(
1st car, new insurance; guess so?
NCD=No claim discount
Click here at Official ISM NCD enquiry to find out where you stand

If 1st year you buy a car under your own name, you're 0 NCD
2nd year 25% discount on insurance premium(not include windscreen and other extra peril)
3rd year 30% discount
4th year 38.33% discount
5th year 45% discount
6th year 55% discount(maximum)

If you involved in an accident, normally insurance company will uphold your NCD until the investigation close. If summon were issued to you, your NCD will be discard. Next year insurance renewal you'll be back to 0% and takes another 5 years to accumulate. However, if summon were issued to 3rd party(the other person involved in your same accident), then your NCD is safe and you can continue using the discount next year).

If you're current NCD is already 55%, and on a spanking new car, your yearly premium is up to RM2000... if you lose your 55% discount, the following 6 years you'll probably paid up to 5k extra on insurance premium shakehead.gif However, if this is only your 1st car, your NCD will be 0. No difference as you'll still need to spend that 5k extra on insurance premium for the following 5 years.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Apr 6 2012, 11:00 PM
davidke20
post Apr 6 2012, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(Jackalv2 @ Apr 6 2012, 11:05 PM)
in layman terms, the longer your insurance is not claimed, the more discount you get on the yearly premium, right?
current = 0%
next = 25%

meaning i claim now...... say, insurance claim approved on 18 april..... insurance is up to 23/2/2013... meaning the next year, i still pay full premium (cuz havent reach 18 april, full year since the last claim date)... the following year only enjoy 25% discount la, right?
Cleber boy. You'll have to wait until case close only know when is your new date for the NCD

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 6 2012, 11:10 PM)
But you were not summoned ma, irrelevant right?
He's claiming his own insurance under "OWN DAMAGE" clause because PDRM also didn't summon the bike shakehead.gif
davidke20
post Apr 6 2012, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 6 2012, 11:17 PM)
Oh ok.
10 days went by, 50 pages gone. 75 to go! Demanding a new TS! A responsible TS. A TS that ebibody likes, such as Dares rclxms.gif

Today I flood a lot wei...will current TS ban me boh?
davidke20
post Apr 6 2012, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Apr 6 2012, 10:37 PM)
bro, from the way u drive & explain, i think u can be plotong test driver  brows.gif
sure they can improve, but on management side different story la  rolleyes.gif
Me test drive? Soli la, impossible Plotong will hire me. Komplen so much, they 10 years also cannot come up with new model. They prolly will have to bribe me to get their cars approve on the road. rclxms.gif So, my question is, if I accept the bribe, the product quality will be as crap as today what we're using. If I don't accept the bribe, they fire me and hire another test driver that is bribe-enabled, we're still driving crap as today what we're using. So, to be honest, Plotong's product has not been thoroughly tested out for reliability/accountability. Comes to think of it, where is the side impact test video?! No?! unsure.gif

My point is, I will try my best to love my car. Sarcastically, try to love its weakness, you actually find damn a lot of strength in it compare to the same price range vehicle. wub.gif Love SAGA
davidke20
post Apr 6 2012, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 6 2012, 11:37 PM)
Woi, drag me down into water pulak...dry.gif
I'm a new member, if you not already know. I've spent days reading so many BLM thread, and find the most interested topic all under your government. If don't drag you, drag who brows.gif
davidke20
post Apr 7 2012, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(n3w @ Apr 7 2012, 12:09 AM)
n3w |genetic silver | Manual | FLX 1.3 Std

Add me ts. 

This thread got lots of pro spammers.  brows.gif
Because the current TS is a BiBA owner, that's why we spam. Next TS =>> Dares promise it will not happen. ph34r.gif ph34r.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 7 2012, 12:03 AM)
ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
Yes! You!

This post has been edited by davidke20: Apr 7 2012, 12:13 AM
davidke20
post Apr 7 2012, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Apr 7 2012, 12:18 AM)
they've tested it, planned it, but still the vendor spoiled it or at least the constraint is on the vendor. what else to say  sweat.gif that's my opinion.
coz we heard about tuah, the designs etc, they had to tone it down coz vendor inability to produce those parts..

back to the point of saga, if u remove all ur 'hate' when driving it, say 'fc' and 'noise', u'll be happy with it.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I know, am NOT complaining at all cool2.gif If you can recall what made up your mind to buy a SAGA, or you can watch this clip again to refresh how you fall in love with this baby magnet!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iKRVRzJS61g

Can somebody teach me what went wrong? I have never success to post a video here shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Apr 7 2012, 01:48 AM
davidke20
post Apr 7 2012, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 7 2012, 01:16 AM)
A video is worth a thousand words.

Thanks dude
davidke20
post Apr 7 2012, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Apr 7 2012, 08:11 AM)
Bro, y ur comment most of time also so panjang wan?  rclxub.gif

I read til almost wan fall asleep joh.  blush.gif
That's my purpose of writing long², to make you fall asleep

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 7 2012, 09:34 AM)
You think so easy being a spammer kah?  flex.gif  flex.gif

Wei... like that also consider spam ar? I literally drain my phone battery to make a post geh! Besides, if you count my wordings, none of my post is categorize in SPAM geh. Including this 1 brows.gif
davidke20
post Apr 7 2012, 11:32 AM

ph34r.gif ph34r.gif not spam! Not spam!

What do you guys do during the weekend?

Me normally spend Sat morning grocery soping. Noon go home clean the haus. Then a nap. Evening bring my lovely SAGA go for a walk. Sunday morning stay home wash-wash car. Noon go DIY shop scout for things to upgrade the house/cars. Sunday evening ady no mood, if u remember when we're school kid, Sunday night always grumpy doesn't feel easy bcoz tomolo need to go to school(work). Sometimes will go to pub have a drink/listen to the band,if drunk than monday call for sick leave,otherwise grumpy grumpy go to work next day nod.gif
davidke20
post Apr 7 2012, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 7 2012, 11:35 AM)
wah...every weekends same progress??
Almost same routine ler. I believe it will change,matter of time. I used to hangout in workshop all weekends. Night time you can only find me "lossing control" in Taman Rishah Industry Area. But that's the past ady la. People moved on. I moved on. Eric also moved on. Love SAGA!
davidke20
post Apr 7 2012, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 7 2012, 12:45 PM)
When want him panjang he dun want to panjang, when dun want he pop out all this panjang story... dry.gif

Hey david, u still owe me your windscreen story leh, save some words from those story to write a panjang useful story about ur windscreen story to us can bo?   sleep.gif
The windscreen stoli veli hard to tell la,need to flick hand chop leg baru eh sai show lu how things work. Or if possible next time if I got JB onsite then show you how people get KIA(killed in accident). Otherwise gotta wait until u come KL then we arrange a major TT for u!

Added on April 7, 2012, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 7 2012, 01:28 PM)
i dont think is overheat. just either the pulley slip or belt slip or system overload.

tongue.gif
Not familiar with CVT,but if its a transmission,there will be a clutch. If u drive extensively, clutch will be heated. I belive his situation is after 160kmh drop to 110kmh, when floor the pedal the engine rev up, then the heated clutch couldn't cater a sudden torque change & causes slippage for a moment. That result the warning lite up?! If this is the circumstances, I agree with V12k

This post has been edited by davidke20: Apr 7 2012, 02:36 PM
davidke20
post Apr 7 2012, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 2 2012, 10:29 AM)
OMG~! u driving Mazda 808?? its a good car man.... wish can drive it and test the POWER~!

btw for u mazda 808 and mazda rx-2, which is more power?

P/S : heard a lot from foreign blog, mazda 808 is nice to cruise around~!

I know I'm off topic abit, but this is how we define 1.3litre engine.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:37 PM