126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

Petre
post Apr 1 2013, 10:51 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

any recommendation for a BT plan that gives out freebies? but must worth la. thanks for the advice smile.gif
TSbrotan
post Apr 1 2013, 10:52 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Apr 1 2013, 10:51 AM)
any recommendation for a BT plan that gives out freebies? but must worth la. thanks for the advice smile.gif
ambank give out freebies. high end stuff

but worth or not you need to calculate
tiramisu83
post Apr 1 2013, 11:08 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 30 2013, 06:53 PM)
Thanks for the info

Updated post #1
It is monthly installment? Or based on outstanding?
TSbrotan
post Apr 1 2013, 11:33 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ Apr 1 2013, 11:08 AM)
It is monthly installment? Or based on outstanding?
not sure. you can call the bank to confirm
tiramisu83
post Apr 1 2013, 12:00 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 1 2013, 11:33 AM)
not sure. you can call the bank to confirm
Just called, interest based on reducing balance..this plan is same as CIMB few years back!
1% 1 year, each month only 0.08%! brows.gif

im going to apply it later!

This post has been edited by tiramisu83: Apr 1 2013, 01:06 PM
nawaler
post Apr 2 2013, 10:21 AM

66 posts

noob question.. for public bank balance transfer the one time interest need to be paid upfront on the first month or distributed evenly the entire tenure.. thanks.
TSbrotan
post Apr 2 2013, 11:15 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(nawaler @ Apr 2 2013, 10:21 AM)
noob question.. for public bank balance transfer the one time interest need to be paid upfront on the first month or distributed evenly the entire tenure.. thanks.
upfront
ronnie
post Apr 3 2013, 01:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

My SCB BT was approved on 29 March, but received the approval sms notification on 2 April 2013 doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Still waiting for payment to Maybank by cheque mad.gif
Update: Actual payment method was via GIRO

This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 4 2013, 09:27 AM
jeff_v2
post Apr 3 2013, 03:08 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 3 2013, 01:23 AM)
My SCB BT was approved on 29 March, but received the approval sms notification on 2 April 2013 doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Still waiting for payment to Maybank by cheque  mad.gif
hows the rate?
any special offer?
ronnie
post Apr 3 2013, 03:44 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Apr 3 2013, 03:08 PM)
hows the rate?
any special offer?
BT rate: 0% for 6-month
ronnie
post Apr 3 2013, 08:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I've receive a call from Price Solutions to offer SCB's 0% Balance Transfer Program (6-month installment). It's an offer for selected SCB customers.
A special BT account number will be created.

Applied On : 28 March 2013
Approved On : 29 March 2013
SCB BT Account generated : 1 April 2013
Paid to Other Bank : 3 April 2013

Completed in 5 working days (it was paid via GIRO, not cheque)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 4 2013, 09:26 AM
KTCY
post Apr 4 2013, 09:36 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,504 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 3 2013, 08:17 PM)
I've receive a call from Price Solutions to offer SCB's 0% Balance Transfer Program (6-month installment). It's an offer for selected SCB customers.
A special BT account number will be created.

Applied On : 28 March 2013
Approved On : 29 March 2013
SCB BT Account generated : 1 April 2013
Paid to Other Bank : 3 April 2013

Completed in 5 working days (it was paid via GIRO, not cheque)
I received the same call but rejected
Possible to call back SCB to request back ? tongue.gif
ronnie
post Apr 4 2013, 09:40 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 4 2013, 09:36 AM)
I received the same call but rejected
Possible to call back SCB to request back ? tongue.gif
No harm try to call back... it's a call from Price Solution not SCB CS
KTCY
post Apr 8 2013, 01:14 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,504 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 4 2013, 09:40 AM)
No harm try to call back... it's a call from Price Solution not SCB CS
Processing. See how it goes biggrin.gif
ronnie
post Apr 8 2013, 02:43 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 8 2013, 01:14 PM)
Processing. See how it goes biggrin.gif
Congratulation on getting the 0% BT Program from SCB...
sidanos
post Apr 9 2013, 10:53 AM

200 posts

Guys, just a quick question.
Which cards that I can do BT and only pay the min amount without getting charged interest?
eg. If I do BT 6k to Maybank for 12 mths, I need to pay (6000/12) = RM500 every month. If I pay only the min amount 6000*5% = RM300 , I will be charged interest on the remaining RM200.

Which card I can pay only the min for the 1st few months and settle everything on the last month without getting charged interest?

Thanks in advance.
nawaler
post Apr 9 2013, 12:03 PM

66 posts

u can try Bank Islam Balance Transfer cause they use reducing balance to charge the interest, different than your maybank e.g there use fixed monthly instalment .. Choose 0% interest for 6month, pay min amount from month 1 till 5 then clear all outstanding on the 6th month.. beware on your retail spending though cause no separate account for BT is created..better dont use until clear all the BT debt..
KTCY
post Apr 9 2013, 03:27 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,504 posts

LOL ! So my post got deleted because of bad feedback for the customer service ? Way to go mod ! Just sharing my experience and I never expect forum like Lowyat doesn't practice freedom of speech !
ronnie
post Apr 10 2013, 10:43 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Guess what I can actually continue to add BT to SCB 0% BT program (offered earlier).
Eg. Giving max amount to transfer is RM100k
First time, you transfer RM60k. You can call up to transfer up to another RM40k if you like.
Matthewksexy
post Apr 10 2013, 11:56 AM

185 posts

All Sifu, need some advise,
i got two CC, from PB and SCB. i just finish clearing my PB bad debt. now left only SCB of almost 18k. shall i do BT to my PB with 6 month 0% or just remain it in SCB and take the xtra $$ from PB to throw into SCB.
even if i do BT to PB, i will only able to transfer 3k only. so Sifu, your wise advise needed.
thanks in advance

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:26 PM