213 Pages « < 188 189 190 191 192 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V26.8, the bestest two-wheel sport

timothyy
post Dec 28 2012, 10:12 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 28 2012, 09:01 PM)
unless u go further then tokong or do dh trail... else just posing for 160mm.
Sour grape spotted...

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Kiara wise... Even a foldy can ride in Kiara.
In fact... even a road bike can ride in kiara.

At the end... what kinda feel you want.
Each class bike will give you different feel.

Like Cheewoi said... he rides a HT in Kiara. I did that too.
I have riden 100mm HT, 120mm FS, and now 170mm FS...
Fork wise... 100mm, 140mm, and now 160mm.

Er,,, personally... I prefer my current setting for my kinda feel. He! He!
But there is no 1 bike fits all.
Depending on ur needs, ur balls, and ur preferences.

Broadica
post Dec 28 2012, 11:14 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(moc @ Dec 28 2012, 08:43 PM)
want to ask...is kiara trail(aggresive downhill not include)can maximize 160 travel function?i ride 140mm travel but i seen many 160mm....is a trend ka,kiasu ka,want bling bling ka....or really really nid 160mm fork for certain DROP?
hello.. kiasu your head... dun so judgmental.... its not all about travel... kiara can do 80mm also.. and some do rigid..zero mm. there is a niner full rigid bike.. 0mm..
so what say you?

its about ur riding skill and the type of enjoyment you get from different bike... some pro ride very well on 100mm... that does not mean you want to ride on 100mm.
160mm can do things 100mm cannot do and 100mm can do things 160mm cannot do....

many more fortunate one own a few bikes and they all ride kiara. depending what they want to get out of it.

Added on December 28, 2012, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(moc @ Dec 28 2012, 09:04 PM)
guess 140 is more then enuff for most trail in kiara..offcoz not aggresive downhill trail, but i think 100mm is bit risky, i crashed few time on my X 100mm bike...after 140mm ....sure sui sui down and sometime sui sui up.
that is just poor skill and try to blame the equipment eh...

This post has been edited by Broadica: Dec 28 2012, 11:15 PM
chamelion
post Dec 29 2012, 12:07 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

kiara over rated... blush.gif
Cyphereza
post Dec 29 2012, 09:37 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Why ask only for Kiara? laugh.gif
tareh
post Dec 29 2012, 09:39 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(moc @ Dec 28 2012, 08:43 PM)
want to ask...is kiara trail(aggresive downhill not include)can maximize 160 travel function?i ride 140mm travel but i seen many 160mm....is a trend ka,kiasu ka,want bling bling ka....or really really nid 160mm fork for certain DROP?
yea like everyone here says its up to you how to enjoy the trail. i love going fast everywhere and i hate climbing - some guys ride lepak lepak enjoy the scenery - some guys love going up up up up climb everywhere so its not fair to say if 160mm is just for blink. i know a climber that rides with a 180mm totem on a fixed gear hard tail ok.

each to their own.

This post has been edited by tareh: Dec 29 2012, 09:39 AM
Cyphereza
post Dec 29 2012, 09:40 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

I think FRIM needs 203mm hmm.gif
tareh
post Dec 29 2012, 09:41 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 29 2012, 12:07 AM)
kiara over rated...  blush.gif
mmg overated but for us who's staying in PJ / KL area we're kinda hard pressed to find a trail thats under 30 minutes away. and a trail that has many variety pulak tu. off course if it was my way id love to ride down jerai everyday but unsure.gif

Added on December 29, 2012, 12:41 pmnah. my jerai enduro downhill writeup

http://tareh365.blogspot.com/2012/12/fun-f...trail-ride.html

This post has been edited by tareh: Dec 29 2012, 12:41 PM
TSchyu89
post Dec 29 2012, 01:24 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

some people like big boob some people like small boob.
TarePanda
post Dec 29 2012, 01:25 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(tareh @ Dec 29 2012, 09:41 AM)
mmg overated but for us who's staying in PJ / KL area we're kinda hard pressed to find a trail thats under 30 minutes away. and a trail that has many variety pulak tu. off course if it was my way id love to ride down jerai everyday but  unsure.gif

Added on December 29, 2012, 12:41 pmnah. my jerai enduro downhill writeup

http://tareh365.blogspot.com/2012/12/fun-f...trail-ride.html
Can feel your pain on the starting part of your video...ouch...ouch...ouch~

Nice pics~
chamelion
post Dec 29 2012, 02:02 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

I rike many boobs..
Cyphereza
post Dec 29 2012, 02:57 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

I loike to motorboat.
bonesboy
post Dec 29 2012, 06:30 PM

34 posts

who riding tomorrow?
timothyy
post Dec 29 2012, 11:16 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Where got ppl ride bike on sunday one? sunday go church one la
bonesboy
post Dec 30 2012, 01:57 AM

34 posts

Normally i gaming or go drinking with mates..
garyfatty
post Dec 30 2012, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Dec 29 2012, 01:24 PM)
some people like big boob some people like small boob.
who like small boob? tongue.gif
moc
post Dec 30 2012, 04:30 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Broadica @ Dec 28 2012, 11:14 PM)
hello.. kiasu your head... dun so judgmental.... its not all about travel... kiara can do 80mm also.. and some do rigid..zero mm. there is a niner full rigid bike.. 0mm..
so what say you?

its about ur riding skill and the type of enjoyment you get from different bike... some pro ride very well on 100mm... that does not mean you want to ride on 100mm.
160mm can do things 100mm cannot do and 100mm can do things 160mm cannot do....

many more fortunate one own a few bikes and they all ride kiara. depending what they want to get out of it.

Added on December 28, 2012, 11:15 pm

that is just poor skill and try to blame the equipment eh...
Dont tell me u never crash or fall bfore in kiara , some drop 100 cant make it.
Broadica
post Dec 30 2012, 05:27 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(moc @ Dec 30 2012, 04:30 PM)
Dont tell me u never crash or fall bfore in kiara , some drop 100 cant make it.
Some drop I give 203mm you also can't make it while some pro do it with 100mm.
Pls upgrade your balls first. Bike make a different but kiara most can be done

Oh ya...i fall many times. why not... fall or not have nothing to do with suspension travel.
I fall on both my short and long travel bike. i blame myself not the bike.

Cyphereza
post Dec 30 2012, 07:23 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Just make sure don't fall like me sad.gif
chamelion
post Dec 30 2012, 08:42 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

U should hear ketiak fall story. How the mom's face when they reach home visually 1 hand disappear cause tug inside jc... laugh.gif
moc
post Dec 30 2012, 09:06 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Broadica @ Dec 30 2012, 05:27 PM)
Some drop I give 203mm you also can't make it while some pro do it with 100mm.
Pls upgrade your balls first. Bike make a different but kiara most can be done

Oh ya...i fall many times. why not... fall or not have nothing to do with suspension travel.
I fall on both my short and long travel bike. i blame myself not the bike.
are u PRO, if not then dont mention PRO..PRo is diferent level.we talk about everone here,....anybody PRO here??

This post has been edited by moc: Dec 30 2012, 09:13 PM

213 Pages « < 188 189 190 191 192 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:08 AM