19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

TSbrotan
post Jul 3 2013, 12:17 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Jul 3 2013, 11:41 AM)
Guys need advice,

my hong leong now have 6k debt
and i have an aeon cc.

should i bt from hong leong to aeon? but aeon only offer 6mnth 0% interest. i cant pay off 6k in 6mnth

or any other card sifu here can recommend?
You can bt first to aoen. That will give you time to figure out your next step what to do

There are banks offering 1 to 2 years bt plan

Pls check post #1
TSbrotan
post Jul 4 2013, 11:08 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(lingling @ Jul 4 2013, 10:20 AM)
i tried to call CS last time, the CS told me there is 1-2 grace day for late payment charge
but the interest charge will kick in and will have no grace day
i not sure if this is correct or not
Normally bank has grace period after due date. each bank is different, so you need to find out. Example, pbb allows 2 to 3 days grace period after due date

Another thing. normally from my experience, if you are not frequently paying late, even if you pay after the grace period and they charge you interest, it is also of no issue. Just call up the bank cs, explain the situation (bt processing late, forgot, etc) and ask for waiver

so far all the interest that they charge, when i ask for that, they credit back the interest for next month statement

of course that is depending on the bank lah. but imo, as long as you are not chronic late pay master, they will comply
TSbrotan
post Jul 4 2013, 11:54 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 4 2013, 11:51 AM)
ya which make sense.

Anyone tried email instead of fax the form to them?Don't feel comfortable faxing it in the office as people can access and see if they want wink.gif
for pbb, they don't ask for your statement. you can bt higher amount that your cc statement amount

pbb can email the scan copy. aeon i don't know
TSbrotan
post Jul 11 2013, 10:12 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Jul 11 2013, 10:09 AM)
I am planning to buy a smartphone by using maybank Visa ans BT it to SCB(For new CC customer 0% interest)
Before I am going to do so, I would like to know:
1) Any processing fee I need to pay?
2) Which form I need to fill?
I would advice you call the bank directly in this case
TSbrotan
post Jul 11 2013, 10:17 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Jul 11 2013, 10:15 AM)
Which bank I need to call? SCB or MBB?
SCB in this case
TSbrotan
post Jul 12 2013, 09:55 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Jul 12 2013, 09:47 AM)
Dear all,

I have an interest free installment plan with UOB of 3 years. Would it be possible if I do balance transfer to another bank while maintaining the same payment per month for 3 years?
yes you can

just to make it clearer, i will give you a simple example

UOB free installment purchase - RM 3600
monthly installation for 36 months - RM 300
this month normal swiping amount - RM 1000

so every month, UOB will charge RM 300 and reflected in your statement.
That RM300 I assume will appear together with your other monthly swiping

So total due for this month - RM 1300

you can BT RM 1300 in this case
TSbrotan
post Jul 12 2013, 09:56 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 12 2013, 09:53 AM)
Nope.
Hi ronnie,

you are faster than me tongue.gif

can't do it? can explain why? can't brain this

TSbrotan
post Jul 12 2013, 10:23 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Jul 12 2013, 10:14 AM)
ah? contradicting info?

if that's the case, doesn't sound like a good plan at all because I can't BT one lump sum (the whole free interest installment purchase) but rather, monthly basis >.< ..
i am not sure why ronnie said can't, still pending his feedback

if you have zero interest installment plan for 3 years, that's very good plan. why you want to bt lump sum?
TSbrotan
post Jul 12 2013, 10:53 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Jul 12 2013, 10:47 AM)
What I meant by BT lump sum is transferring the whole installment plan from point A to point B; maintaining the same payment throughout 3 years. Just a question mark in my head. If it's possible, I might want to do it. Planning to cancel my cards and keep prolly 2 only
Oh you mean, you want the new bank to "take over" the entire installment plan given by UOB?

that one can't do lah
TSbrotan
post Jul 12 2013, 11:03 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Jul 12 2013, 10:55 AM)
Thanks alot smile.gif notworthy.gif
You're welcome

TSbrotan
post Jul 12 2013, 11:29 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 12 2013, 11:21 AM)
ronnie read LoveMeNot actual purpose of BT
yeah i got it after she explained. me kinda slow poke tongue.gif
TSbrotan
post Jul 12 2013, 02:43 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jul 12 2013, 11:40 AM)
You must owned a credit card for you to get entitlement of applying balance transfer.
+1 . balance transfer is a unique cc feature
TSbrotan
post Jul 16 2013, 09:51 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Jul 16 2013, 09:25 AM)
hi guys looking at the Maybank Balance transfer rate, how does they calculate the interest, lets say transfer RM2k

Plan C - 12 mths, 3% fee, 0% interest/mth, Min - RM 1k per application
Plan D - 24 mths, 0% fee, 0.375% interest/mth, Min - RM 2k per application
Plan C - just 3% one time fee. so total interest = rm 60
Plan D - 0.375% for 24 months. So rm180
TSbrotan
post Jul 18 2013, 10:25 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(AaIto @ Jul 18 2013, 10:15 AM)
Can share what's the best rate do you get from PBB for BT? smile.gif
pls refer to post #1

all info there
TSbrotan
post Jul 21 2013, 02:30 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Jul 21 2013, 01:24 PM)
do you mean after I fax the bsn bt form + other cc statement, straight away call the cs and confirm whether they receive? Or tomorrow baru call them out?
sadly, I dont have fax machine at my house leh...
Office fax can't use?

You can snail mail to them also (haven't tried), but will be slow and not guarantee they will receive on time (possible lost in mail)

TSbrotan
post Jul 22 2013, 09:27 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 22 2013, 09:14 PM)
For AEON do they view M2K as one bank?Can i BT Mastercard 500 AMEX 500 total 1k for Maybank?
Most bank treat multiple cc from same bank as single entity

Not sure about aeon
TSbrotan
post Jul 23 2013, 03:26 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Jul 23 2013, 03:13 PM)
Correct you, It should be minimum RM1K per BT Plan. Mean you can combine your outstanding from few banks and BT to AEON
you sure it is 1k per application and not 1k per bank?
TSbrotan
post Jul 23 2013, 09:46 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Jul 23 2013, 06:05 PM)
Yes, please spend some time to read AEON T&C
called them. you are right. 1k per application notworthy.gif
TSbrotan
post Jul 23 2013, 10:00 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Black Red @ Jul 23 2013, 09:54 PM)
hi, I'm so noob. got question, for example, I have RHB n CIMB cc, can I do BT to CIMB? RHB annual fees is quite high, and I dont use it so much, so cannot waive.
yes you can if cimb offer it
TSbrotan
post Jul 23 2013, 10:32 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Black Red @ Jul 23 2013, 10:08 PM)
thanks for the reply.
so if they don't offer, I cannot do it, correct?it's not as easy as it seems.
As I know cimb offer to new customer only

But you can call their cs to confirm

19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:21 AM