TM NUT technician only interested to serve streamy, Another Malaysia Boleh Service

TSFearless
post Dec 16 2005, 04:09 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(Fearless @ Dec 13 2005, 03:36 AM)
I do not play online games like you all except for downloading some P2P good stuffs. Broadband is not a must have thing for me. I find I wasting more time in internet with the unlimited broadband.

Reading email is only must thing to have for my living. So I have a choice to say NO to TMNUT.
Although I have no intention to use streamyx service, but as a good & fearless citizen, I have initiated a formal complaint against TMNUT with the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission about this case.

Will update you all the progress from time to time.

I urge more people to take the same collection action against TMNUT to make them more customer friendly.

How to make complaints with MCMC?
http://www.mcmc.gov.my/consumer/complaint.asp

vieri_corleone
post Dec 16 2005, 03:54 PM

342 posts

same case here. i regist for their new promo rm77. after a month still got no signal. but bill already come. call center everyday but no use. make more than 5 reports. seems they write report on a paper then just throw it. they dont have record for my case in their pc. most of them said i can't get the signal becoz my installation was not right. ok then, i allow the technician come to claim rm88. that technician said i installed it perfectly. said he will try to call tmnet to ask the prob. but tmnet said everything is ok. but still no signal. fedap already, then went to tmpoint to terminate. they said why should i regist for that streamyx since my area more than 5 km. damn, its my fault pulak. then they ask me to pay for 2 years penalty. then i went to menara celcom to plead for that penalty. menara celcom guy said i can't get the signal becoz no port kosong. so many reason. which one is true still dont know. and for my begging to avoid penalty, they still consider it. ahah no product but promo customer to buy. blood sucker smile.gif

Ngto
post Dec 16 2005, 07:05 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(vieri_corleone @ Dec 16 2005, 03:54 PM)
same case here. i regist for their new promo rm77. after a month still got no signal. but bill already come. call center everyday but no use. make more than 5 reports. seems they write report on a paper then just throw it. they dont have record for my case in their pc. most of them said i can't get the signal becoz my installation was not right. ok then, i allow the technician come to claim rm88. that technician said i installed it perfectly. said he will try to call tmnet to ask the prob. but tmnet said everything is ok. but still no signal. fedap already, then went to tmpoint to terminate. they said why should i regist for that streamyx since my area more than 5 km. damn, its my fault pulak. then they ask me to pay for 2 years penalty. then i went to menara celcom to plead for that penalty. menara celcom guy said i can't get the signal becoz no port kosong. so many reason. which one is true still dont know. and for my begging to avoid penalty, they still consider it. ahah no product but promo customer to buy. blood sucker  smile.gif
Wah for your case how can they treat you like that. If I was running TM I would be most embarrass and offer you a Big apology for what had happened. Instead those people there got no shame, want to charge you instead.

In the first place How can they offer their service and then activate your account when got no signal or port available in your area ? How are you supposed to know you are more than 5 km away in the first place. This is plain stupidity. This is already pure cheating case.

Complain to Malay Mail Hotline or something. They will be the biggest laughing stock in the world.
tsg
post Dec 16 2005, 07:18 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Dec 16 2005, 07:05 PM)

In the first place How can they offer their service and then activate your account when got no signal or port available in your area ? How are you supposed to know you are more than 5 km away in the first place. This is plain stupidity. This is already pure cheating case.

afaik ypu can check it here

https://mips.tm.net.my/SelfCare/ServiceVerification.jsp
Ngto
post Dec 16 2005, 07:33 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Dec 16 2005, 07:18 PM)
You don't understand. The area is more than 5km but they still offer their service in the area. Now got no signal or ports available, but they still want to charge the user.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Dec 16 2005, 07:38 PM
tsg
post Dec 16 2005, 07:35 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Dec 16 2005, 07:33 PM)
You don't understand. Even if you apply wrongly, they can't charge you if their service is not available in the area.

E.g if you apply for Car loan but you don't qualify, can they still ask you to pay monthly instalments when you haven't got the loan in the first place?
humm then its better consult with TMnet Clickers,gather as many info before applying one
Ngto
post Dec 16 2005, 07:44 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Dec 16 2005, 07:35 PM)
humm then its better consult with TMnet Clickers,gather as many info before applying one
Read my edited post.

Icehart
post Dec 16 2005, 09:21 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(vieri_corleone @ Dec 16 2005, 03:54 PM)
same case here. i regist for their new promo rm77. after a month still got no signal. but bill already come. call center everyday but no use. make more than 5 reports. seems they write report on a paper then just throw it. they dont have record for my case in their pc. most of them said i can't get the signal becoz my installation was not right. ok then, i allow the technician come to claim rm88. that technician said i installed it perfectly. said he will try to call tmnet to ask the prob. but tmnet said everything is ok. but still no signal. fedap already, then went to tmpoint to terminate. they said why should i regist for that streamyx since my area more than 5 km. damn, its my fault pulak. then they ask me to pay for 2 years penalty. then i went to menara celcom to plead for that penalty. menara celcom guy said i can't get the signal becoz no port kosong. so many reason. which one is true still dont know. and for my begging to avoid penalty, they still consider it. ahah no product but promo customer to buy. blood sucker  smile.gif
me thinks that there's a different department of technician for different location.
vieri_corleone
post Dec 18 2005, 07:19 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Dec 16 2005, 07:35 PM)
ermm,,, when u want to buy burger, u will ask "bang, roti ada? daging? tomato? timun? sos? plastik? kalo semua ada, nak burger satu"... never in my experience do that. i just ask, "bang burger satu". if he said ok, that mean everything is there smile.gif

vieri_corleone
post Dec 18 2005, 07:21 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Dec 16 2005, 07:05 PM)
Wah for your case how can they treat you like that. If I was running TM I would be most embarrass and offer you a Big apology for what had happened.  Instead those people there got no shame, want to charge you instead.

Complain to Malay Mail Hotline or something. They will be the biggest laughing stock in the world.
i will wait for a while. if they still want to charge me, then every newspaper will have that laughing stock biggrin.gif

prasys
post Dec 18 2005, 07:34 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Hahahaha , how did you managed to register if you're >5km . Again if there is no port 'or port kosong" , they will not even allow you to register. This is weird
vieri_corleone
post Dec 18 2005, 08:06 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Dec 18 2005, 07:34 PM)
Hahahaha , how did you managed to register if you're >5km . Again if there is no port 'or port kosong" , they will not even allow you to register. This is weird
of kos thats f***ing funny.. tmpoint pipel said my house more than 5 km. but menara celcom pulak said its onli 4 km. they said the prob is no port. and when call 1300blabla, they said everything is perfect. although they give different reason, but they r unity about that 2 years penalty thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

prasys
post Dec 18 2005, 08:12 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Have you tried asking clickers...They might be able to help you out

You better ask Clickers !
Icehart
post Dec 18 2005, 08:47 PM

14,897 posts

btw, where you register for streamyx? through sales agent ar?
vieri_corleone
post Dec 18 2005, 10:25 PM

342 posts

sales agent la at lowyat. he cek availability first. then said can regist. tomorrow tmnet call me to confirm registration. i confirm it la. then they asked me to collect modem at choosen place

Ngto
post Dec 18 2005, 10:27 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(vieri_corleone @ Dec 18 2005, 10:25 PM)
sales agent la at lowyat. he cek availability first. then said can regist. tomorrow tmnet call me to confirm registration. i confirm it la. then they asked me to collect modem at choosen place
Be careful delivering modem halfway also might be considered as installation fees. But if what you meant was going to one of their outlets to collect , then different.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Dec 18 2005, 10:29 PM
TSFearless
post Dec 19 2005, 01:54 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(vieri_corleone @ Dec 18 2005, 07:21 PM)
i will wait for a while. if they still want to charge me, then every newspaper will have that laughing stock  biggrin.gif
1. Complain to MCMC.

2. Bring your case to consumer tribunal if TMNUT insists charging you for dead streamyx.

I believe we consumers must put more pressure on TMNUT instead of ranting and no action here and there.
Ngto
post Dec 19 2005, 04:04 PM

4,350 posts

Can also complain to Malay Mail's hotline. Read the news in the topic "Bill Shock despite terminating TMnet streamyx" in the main Streamyx page.
Icehart
post Dec 19 2005, 06:11 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(Fearless @ Dec 19 2005, 01:54 AM)
1. Complain to MCMC.

2. Bring your case to consumer tribunal if TMNUT insists charging you for dead streamyx.

I believe we consumers must put more pressure on TMNUT instead of ranting and no action here and there.
What type of pressure? sweat.gif
TSFearless
post Dec 20 2005, 02:07 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 19 2005, 06:11 PM)
What type of pressure? sweat.gif
Go street demo like Korean peasants did in Hong Kong. vmad.gif At last developed nations have to give in a little bit.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0174sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:15 PM