2,311 posts

QUOTE(joncy @ Dec 27 2012, 12:04 PM)
Oh didn't notice rclxms.gif
timothyy
post Dec 27 2012, 12:13 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 27 2012, 10:24 AM)
best is get a future bike rather then those past used bike.
those order but tak sampai sampai never see day light's future bike is bestest...

can upgrade on the go.. example from xt to xx1 because magazine got xx1 pic dy..
Ya la.. And XX1 really suitable for AM bikes... especially those can karat one.

QUOTE(TarePanda @ Dec 27 2012, 12:02 PM)
A quality bike will gone even without trashing bike? shocking.gif

I thought an aluminium body should be rigid....

Received pics from the seller...condition acceptable, no crack on body, paint still good...just the fork a bit out

By the way, anyone can advice how to test a used to bike?
How to test? Ride it lo...
Cyphereza
post Dec 27 2012, 12:19 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Received pics from the seller...condition acceptable, no crack on body, paint still good...just the fork a bit out

Post the pic here. Wanna see. tongue.gif

How to test is... this might help.
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...01063525AAe7YKk
joonming
post Dec 27 2012, 12:24 PM

JM
540 posts

tell the price also lah, sifu here can advise
Broadica
post Dec 27 2012, 12:56 PM

352 posts

use a test pen...

duh, what kind of question is that? ride it la... ride and test if it work and fit well ....
hard to guide you over the net ...unless u have riding experience and own proper bikes before to be able to tell how u feel riding the bike.

likely u can only do visual inspect and feel if you like riding it... very much a personal preferences now on getting a used bike.

weather it worth or not... gotta see price, picture and spec....importantly if you yourself like the look of it or not
TarePanda
post Dec 27 2012, 01:27 PM

989 posts

Sorry bro, here is the link...pls advice

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2589653&hl=
garyfatty
post Dec 27 2012, 02:23 PM

Added on December 27, 2012, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 27 2012, 12:13 PM)
Ya la.. And XX1 really suitable for AM bikes... especially those can karat one.
How to test? Ride it lo...
Ya la... especially for those karat bike in the country surrounding by sea

This post has been edited by garyfatty: Dec 27 2012, 02:26 PM
timothyy
post Dec 27 2012, 04:12 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(TarePanda @ Dec 27 2012, 01:27 PM)
Sorry bro, here is the link...pls advice

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2589653&hl=
Wow... This is a killer bike...

QUOTE(garyfatty @ Dec 27 2012, 02:23 PM)

Ya la... especially for those karat bike in the country surrounding by sea
I thought aluminum wont karat one?
ahchat
post Dec 27 2012, 04:45 PM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

any1 knows in jb area where got offroad track or trail??
TarePanda
post Dec 27 2012, 04:50 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 27 2012, 04:12 PM)
Wow... This is a killer bike...

I thought aluminum wont karat one?
Any recommended RM 2k bike can intro? smile.gif
joonming
post Dec 27 2012, 05:07 PM

JM
540 posts

QUOTE(TarePanda @ Dec 27 2012, 04:50 PM)
Any recommended RM 2k bike can intro?  smile.gif
scott aspect / Giant Talon
Broadica
post Dec 27 2012, 05:19 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 27 2012, 04:45 PM)
any1 knows in jb area where got offroad track or trail??
austin hill... hehehe

plentong also can... many places la...

gunung panti.... go ask bike shops
tareh
post Dec 27 2012, 05:41 PM

131 posts

dont buy second hand bikes. especially those that look like those in the picture. those are thoroughly worn and used. the repairs $$ will be amounting sama if you buy brand new.

you see i one time bought a bike second hand, if same spec new rm2k dift. so i got a bargain la. until:
- have to replace spoke then service hub
- rantai putus dalam trail. putus 3, my magic link ada satu je. then have to push out
- tyre botak already have to replace tyre and tube
- headset dah ovalised bunyi bunyi have to change
- bearings kena service
- handle bar too short tak sesuai need to change buy new
- fork kena hantar service
- the saddle tak best kena tukar

so all in all the hassle leceh man. id rather go buy and puas ride rather than have to waste my time repair and in and out in and out KSH nak repair all the stuff i didnt notice.

buy new.
Broadica
post Dec 27 2012, 05:50 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(tareh @ Dec 27 2012, 05:41 PM)
dont buy second hand bikes. especially those that look like those in the picture. those are thoroughly worn and used. the repairs $$ will be amounting sama if you buy brand new.

you see i one time bought a bike second hand, if same spec new rm2k dift. so i got a bargain la. until:
- have to replace spoke then service hub
- rantai putus dalam trail. putus 3, my magic link ada satu je. then have to push out
- tyre botak already have to replace tyre and tube
- headset dah ovalised bunyi bunyi have to change
- bearings kena service
- handle bar too short tak sesuai need to change buy new
- fork kena hantar service
- the saddle tak best kena tukar

so all in all the hassle leceh man. id rather go buy and puas ride rather than have to waste my time repair and in and out in and out KSH nak repair all the stuff i didnt notice.

buy new.
hey hey... dont like that la... these are some of the potential people who gonna buy our used bike so that we can buy new one....
there are some good used bike out there...

just that this 2.5k used bike no good and not well maintained only la. L size somemore. there are those high quality high end used bike which is better bargain.. usually tip top condition... some never off road and worthy alot. just need to find one at right time at right price. good highend bike like trance X0 for example... new is RM16k... now 7k which is a steal if you know who selling.
TarePanda
post Dec 27 2012, 05:54 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(Broadica @ Dec 27 2012, 05:50 PM)
just that this 2.5k used bike no good and not well maintained only la. L size somemore. there are those high quality high end used bike which is better bargain.. usually tip top condition... some never off road and worthy alot. just need to find one at right time at right price.  good highend bike like trance X0 for example... new is RM16k... now 7k which is a steal if you know who selling.
Any problem with L size?

How you know it's not well maintain?

Just want to know more...thanks
Broadica
post Dec 27 2012, 06:07 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(TarePanda @ Dec 27 2012, 05:54 PM)
Any problem with L size?

How you know it's not well maintain?

Just want to know more...thanks
L size is big... very few can fit.... so usually fetch lower price...
anyway, do you fit L size?

i dunno.. just saying.. since seller never mentioned about maintenance... biker take pride in how well the bike maintain will definitely mentioned it.
its a 5 years bike... whether used or being sit there, you need service both shock and fork..easily RM500 +- for labour and parts.
bearing and all those need re-grease or change and etc. rebleed brakes and etc. and bla bla...
TarePanda
post Dec 27 2012, 06:12 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(Broadica @ Dec 27 2012, 06:07 PM)
L size is big... very few can fit.... so usually fetch lower price...
anyway, do you fit L size?

i dunno.. just saying.. since seller never mentioned about maintenance... biker take pride in how well the bike maintain will definitely mentioned it.
its a 5 years bike... whether used or being sit there, you need service both shock and fork..easily RM500 +- for labour and parts.
bearing and all those need re-grease or change and etc. rebleed brakes and etc. and bla bla...
180cm tall can fit in L size?

Normally service all need how much $$$?

Cyphereza
post Dec 27 2012, 06:15 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Better don't pening your head and just buy new bike. wink.gif
Broadica
post Dec 27 2012, 06:17 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(TarePanda @ Dec 27 2012, 06:12 PM)
180cm tall can fit in L size?

Normally service all need how much $$$?

http://www.ebicycles.com/bicycle-tools/fra...r/mountain-bike

dunno how much... check with ur local bike shop..and depending on bike conditions.
we diy... more expensive.. lol

try do some google la.
tareh
post Dec 27 2012, 06:30 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Broadica @ Dec 27 2012, 05:50 PM)
hey hey... dont like that la... these are some of the potential people who gonna buy our used bike so that we can buy new one....
there are some good used bike out there...
hahaha off course there are good second hand bike. ive bought 2 downhill second hand bikes and they were awesome. just a little tweak here and there, because the malaysia scene so small. you cant afford to cheat or lie or sugarcoat the condition of the bike. you lie a bit sekejap aje the news will travel.

anyways, since the fella is a newbie dont headache la what to fix what to do. just get a new bike and ride.

that cannondale looks bad btw

213 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:37 PM