316 posts

NO!! I didn't finish my P7 exam sad.gif
pherac
post Jun 3 2013, 06:59 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(junggle @ Jun 3 2013, 06:57 PM)
One funny thing about ACCA is you never know what the outcome is!
Forget about it and focus on you next paper!!
Good luck!!
Thanks for the advice!
need to wake up and prepare for P5
good luck y'all
pherac
post Jun 3 2013, 08:02 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Jun 3 2013, 08:00 PM)
i only manage to answer Qs 1, 3 ,5
im so stupid spend 2 hours on Qs 1 (35 marks)
and 1 hr on Qs 3 and 5 (40 marks)
LOL.. what a waste.. sad.gif
ouch!
question 2 carries a lot of marks too
i didn't have time to answer the forensic accounting question..at first i didn't know how to do, i skipped it to do question 3 and 5... when i came back to it and found out how to do, it was the end of the exam...
I also spent too much on question 1.. not to mention i didn't include the calculation of the ratios in the answer script
pherac
post Jun 3 2013, 09:44 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(misskucen @ Jun 3 2013, 08:59 PM)
Bye p7. Hope ill never c u again for the 100th times!
ditto!

QUOTE(supermandatory @ Jun 3 2013, 09:30 PM)
I too experienced the same situation as yours.
I skip Q2 forensic accounting. Time's up as soon as I finish Q5.

Sigh.. burn 13 marks just like that.
it's 12 marks lol n i wrote 2 sentences
pherac
post Jun 4 2013, 03:26 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(qqloo @ Jun 4 2013, 03:17 PM)
you situation same like me,I also forget to put calculation for my qs 1 that analytical part,4.30 I skip 1(b) then go to qs 2 ,forensic struggle,just dont know how to do,after finished qs 3 and 5, 6 oclock  go back do 1(b),dont know how to write that ethic to 7 mark?
ethic question can be hard to tackle... simply because we don't have so many things to write!
i wanted to write the issue, the threats, the significance of threat and the proper safeguards..
but really i didn't know how to properly assess the significance of threat and couldn't come up with specific safeguards..

pherac
post Jun 6 2013, 10:43 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Jun 6 2013, 09:59 PM)
I see. TP and ABC should be okay for most I guess..
there's sth very tricky about the ABC and TP
these questions killed me cry.gif
pherac
post Jul 29 2013, 06:55 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(KenichiLee @ Jul 29 2013, 12:06 PM)
Hi guys, first time posting in this thread.

I've just completed my degree recently and got 9 exemption papers.

I intend to start pursuing ACCA on a part time basis this coming January and i would like to seek some advice on the places where i can take part time acca? Must be weekend because i gonna start working soon and i think its impossible for me to attend weekday classes. If possible, appreciate it if anyone can share with me the range of tuition fees too. Price shouldnt be a problem since I will be applying sponsorship in the place that i gonna be working soon.

I intend to do 1 paper at a time, can someone enlighten me on which of P1,2,3 requires more study time? because i believe there will be months in which my work will be extremely busy (might need to work throughout the week until early morning except for the days with class), so i can decide what paper to take during those period.

and also for the optional papers, what are the popular ones among candidates? personally i would exclude tax, since its not my cup of tea.

Lastly, will it be really tough to do part time acca studies, 1 paper per semester? On a personal basis, i've never study for the sake of passing and i would be really depressed if i can only barely passing a paper lol. 
Thanks for any constructive replies. Appreciate it smile.gif
I've taken part time class before at Kasturi. They usually have class one or two nights during weekdays and one day class in weekends (mostly once in a fornight). I'm not sure whether other tuition centers have classes only during the weekends.

From my experience, P2 will require the most time to study. There is a lot to memorize, the according standards, the accounting method and etc. P1 will require the least amount of time. Just understand the concepts and remember the key points to apply them in specific context.

I'd say P7 is the most popular optional paper since most students aim to do audit after ACCA. It seems like the safest choice. Alternatively, it could be P5 or P4, I can't decide.
pherac
post Aug 8 2013, 12:26 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Aug 8 2013, 12:22 AM)
Quote from somewhere:

"ACCA Result available,
only 4those who r giving their last atempt.
Go to myacca, click forgot pasword,then u wil recv new paswrd in email.
If they adresed u as a member,then u succeed,
if stdnt then nt succeed."
yea i just did that
after the password reset, I logged in to a white page with the link to apply for membership..
says that my graduation date is 2 August..
don't know if it's for real wink.gif
pherac
post Aug 8 2013, 12:40 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Aug 8 2013, 12:29 AM)
Wow.. Congratulations! There should have written your ACCA number and name on membership application.
So, it should be confirmed  rclxms.gif
but i haven't done the PER..
wink.gif i'm gonna take it with a pinch of salt
don't wanna get my hopes up for nothing..

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Aug 8 2013, 12:31 AM)
Congratulation!!
Now i cant sleep
wink.gif i was planning to sleep through the whole result announcement thing
but i got woken up by bloody mosquito
pherac
post Aug 8 2013, 07:41 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Aug 8 2013, 07:40 AM)
Anyone received??
Yeah
marginal passes sad.gif
pherac
post Aug 8 2013, 08:10 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(babysept @ Aug 8 2013, 07:55 AM)
Got it also! Marginal pass too!
Quick question, anyone knows where to get BPP study materials?
congrats!
you can get it from any ACCA tuition providers

pherac
post Aug 8 2013, 08:38 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(lwk1988 @ Aug 8 2013, 08:32 AM)
Pass all 3 papers!

ACCA Affiliate now  rclxm9.gif
oh you! congrats man!
pherac
post Aug 8 2013, 09:14 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(lwk1988 @ Aug 8 2013, 09:10 AM)
How about u?

Pass everything?
Passed all rclxms.gif
scores also range between 50 to 60..
pherac
post Aug 8 2013, 09:42 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(lwk1988 @ Aug 8 2013, 09:15 AM)
You r vry good!!!

Pass without going to classes!!

U going to convocation?
where's the convocation? need to pay or not?
I'm flying back to kl later haha
pherac
post Aug 8 2013, 10:03 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(junggle @ Aug 8 2013, 09:48 AM)
Failed P1!!! Only 16 marks.. Passed the rest in expense of P1 T.T
16? how's that possible?
pherac
post Aug 8 2013, 02:19 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(babysept @ Aug 8 2013, 01:58 PM)
Possible to just walk in and grab those books? Cause I won't be signing up for classes, prefer self study more.
you have to call and ask
i know my tuition school ALC has the BPP but i don't know if they're selling to outsiders
website is www.accalearning.com
pherac
post Aug 10 2013, 09:11 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Aug 9 2013, 09:07 AM)
Anyone want to sell p1 & p3 books?  Please pm me.. Congrats for those who pass exam recently.. I failed my p1 twice... Dunno if my p1 outdated d.. So need a new second hand one... Self sponsored study very hard
i only got GTG. Both textbook and revision kits, june 2013 sitting.
pherac
post Aug 12 2013, 10:33 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(sherlynwen @ Aug 12 2013, 10:11 PM)
Failed P5 for first time .... 45 marks! Why i keep on failing those Optional Paper in marginal marks like 48, 45, 42 ? I jump from P7 & P6 after failed twice each papers to P5 and now still fail!!  cry.gif

Any Sifu can advice me ? =(( why i keep on fail in 40+ markss? what went wrong?? T^T

btw, i can answer all question required completely  sad.gif
maybe your exam technique isn't working
or you're not interpreting the questions correctly
i got marginal pass for both my optional papers
i never got under 60 before this
pherac
post Aug 13 2013, 09:52 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(sherlynwen @ Aug 13 2013, 09:24 AM)
thanks for ur reply and advice. I thk u r right... maybe i should practice more...

to be honest... i passed F & P papers without doing all PYQ... i just did some only (maybe jz 5Qs) ... i did more PYQ for Optional papers compare to F & P papers ... maybe jz dont practise enough  cry.gif
QUOTE(sherlynwen @ Aug 13 2013, 09:41 AM)
I attend Ms Sheila P1 class before and my friend attend her F8 class before. She is very good especially her exam technique  thumbup.gif

I was thinking to jion her P7 class last time but she only offer full time
every paper has its own exam technique. If you're not applying the correct one, no matter how much you've practised, your hard work will be discounted.

I went for Sheila's P7 class last sitting. She's a very caring and responsible teacher!
pherac
post Aug 13 2013, 07:01 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(shiling87 @ Aug 13 2013, 04:09 PM)
Does anyone taking P3 wif Michael Mainwaring in ALC PJ ??
Please share your exp.

Thanks in advance.
i did, i only went for the 4 day talk course without having any P3 knowledge before. He made the subject fun and easy to study. Gave us many real life examples that help us understand the business models better. I'd go as far as to say he made P3 the easiest paper for me to study among all the 14. I clocked in a few weeks of effort and got over 60.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0529sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:26 PM