jaring is a 2nd nut too..i have to agree ,..but at least i can get signal..thats all i care....
good luck on getting screwmyx to work...
TM NUT technician only interested to serve streamy, Another Malaysia Boleh Service
Dec 10 2005, 04:20 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
jaring is a 2nd nut too..i have to agree ,..but at least i can get signal..thats all i care....
good luck on getting screwmyx to work... |
Dec 10 2005, 05:00 PM
390 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(prasys @ Dec 10 2005, 04:20 PM) jaring is a 2nd nut too..i have to agree ,..but at least i can get signal..thats all i care.... TM NUT was a name created by me several years ago at soc.culture.malaysia. The archived posting shall be at google group. Jaring NUT is also a good name for Jaring.good luck on getting screwmyx to work... Jaring asks for two years compulsory subscription for wired broadband is more horrible demand than TM NUT. |
Dec 10 2005, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Dec 10 2005, 04:20 PM) jaring is a 2nd nut too..i have to agree ,..but at least i can get signal..thats all i care.... Frankly streamyx is not a suitable package for a mobile person like me. Streamyx is only useful for me to download free porno videos with bitcomit. good luck on getting screwmyx to work... I called up TMNUT customer service to terminate my account this afternoon. The customer service asks me to give them another 24 hours to sort out this problem. I told them is TMNUT local technician purposely to create problem for self-installation customers. |
Dec 10 2005, 06:07 PM
15,192 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
we have no choice but to accept it....
Malaysia boleh! |
Dec 10 2005, 06:18 PM
2,109 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Damai, PJ |
as far as i am concern, Streamyx is not supported on CDMA line. Anyway, you are not allowed to activate your account if DSL light is not stable (blinking). For my case, after a week of application, came to install my phone line, then a week later, technician say my jumper has been installed but the fact is IT IS NOT.. only saw the technician install jumper few days later..
So, the morale of the story is 1) Technicians all lepaking somewhere or too busy attending PAYING customers rather than Streamyx in a box customers. 2) Telekom Malaysia technicians bullshitting TMNET support on the jumper installation. 3) Took 2 weeks and 9 reports later before i got my line to operate at 1Mbps which is what i subscribed. Another thing you all got to be aware is that if you apply for 1Mbps line, you might not be getting 1Mbps. Try checking speed on TMNET speedometer |
Dec 10 2005, 06:30 PM
65 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Penang |
wah... sh*t.. If know got many problems, I wouldn't have subscribed...
Those **** clickers... I Registered 1 week ago liao... If monday the dsl is not on or blinking... i'm going to...... If the pressure clickers the thing can go faster?? |
Dec 10 2005, 08:24 PM
Dec 10 2005, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(joekavi @ Dec 10 2005, 06:30 PM) wah... sh*t.. If know got many problems, I wouldn't have subscribed... Corruption is just not happen in the government. These technicians also learn how to make extra income from you. Mahathir has taught our people this new skill after being as PM for 20 years.Those **** clickers... I Registered 1 week ago liao... If monday the dsl is not on or blinking... i'm going to...... If the pressure clickers the thing can go faster?? I just received a call from someone in TMNUT technical a minute ago. He said he cannot process my report and therefore cannot solve my problem. I must call to their activation department again. This is their PROCEDURE. FXXX! Now they admit the jumper is NO connected yet, but he refuses to proceed and solve the problem until their Activation Department supervisor is informed about this problem by the customer himself/herself. I ask him to terminate my account on the phone. He replied he cannot do so, and I must go to TM Point to do so. You are allow to apply streamyx online, but TMNUT no allow you terminate online or through their customer service center. See another boleh FXXX! Actually, my streamyx application is no valid because no proper signature is given to TMNUT. Why I shall bother to terminate this new account?? Michael Lai, go fire these people first if you want one million customers by the end of 2006. Then you can resign from TMNUT. You will never achieve this target with these sicko people, it's better to resign rather being axed. This post has been edited by Fearless: Dec 10 2005, 09:27 PM |
Dec 10 2005, 09:07 PM
It seems that now, they capped the speed based on account in addition to the speed configured at the exchange..
Damn |
Dec 10 2005, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 10 2005, 09:07 PM) It seems that now, they capped the speed based on account in addition to the speed configured at the exchange.. Do you feel "immoral" by keep pushing poor broadband service to our Malaysians? Damn I felt guilty to do so and decided to quit reselling service for TMNUT. |
Dec 10 2005, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(Fearless @ Dec 10 2005, 09:22 PM) Do you feel "immoral" by keep pushing poor broadband service to our Malaysians? As claimed previously, we have no choice but to accept it.I felt guilty to do so and decided to quit reselling service for TMNUT. I am an agent too and sometimes very unhappy with their services. |
Dec 10 2005, 09:33 PM
tmnut ceo should resign...damn , telekom should open last mile up , bring in other isps to invest here , then they should open up..everyone would be happy..many broadband users , etc...
Dec 10 2005, 09:49 PM
Dec 10 2005, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(loki @ Dec 10 2005, 06:18 PM) as far as i am concern, Streamyx is not supported on CDMA line. Anyway, you are not allowed to activate your account if DSL light is not stable (blinking). For my case, after a week of application, came to install my phone line, then a week later, technician say my jumper has been installed but the fact is IT IS NOT.. only saw the technician install jumper few days later.. I have two lines, one is old CDMA and another is copper line. New copper line is just available in my area this month.So, the morale of the story is 1) Technicians all lepaking somewhere or too busy attending PAYING customers rather than Streamyx in a box customers. 2) Telekom Malaysia technicians bullshitting TMNET support on the jumper installation. 3) Took 2 weeks and 9 reports later before i got my line to operate at 1Mbps which is what i subscribed. Another thing you all got to be aware is that if you apply for 1Mbps line, you might not be getting 1Mbps. Try checking speed on TMNET speedometer |
Dec 10 2005, 09:54 PM
umm , I hope you're not wasting your $$$$$$ too much calling them...No point , you feel stress up etc...Be cool
cannot provide service , find keep that to yourself........But they know , you still want broadband..so like no other choice good luck on getting streamyx |
Dec 10 2005, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Dec 10 2005, 09:33 PM) tmnut ceo should resign...damn , telekom should open last mile up , bring in other isps to invest here , then they should open up..everyone would be happy..many broadband users , etc... Crazy doctor minister Ling Kin Yit is trying hard to break the monopoly. Wireless and 3G are only solutions...let forget in using TM property for last mile connection, TM will screw up you anyway. |
Dec 10 2005, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Dec 10 2005, 09:54 PM) umm , I hope you're not wasting your $$$$$$ too much calling them...No point , you feel stress up etc...Be cool You are wrong, I do not really need the streamyx broadband except for downloading porn videas. I am rich enough to subscribe any 3G broadband service which is more suitable for a mobile worker like me.cannot provide service , find keep that to yourself........But they know , you still want broadband..so like no other choice good luck on getting streamyx This is why I do not have to keep my unhappiness myself and lonely. I challenge TMNUT to blacklist my name for life. My report number is 5000030. |
Dec 10 2005, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Fearless @ Dec 10 2005, 10:08 PM) You are wrong, I do not really need the streamyx broadband except for downloading porn videas. I am rich enough to subscribe any 3G broadband service which is more suitable for a mobile worker like me. wah, rich enough? hmmmm....This is why I do not have to keep my unhappiness myself and lonely. I challenge TMNUT to blacklist my name for life. My report number is 5000030. |
Dec 10 2005, 11:06 PM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Fearless @ Dec 10 2005, 10:08 PM) You are wrong, I do not really need the streamyx broadband except for downloading porn videas. I am rich enough to subscribe any 3G broadband service which is more suitable for a mobile worker like me. i dunot understand why u post this u got streamyx and it suck? or why not just subscribe for 3g broadband like u said?This is why I do not have to keep my unhappiness myself and lonely. I challenge TMNUT to blacklist my name for life. My report number is 5000030. |
Dec 10 2005, 11:14 PM
16 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
I register on 7 Dec. Until now no light at DSL signal. Called Hotline and they said already set the jumper. Have lauch a report also. But they said need to wait until monday because no body working on Sat & Sun.
The customer service said if the telekom come to check the line and port, no need to charge installation fee. Is it true?? QUOTE(joekavi @ Dec 10 2005, 06:30 PM) |
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:21 AM |