213 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V26.8, the bestest two-wheel sport

joncy
post Apr 30 2012, 12:12 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 30 2012, 12:06 PM)
I thought snake bites happen on sidewalls ...anyway

Pinch Cuts result from hitting stones, curbs, or sharp edges of holes in the road surface. When the tire hits a sharp edge hard enough, it compresses so that it bottoms out. The inner tube can get pinched between the rock and the rim. Pinch cuts usually put two small holes in the tube. This type of damage is sometimes called a "snake bite" because the two holes look like the wound made by the fangs of a snake.
ESLord
post Apr 30 2012, 12:12 PM

54 posts

Nice porn... those are

Had a great XC ride at RRI yesterday morning.... all was well until when finish at the gate as vomited gastro juice.
Cover 14 km in about 1.5 hours. Last few hill also pushing although not too steep. Really have to find a way to deal with the lactic acid in my thigh.

Evening drive over to explore Bukit Ramlee. It ain't as near from my house as thought.
The main road heading there after jalam paip is really daunting. The warning sign says "Awas, Jalan Beralun" and they really mean it.

Found the entrance as below. The road heading into the place is a single track- for vehicle.... if another car come head on there is really not place to pass.
can't imagine how to manage this.

As drove further in, until this sight.... a 30 deg slope. shocking.gif Oppsss.....
Are we suppose to drive up or ride (push in my case) up this hill?

Anyway, din pursue further and U-turn back . shakehead.gif

kaizer
post Apr 30 2012, 12:17 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 30 2012, 12:06 PM)
I thought snake bites happen on sidewalls ...anyway
QUOTE(joncy @ Apr 30 2012, 12:12 PM)
Pinch Cuts result from hitting stones, curbs, or sharp edges of holes in the road surface. When the tire hits a sharp edge hard enough, it compresses so that it bottoms out. The inner tube can get pinched between the rock and the rim. Pinch cuts usually put two small holes in the tube. This type of damage is sometimes called a "snake bite" because the two holes look like the wound made by the fangs of a snake.
1st time heard that pinchflats happens on the tire, not tube... hmm.gif

The location should be very near to the beads, right? Can you safely tampal back the tire?

Added on April 30, 2012, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(ESLord @ Apr 30 2012, 12:12 PM)
Nice porn... those are
Had a great XC ride at RRI yesterday morning.... all was well until when finish at the gate as vomited gastro juice.
Cover 14 km in about 1.5 hours. Last few hill also pushing although not too steep. Really have to find a way to deal with the lactic acid in my thigh.

Evening drive over to explore Bukit Ramlee. It ain't as near from my house as thought.
The main road heading there after jalam paip is really daunting. The warning sign says "Awas, Jalan Beralun" and they really mean it.

Found the entrance as below. The road heading into the place is a single track- for vehicle.... if another car come head on there is really not place to pass.
can't imagine how to manage this.

As drove further in, until this sight.... a 30 deg slope.  shocking.gif Oppsss.....
Are we suppose to drive up or ride (push in my case) up this hill?

Anyway, din pursue further and U-turn back  . shakehead.gif
That tarmac road is nicknamed "Dragon's back". I heard alot of roadie's ride there.

Usually they go up with 4x4 lah. Or the monster Kancil they had. That's the dirt road going up. The actual trail coming down is scary... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by kaizer: Apr 30 2012, 12:21 PM
ESLord
post Apr 30 2012, 12:33 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(kaizer @ Apr 30 2012, 12:17 PM)
1st time heard that pinchflats happens on the tire, not tube...  hmm.gif

The location should be very near to the beads, right? Can you safely tampal back the tire?

Added on April 30, 2012, 12:21 pm

That tarmac road is nicknamed "Dragon's back". I heard alot of roadie's ride there.

Usually they go up with 4x4 lah. Or the monster Kancil they had. That's the dirt road going up. The actual trail coming down is scary... shocking.gif
Dragon's back is a fitting name. Sure is nice road for them as little traffic and no intersection.

On to Bukit Ramlee trail.... i could imagine he trail coming down though not seen it as yet. i was looking forward to some more gentle XC type of trail.
Anyway, would be hard to convince my kaki to go there.
kaizer
post Apr 30 2012, 12:37 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ESLord @ Apr 30 2012, 12:33 PM)
Dragon's back is a fitting name. Sure is nice road for them as little traffic and no intersection.

On to Bukit Ramlee trail.... i could imagine he trail coming down though not seen it as yet. i was looking forward to some more gentle XC type of trail.
Anyway, would be hard to convince my kaki to go there.
Ridden there once, gentle XC trail it is not. That I'm pretty sure, unless you come down the way you go up, then it's ok lah. sweat.gif Quite scary on a few sections for me. The rocks there are sharp looking and there are quite a few huge gap jumps. There's chicken loop ofcuz...
anthony_nch82
post Apr 30 2012, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(kaizer @ Apr 30 2012, 12:37 PM)
Ridden there once, gentle XC trail it is not. That I'm pretty sure, unless you come down the way you go up, then it's ok lah. sweat.gif Quite scary on a few sections for me. The rocks there are sharp looking and there are quite a few huge gap jumps. There's chicken loop ofcuz...
I wana go! icon_idea.gif
kaizer
post Apr 30 2012, 12:41 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:39 PM)
I wana go!  icon_idea.gif
For you sifus ok lah... Shud be a walk in the park. thumbup.gif
anthony_nch82
post Apr 30 2012, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(kaizer @ Apr 30 2012, 12:41 PM)
For you sifus ok lah... Shud be a walk in the park. thumbup.gif
Yooo.. Sifu?? Ayam not.. rclxub.gif

I still need more guidance from all the veteran here. thumbup.gif
kaizer
post Apr 30 2012, 12:45 PM

60 posts

I sked to go back there nowadays... I just ride FRIM & RRI. Casual rides.
anthony_nch82
post Apr 30 2012, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(kaizer @ Apr 30 2012, 12:45 PM)
I sked to go back there nowadays... I just ride FRIM & RRI. Casual rides.
Any particular reason you care to share here?
kaizer
post Apr 30 2012, 02:11 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:55 PM)
Any particular reason you care to share here?
It's not a loop. Going up is one side, going down is the other. Without shuttle, I doubt anybody will make more than two runs biggrin.gif

To really enjoy the trails, one needs a FR bike and balls of steel, in which both I don't have sweat.gif
anthony_nch82
post Apr 30 2012, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(kaizer @ Apr 30 2012, 02:11 PM)
It's not a loop. Going up is one side, going down is the other. Without shuttle, I doubt anybody will make more than two runs  biggrin.gif

To really enjoy the trails, one needs a FR bike and balls of steel, in which both I don't have  sweat.gif
Sound scary! sweat.gif
kaizer
post Apr 30 2012, 02:41 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Apr 30 2012, 02:34 PM)
Sound scary!  sweat.gif
Belum try belum tau... Sudah try, mungkin lagi mau? brows.gif
anthony_nch82
post Apr 30 2012, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(kaizer @ Apr 30 2012, 02:41 PM)
Belum try belum tau... Sudah try, mungkin lagi mau?  brows.gif
This sound very fishy... brows.gif
ESLord
post Apr 30 2012, 03:11 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(kaizer @ Apr 30 2012, 02:11 PM)
It's not a loop. Going up is one side, going down is the other. Without shuttle, I doubt anybody will make more than two runs  biggrin.gif

To really enjoy the trails, one needs a FR bike and balls of steel, in which both I don't have  sweat.gif
Even Otai also no like this trail. How dare a newbie like me dare venture there.
Dunno what in my mind yesterday.

kaizer
post Apr 30 2012, 03:51 PM

60 posts

We got otais here that rides AM/FR/DH bikes mah. Maybe LYN MTB riders can organize a ride there?
recorn
post Apr 30 2012, 04:01 PM

84 posts

hi there.....

newbie here...need opinion la....... this bike ok for beginner....??

just a 2nd bike..

TQ in advance.....

This post has been edited by recorn: Apr 30 2012, 04:10 PM
snapshots
post Apr 30 2012, 04:03 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Apr 29 2012, 11:33 PM)
Anyone been to KH Cycles to service bikes? Charge RM300 for complete service and washing. Im'm thinking about it because my Exilir 5 brakepad keeps jamming on the disc. Sent 3 times to service but still remains the same thing.
PistOn stuck issue? Did they clean it thoroughly? I usually let it extend all the way out and have em lubed and cleaned. If the piston extends too far out, the dot fluid will flow out.not sure if piston will pop out but just becareful. U spray with some silicon. Kau tim.hopefully.

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 30 2012, 11:34 AM)
Yeah ...lol...its quite small when I compared it to my front Noby Nics...well what to do ..pakai dulu la ...
Maxxis run smaller. Get a size bigger.sidewalls are thin and probably One of the reasons why they are lighter. Profile depends on your rims as well. Wider rim profile FTW.
moc
post May 1 2012, 08:42 AM

34 posts

Y nobody ride on kiara nowdays and where is the usual kiara gang?
ahchat
post May 1 2012, 09:45 AM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

QUOTE(recorn @ Apr 30 2012, 04:01 PM)
hi there.....

newbie here...need opinion la....... this bike ok for beginner....??

just a 2nd bike..

TQ in advance.....
its ok i think, but d thing wif it, is dat d crank always loosen up when cycled...
my frens both bought xds bike (diffrent model), n they hav d same probs...dunno why.. hmm.gif

213 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0365sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:45 AM