2,392 posts

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

not worth it but just sharing if anyone interested
TSbrotan
post Jul 26 2013, 07:44 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Jul 26 2013, 07:04 PM)
yea, no worth it..so high interest rate....
I rather buy the stuff myself  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Maybank, we want 0% balance transfer for 12months++, not guarantee gift with high interest rate cry.gif  cry.gif
It is their marketing strategy

People will be blinded by the high end free gift and won't calculate the cost of it
TSbrotan
post Jul 28 2013, 06:28 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(mcfeemo @ Jul 28 2013, 01:24 AM)
Hi guys.. I want to do Balance transfer from my 2 credit cards... Is it possible??
from your 2 cc to another 3rd cc? yes possible
TSbrotan
post Jul 28 2013, 07:15 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(mcfeemo @ Jul 28 2013, 07:09 PM)
But i thought a person can only hold 2 credit cards
depend your on your income

but you can bt between the 2 cc you hold if both from different bank
TSbrotan
post Aug 2 2013, 12:34 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(speedo @ Aug 2 2013, 12:25 AM)
hi. would like to ask abour bt.
I applied for bt from rhb to aeon today.
statement date is 26 july and due 15 aug.
outstanding rm4k.
let say aeon managed to do the transfer but after due, will I be charged by rhb?

thks
should be from aeon to rhb

yes, you will be charged interest by rhb but you can call rhb up to waive it and give you credit back in next month statement
TSbrotan
post Aug 2 2013, 09:06 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(speedo @ Aug 2 2013, 02:31 AM)
brotan thank you.
I owe rhb 4k.
is that correct?
call them to waive? can ah?
what would be the reason?
Yes you owe rhb 4k

Yes can waive provided you don't always pay after due date
Just give a simple answer that your bt.late or forgot or statement didn't arrive

As long as it is not overdue too long or you normally pay on time, should be no issue
TSbrotan
post Aug 2 2013, 09:12 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Aug 2 2013, 09:00 AM)
I don't understand UOB balance transfer statement.

It written there 3000 (my full BT amount). But isn't it like just 500 per month. And the min amount to pay is RM150.

So can I just pay RM150 for 5 months then clear it off during the last month?

Or I have to split myself equally which is 500 per month.

Currently the SC BT I had help me split already and I only require to pay that statement amount.
I always pay in full my statement (either my own money or by bt), so can't give you real life example

But if not mistaken if you pay 150 per month and not 500 can ve done but you will be charged interest on the 350 you didn't pay

That's generally true but some cc offers what you stated but that is normally stated clearly somewhere. If not mistaken bank islam and cimb offer something like that

Uob I don't know

Definitely all my cc doesn't offer it ( pbb mbb aeon bsn )
TSbrotan
post Aug 3 2013, 06:03 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Aug 3 2013, 02:16 PM)
hi,
to apply for BT u need to have the bank CC rite.
so as i survey i see that BSN offer the lowest interest:
24 months at 0.375%(0% for the first12 months) looking to BT 6k from my cimb and stan cart card.
any bank offer lower?
but the problem is bsn card no so attractive promo compare to mbb and foreign bank.
now in dilemma..
any advise from sifu here????
Hi

Pls look at post #1 for quick comparison
TSbrotan
post Aug 4 2013, 09:50 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 4 2013, 09:09 PM)
Can I do balance transfer to Pbbank or SCB from this Maybank2card Amex? I see that it has 16 digits number as well biggrin.gif
can
TSbrotan
post Aug 4 2013, 09:58 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 4 2013, 09:54 PM)
Thanks. How do I put the card number? Just fill in accordingly? Although the dash will be different.
you just fill in less 1 digit

not an issue
TSbrotan
post Aug 4 2013, 10:03 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 4 2013, 10:01 PM)
I see the maybank2card got 16 numbers. Still 15 meh?
amex 1 digit less than master/visa
TSbrotan
post Aug 4 2013, 10:13 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 4 2013, 10:12 PM)
Double confirmed. You are right. So I will BT to the Pbbank. 3 months of free spending thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
as long as you can clear your statement balance every month, then ok
TSbrotan
post Aug 6 2013, 01:16 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(kahyong @ Aug 6 2013, 01:03 PM)
Guys, i need some help here~

i got around RM1k ++ in uob bank now, and the due date on nx week 13/8,

i realize that this week all work almost stop due to raya~
so i hardly can get approval from PBB BT

btw, i am going to buy a phone now~ around 2k, so total will be RM3k++
my question is..
what happen if i pay UOB minimum payment and wait for PBB BT nx week??

1. is that i just need to pay the 18%/12month = 1.5 % interest for RM1k++ that??
then i will still enjoy PBB 0% interest and processing fee once i get approval?
You will pay interest (detail how the interest is calculated, better confirm with your bank) for the outstanding balance until pbb bank in to your uob account
TSbrotan
post Aug 12 2013, 03:29 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(kaifahalas @ Aug 12 2013, 02:16 PM)
Are there any bank offering 12 months BT with no charges? . All the offer now longest period is 6 months with no charges.
not that i am aware off

anyway, 1 year bt some of them not very high rate.
TSbrotan
post Aug 12 2013, 04:50 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 12 2013, 04:42 PM)
Looks like it.
^Offer is for limited period only (20 May 2013 - 31 October 2013). Terms and Conditions apply.
The link above you. Jesus, never read?
it is stated there is a RM8 charges per month posted

he is looking for completely zero cost BT

TSbrotan
post Aug 27 2013, 09:25 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Aug 27 2013, 06:09 PM)
beside public bank giving BT 0%, any other bank offer same too? I mean constantly offer BT 0% one....thanks.
Pls refer post #1
TSbrotan
post Aug 28 2013, 10:21 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Aug 28 2013, 09:16 AM)
Hi, before I post, I did read the post #1, but I found it is not updated...smile.gif
you thought so because of the "expiry" date?

most of their offer are recurring, meaning after expire it will renew with same term. but of course, they might change it in the future

anyway, an advice to all forumer who view this thread. Take the post #1 as guideline and assume it is correct. B4 committing anything financially, pls check with the bank again. if the info on page #1 are outdated, pls post it here. I will verify and update accordingly
TSbrotan
post Aug 28 2013, 11:49 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Aug 28 2013, 10:42 AM)
U still no updated as my post below.
hi

sorry missed it

BSN and RHB updated

TSbrotan
post Aug 28 2013, 11:51 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 28 2013, 08:38 AM)
always advising people refer post #1 but i always find it not up to date and will caused mislead to others and the worst to those who are in urgency to look for good BT

update

just done my BT with CIMB for new credit card application up to 50% of approved CL for 6 months installment @ 0% (min BT per bank is rm1000 and allowed for supp card holder acc as well)
most of their offer are recurring, meaning after expire it will renew with same term. but of course, they might change it in the future

anyway, an advice to all forumer who view this thread. Take the post #1 as guideline and assume it is correct. B4 committing anything financially, pls check with the bank again. if the info on page #1 are outdated, pls post it here. I will verify and update accordingly

this thread is a mean for sharing and caring. so, i hope everyone chips in to keep the post #1 updated
TSbrotan
post Aug 28 2013, 12:37 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Aug 28 2013, 12:30 PM)
I sent out the BT application form via email to Bank Islam to apply for the 6 month 0% BT, on 19/08/13.

Today check from M2U, the amount of RM40,000 which I applied for the BT already appear in my MBB credit card account.
Wow 40k bt

19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:21 AM