Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

tishaban
post Sep 17 2014, 03:06 PM

3,615 posts

This MBB 0% balance transfer with 3% waived thing is very interesting. It's basically free money, just wondering how I can take advantage of it since I don't have any credit card balances...

victorywp
post Sep 17 2014, 03:08 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Sep 17 2014, 03:06 PM)
This MBB 0% balance transfer with 3% waived thing is very interesting. It's basically free money, just wondering how I can take advantage of it since I don't have any credit card balances...
do you have other cc? do you have minimum rm1k outstanding after combining all your other cc?
tishaban
post Sep 17 2014, 03:25 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 17 2014, 03:08 PM)
do you have other cc? do you have minimum rm1k outstanding after combining all your other cc?
I have cards from MBB and Citibank. But zero balances on all my cards. This is basically an up to RM50k interest free 1-year loan for me biggrin.gif if I can figure out what I need to buy within the next few months that I can put on the MBB BT plan.

victorywp
post Sep 17 2014, 03:31 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Sep 17 2014, 03:25 PM)
I have cards from MBB and Citibank. But zero balances on all my cards. This is basically an up to RM50k interest free 1-year loan for me biggrin.gif if I can figure out what I need to buy within the next few months that I can put on the MBB BT plan.
but you need to spend at least rm1k with your citibank in order for you to bt it to mbb.
bee993
post Sep 19 2014, 01:33 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Sep 19 2014, 09:19 AM)
Seems like AEON they are rejecting all CC that they noticed overpaying...mine also face rejection although the given CL still sufficient for BT but I did overpay.. sad.gif Paying for the retail purchase before billing date should free up the available CL also right?? How come, still got rejection for BT..Don't understand. sad.gif
i sent new email for bt since 17/9 till now no reply at all.
QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 19 2014, 10:38 AM)
i submitted on 12/9, one time charge on 15/9 (posted 16/9) and payment received at aeon on 17/9 (posted 18/9).
first instalment yet to appear in my mbb transaction history...
havent gt any charge appear brows.gif
ronnie
post Sep 19 2014, 01:43 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

My AEON BT submission on the 17 Sep ....till today no calls from them. Very strange.
pisanq
post Sep 19 2014, 02:05 PM

612 posts

my bt submission from watami to amex on 15/09 complete today 19/09, 4 working days required in order for maybank to transfer the money to aeon until appear in aeon site. i didnt receive any call from maybank nor aeon during this BT

15/09 - email application form, receive acknowledgement via email too
19/09 - credited in watami, charged 3% in amex

This post has been edited by pisanq: Sep 19 2014, 02:10 PM
ronnie
post Sep 19 2014, 02:10 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Sep 19 2014, 02:05 PM)
my bt submission from watami to amex on 15/09 complete today 19/09, 4 working days required in order for maybank to transfer the money to aeon until appear in aeon site
When did you see the 3% charge on MBB ?

p.s. 7 more posts for Version 3

This post has been edited by ronnie: Sep 19 2014, 02:12 PM
bee993
post Sep 19 2014, 02:19 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 19 2014, 01:43 PM)
My AEON BT submission on the 17 Sep ....till today no calls from them. Very strange.
no call to comfirm...

direct giro to my ocbc d.

and yes the charge finally appear laugh.gif
peri peri
post Sep 19 2014, 02:21 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Sep 19 2014, 02:05 PM)
my bt submission from watami to amex on 15/09 complete today 19/09, 4 working days required in order for maybank to transfer the money to aeon until appear in aeon site. i didnt receive any call from maybank nor aeon during this BT

15/09 - email application form, receive acknowledgement via email too
19/09 - credited in watami, charged 3% in amex
yeah, the 3% appear in my Amex too as "one time charge" rugi lah like this. I thought it suppose be waived?
peri peri
post Sep 19 2014, 02:22 PM

11,943 posts

BT from MB to PB done in less than 4 working days. Payment by IBG.
peri peri
post Sep 19 2014, 02:23 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Sep 17 2014, 03:06 PM)
But MBB still charged me for the 3% thing. any advise? wait to see if revert back?
DarReNz
post Sep 19 2014, 02:29 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 19 2014, 02:23 PM)
But MBB still charged me for the 3% thing. any advise? wait to see if revert back?
u have to wait it will be waived within 7 working days
peri peri
post Sep 19 2014, 02:31 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 19 2014, 02:29 PM)
u have to wait it will be waived within 7 working days
OK, noted, i will keep track on this
victorywp
post Sep 19 2014, 03:34 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Sep 19 2014, 03:10 AM)
Fast bt payment from mbb.
Submit 13/9, acknowledgement 15/9

Payment go to ocbc 18/9.

But mbb are yet to charge it to my mbb2.

Aeon reject my bt...no reason given..

Mistake go to overpaid for aeon...shud hv bt to mbb2..dm it
QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Sep 19 2014, 09:19 AM)
Seems like AEON they are rejecting all CC that they noticed overpaying...mine also face rejection although the given CL still sufficient for BT but I did overpay.. sad.gif Paying for the retail purchase before billing date should free up the available CL also right?? How come, still got rejection for BT..Don't understand. sad.gif
i have just done overpayment to aeon and then applied new bt to aeon...
let's see if they will reject me... sweat.gif
bee993
post Sep 19 2014, 03:42 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 19 2014, 03:34 PM)
let's see if they will reject me...  sweat.gif
mine is done before statement is out... icon_question.gif
peri peri
post Sep 19 2014, 03:45 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 19 2014, 03:34 PM)
let's see if they will reject me...  sweat.gif
why u do that? money laundering related?
victorywp
post Sep 19 2014, 03:48 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 19 2014, 03:45 PM)
why u do that? money laundering related?
lol... just to earn extra 0.4% cash back, bro!
current cl not sufficient ma...
victorywp
post Sep 19 2014, 03:50 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Sep 19 2014, 03:42 PM)
mine is done before statement is out... icon_question.gif
if they reject me, then overpayment may be the cause.
if they approve me, then overpayment is not the cause... maybe because you use other type of attachment (not statement).

so, let's see...
victorywp
post Sep 19 2014, 03:51 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

brotan time for v3! thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0283sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled