PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V21, GASAK KUASAAAAA

zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 10:58 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 1 2012, 10:42 PM)
Bro, no need to deny our Saga NVH is very bad.

I agree the main cause is the road itself, but why others car can enjoy even driven along those damn road?

And how many percent road along the NS highway is NEWLY re-layered?

Not intended want to compare to those expensive car, but from the car i ride, from mid price VIOS, Latio, to our local Persona, Wira, Myvi, Viva, Saga is the worst among it...those local made car also almost 0% soundproofing, but how come it is more silent?
Me din deny...juz yr assumption...rolleyes.gif

Me juz made a statement re Road Noise. If only Msian roads were better surfaced & maintained, Saga owners wld enjoy their rides much more!

No doubt that Saga NVH is bad...a fact.
However, it's understandable & even acceptable, considering wat one pays for a Saga...

Midline Vios? Abt RM30k more?
Latio? More RM diff?
Myvi? Approx +/- RM10k more?
Persona? RM20k...?

B4 anyone spends his hard-earned $$$ on his choice of ride, he shld chk it out well (go for REAL drives) & esp his important priorities.
NO point being unhappy over this & that after buying, rite?
Choice & Decision was OURS! doh.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 1 2012, 11:08 PM
zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 11:10 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Apr 1 2012, 11:05 PM)
Where to get STP underseal and how muchie... thanks...
DIY/Hardware/Spare Parts Shops?
The "higher class" ones?

Was easily available in Malls but dun seem 2find it nowadays after local products flood the market!! sad.gif

Price? Arnd RM20+/- per can?

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 1 2012, 11:12 PM
zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 06:34 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Apr 1 2012, 11:23 PM)
thanks.... i'll try to search for it........
From KL Auto... Stone Guard ?
http://kiafortesucks.com/quality-control/s...lternative.html

A more expensive alternative?
RM120/can!! 2 cans needed for 4 wheel arches... tongue.gif

Added on April 2, 2012, 6:41 amGood morning, Everybody!! notworthy.gif

ps. Apr 1st gone by oledi... sad.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 2 2012, 06:41 AM
zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 08:35 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 2 2012, 08:24 AM)
This also the fact that surprise me when i ride my friend LMST...
Old Gen Sagas are "basically" kinda Re-badged Mitsus....body with bits & pcs here & there Re-designed!! tongue.gif
zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 08:46 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 2 2012, 08:35 AM)
Honestly bro, no big difference on tyre noise for the car with or without this wheel arch spray. Just that no spray when water/stone hit it will be more louder, the tyre noise you mentioned during highway cruising is cause by others factor. Just don put a high hope on that, else u might disappointing later.
Yup, agreed. True. smile.gif
Juz 1 aspect of noise in present day Sagas... tongue.gif

If wanna spend lots on making car silent like other makes/models, might as well change to that make/model... doh.gif
OR shld hv bought THAT make/model in the FIRST place...True?

Like previously mentioned, alwaz get one's priorities/prefs in correct perspective b4 any car/device purchase.
Don't complain abt this/that after purchase...kinda like "Crying over spilt milk...?" rolleyes.gif

Hv a nice day with yr own-made choice & decision... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 2 2012, 08:49 AM
zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 08:59 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 2 2012, 08:48 AM)
You must know a fact that for most 1st time car buyer, they will not know their own priorities.

For me, i dun even know what is 'road/tyre noise' before i own this Saga. Because I din encounter such 'noticeable' road noise before.
Last time also test drive before i bought, but the road i test is a nice re-layered road, since no aware of this noise, that why dun bother to test on those loose surface road.

Ask in here? Dun even know what is 'fast n furious' in Lowyat at the time...

So Saga maybe is ur cup of tea, or other owners here won't bother the noise so much,
Just i have same opinion as chancole, damn fatigue my ear.
Understood. No worries.
Juz a reminder for prospective car buyers...and friendly advice to those who hv oledi bought...wink.gif

A note here tho...
Saga is NOT really my cup of tea...
Juz that a choice had 2b made & was made. All relevant aspects were considered.
Responsibility of that choice is ours. Accept consequences. smile.gif

OR....

Only 2 options open to anyone feeling that poor/wrong decision made, namely:
1. Change car to another with better NVH features since that aspect is one's top priority;
2. Modify to upgrade NVH characteristics of car to level expected. Be willing to spend/do wat it takes?

**Be prepared to accept consequences of modifications made! Other noises (esp internally due2 stripping of parts in process) might result, FC might increase due2 xtra weight of materials used, collacteral damage due2 poor workmanship, etc, etc.
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 2 2012, 09:09 AM
zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 09:13 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 2 2012, 09:11 AM)
i'm planning for slow and comfort driving, but sked fall asleep while driving ph34r.gif
Juz dun go too far nor too fast, Bro!!
Shld b safe enuf...brows.gif

TC alwaz...
zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 10:54 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 2 2012, 10:17 AM)
ZEONE bro,

thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 11:24 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 2 2012, 10:17 AM)
ZEONE bro,

Personally, I felt greatful with my "used" BLM.

Finally, I bought a BLM as a weekend car. Decently comfortable, reasonable noise level, the most powerful 1.3 engine I had before(besides of my RX-2) bearable FC,annoying drive by wire. More importantly, the most economy among its category!so, it really isn't that bad if compare apple to apple.
Dave
Juz 2add...

Yup, if acc2 wat's in bold & blue above, many issues cropping up in this & many other car forums wld NEVER hv been posted at all!!
So SAD to read such reactions/comments from present day car buyers... doh.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 2 2012, 11:26 AM
zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 12:39 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Apr 2 2012, 12:32 PM)
After driving my FLX for 3 weeks, it reach 1K to service..
What to service on 1K service ??  hmm.gif
How much it will be??

Any 1 can recommended which SC in KL area for service the car??

I did find out the ride is nice for 43K..
FC still quite ok for me..around RM45 for 310KM??

And I find out 1 problem when I pump petrol in Shell..
I cant put in full petrol pump in the hole.
It will keep stop when i pump the petrol.
I need to keep pressing and put in half way at the petrol hole. doh.gif

Did any one have this problem before??
Welcome!! smile.gif
For 1st service, only cost of oil, filter & drain plug gasket...slightly more than RM100.

SC? Kenot rec cos me not in that state... tongue.gif

Petrol pump sensor prob. Not car's prob.
Change 2another pump @service station or go2 another station.
zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 02:07 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(chancole @ Apr 2 2012, 12:55 PM)
everytime i pump petrol, that happen. which is annoying. tried many different petrol station. have to shove the tip half in only can pump properly  doh.gif  my mom's persona has the same problem too  doh.gif
Every time?
Definitely something not quite right there... sad.gif

Juz 1 question...do yu pump every time during hot afternoons?
If so, try in early (cool) morning/evening w/o car exposed to hot sun...

If still got prob, hv the smaller tube opening fr tank to filler hole chk-ed.

Last option: Go to SC 4help... tongue.gif
zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 03:00 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Bobdog118 @ Apr 2 2012, 02:49 PM)
Same to me... need to manually pressing the fuel gun while pumping.
3 of yu same pro
All the time?
Diff pumps? Diff stations? sad.gif

Fuel pump handle has a sensor detecting back pressure fr car filler pipe to tank.
Kenot be ALL pumps got prob wan.
Try eliminate pump probs incl change to diff petrol brand stations. Also time of day (weather) to fill up?

If all else fail, then SC help is only solution.
Sorry... sad.gif

Added on April 2, 2012, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Apr 2 2012, 02:50 PM)
4) X1R Engine Treatment
5) Magnatrap

Can i know what is this for??
4 - Massage to the Engine??  tongue.gif
5 - does this optional for every services??
Answer:
4 - NO! Additive for Eng Oil. Optional.
Proven NO benefits! Google 4info.
5 - Also a waste of $$. Optional. Looks nice tho... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 2 2012, 03:03 PM
zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 04:13 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Apr 2 2012, 03:53 PM)
Magnatrap is optional... that's what I know... and many claim that it's a waste of money hmm.gif
Yup, that kind of gadget probably works for cast-iron cylinder blocks of yesteryears...the strong magnets used cld attract the finer iron particles (not stopped fr circulation by oil filter) that were mainly the result of wear & tear of the blocks.

However, nowadays most, if not all, engine blocks are also of aluminium alloy. Also tolerances are so finely tuned in modern engines.
So that main purpose it was designed for is not that effective in modern engines.
...my 1 sen?? tongue.gif

zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 04:55 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Apr 2 2012, 04:41 PM)
again retard question :

my fuel consumption after 2k is about 300km for full tank.

just wanna check is it same about you guys..

80 town 20 highway..

flx se
TS gonna say doh.gif and like rclxub.gif !!
zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 05:02 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Apr 2 2012, 04:57 PM)
jahahaha.. i already read all already bro..

just asking .. anybody same with me.. haha.. my right foot damn heavy man.. haha
IMHO this aspect of a car shld nvr b an issue cos too many factors are in play...
There is NO one answer... tongue.gif

Be Happy & Enjoy yr ride, Bro! thumbup.gif
zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 06:37 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(chancole @ Apr 2 2012, 06:20 PM)
...anybody tried installing door seals? result = ? shut door sounds like vios?
Are yu asking abt this type of OEM Door Seal?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry45152145
Above replaces ori door lining..."PnP"/DIY. tongue.gif

Yup, door closes more solidly with a "Thud" kinda sound.

OR... the stick-on type? No experience with it. sad.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 2 2012, 06:39 PM
zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 09:23 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Apr 2 2012, 05:26 PM)
Honestly, if there are a lot of you with the same problem and it happens irregardless of the petrol pump, then maybe you guys should report this to the SC so that Proton can become aware of this problem.

Sounds like maybe the funnel at the petrol intake is a bit sharp angled causing the pump to think the backflow pressure is there.
Googling results re petrol filling prob:
1. Don't pull the valve handle full open right from the start. Start the fuel flow slowly.

Whats happening is, when the fuel flow starts at full volume immediately, you're creating a "dam" of fuel part way down the filler pipe into the tank. As fumes need to escape, they push that fuel dam back up the filler pipe to the fuel nozzle, causing the sensor in the nozzle to indicate a full tank and shut off the fuel flow.

Starting slow allows a flow of fuel down the lower side of the filler pipe and fumes along the upper side of the pipe to start. Once established, you can increase the volume of fuel flow to full.
2. Try turning the handle upside down it works!
3. You have to leave a little space between the nozzle and the filler. Never stick the whole nozzle inside the filler pipe.
4. It`s the auto stop on the pump, when filling try to put the nozzel so the fuel can flow down the neck of the tank without hitting the sides.

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 2 2012, 09:28 PM
zeone
post Apr 2 2012, 10:00 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 2 2012, 09:15 PM)
Compared to FL/BLM, seems that in the engine bay for FLX, the upgrade isn't just limited to IAFM+.
Yu mean got new xtras? Besides ABS & EBD systems?
Can pls enlighten we no knowledge ppl...?
TQ. wink.gif
zeone
post Apr 3 2012, 08:39 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(chancole @ Apr 2 2012, 11:38 PM)
Ya this is the door seal that i'm talking about.. my rear door closes sounded like wanna break off currently doh.gif so i planned to stick these onto the lining. btw 10mm or 12mm suitable for flx? and approx how many metre is required to apply onto all four doors?  hmm.gif
Yu mean the Stick-on type?
Sorry, me din do that one. Me did OEM one. tongue.gif

Mayb do search in LYN...?

Added on April 3, 2012, 8:52 amUpdate: Guess yu guys found the seller...for stick-on type. Do clean areas VERY VERY well since only stick-on...or they'll come off pretty fast! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 3 2012, 08:52 AM
zeone
post Apr 3 2012, 12:50 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 3 2012, 09:37 AM)
i use OEM one, need to remove ori one than plug in only...

I dun have picture now, but if you are able to read Chinese, go to Cari forum search for that, i bought from there last time, i can't give u link now as my company proxy block Cari forum....

Added on April 3, 2012, 9:39 am

Is hollow also, but not stick-on-type, is plug-in-type.
Me posted link to pics of doors of my ride with the OEM Door Seal fitted earlier....
Here ==> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2285878/+420

OR direct to 1st mention after my DIY....Here @Post #2221==> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry45152145

Yup, feel me got from same seller, too!
Juz remove Ori & push in New OEM... rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 3 2012, 12:51 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:35 AM