110 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V5, Wonderful things coming to you Worldwide

Clem1982
post Feb 6 2013, 09:41 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 5 2013, 11:40 PM)
Hello everybody, new user for Samsung Galaxy Wonder..
I am "wonder" ing how to increase the usb storage on the Galaxy Wonder..
I wanna play Dark Knight Rises but the additional file is 1.9GB..
Can I put it on the external memory card?
you probably could just move the app into the MicroSD, would be better considering the limited memory the phone has

QUOTE(alpha91 @ Feb 6 2013, 12:54 PM)
sorry, noob question here. i can i know what is CM9 and CM10 ?
is it need to be install ?
CM is Cynogen Mod... the number shows the edition of it... basically it allows Android users to install custom ROMs onto their devices.. but it's not compulsory to do so
Smart007
post Feb 7 2013, 02:21 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 5 2013, 07:29 PM)
Old version can off? Why my galaxy nexus on current version still can turn off?
i dunno lulz but after update few days ago i don't have that option...but before got
alpha91
post Feb 8 2013, 12:56 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(changsheng12 @ Feb 6 2013, 09:38 PM)
you can't increase it, you will need to swap your sd card. doing this required root.
CM stand for CynogenMod. It's one of the greatest custom rom out there.
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Feb 6 2013, 09:41 PM)
you probably could just move the app into the MicroSD, would be better considering the limited memory the phone has
CM is Cynogen Mod... the number shows the edition of it... basically it allows Android users to install custom ROMs onto their devices.. but it's not compulsory to do so
i see... can i know what is the advantage to install custom ROM ? and lets say i install custom ROM already, is that possible to restore all my data like contact, whatsapp account, sms while still using custom ROM ?
i done CWM.
masterelr
post Feb 8 2013, 06:27 AM

1,003 posts

Hi guys, I noticed that there are a few apps that I don't use that are always running in the background such as Groupon, Facebook, etc. Even after I go in settings and stop them, they will still run again a few minutes later, or when I restart my phone. Any way to stop these apps from automatically running in the background? Its eating up a lot of memory.
Smart007
post Feb 8 2013, 10:36 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Feb 8 2013, 06:27 AM)
Hi guys, I noticed that there are a few apps that I don't use that are always running in the background such as Groupon, Facebook, etc. Even after I go in settings and stop them, they will still run again a few minutes later, or when I restart my phone. Any way to stop these apps from automatically running in the background? Its eating up a lot of memory.
usually i just freeze them using titanium backup.
i don't use Facebook... i use friendcaster
Clem1982
post Feb 8 2013, 11:09 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(alpha91 @ Feb 8 2013, 12:56 AM)
i see... can i know what is the advantage to install custom ROM ? and lets say i install custom ROM already, is that possible to restore all my data like contact, whatsapp account, sms while still using custom ROM ?
i done CWM.
whatever apps you ahve installed will be reloaded once you login to your account on the device after flashing... same goes to your contacts so make sure to backup into Google or use Titanium backup
alpha91
post Feb 8 2013, 08:49 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Feb 8 2013, 11:09 AM)
whatever apps you ahve installed will be reloaded once you login to your account on the device after flashing... same goes to your contacts so make sure to backup into Google or use Titanium backup
ok... thanks notworthy.gif
changsheng12
post Feb 9 2013, 12:07 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(alpha91 @ Feb 8 2013, 12:56 AM)
i done CWM.
Make a nandroid backup using CWM first just in case anything goes wrong. Then backup all your apps with Titanium backup (remember ONLY restore user apps with data. NO system apps.) check if all your contact is sync with google account. If yes, your contact will restore automatically after you login your google account after flashing custom rom. Also remember to backup your sms and call log if you want to. (you can find those apps in play store)
alpha91
post Feb 14 2013, 10:18 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(changsheng12 @ Feb 9 2013, 12:07 PM)
Make a nandroid backup using CWM first just in case anything goes wrong. Then backup all your apps with Titanium backup (remember ONLY restore user apps with data. NO system apps.) check if all your contact is sync with google account. If yes, your contact will restore automatically after you login your google account after flashing custom rom. Also remember to backup your sms and call log if you want to. (you can find those apps in play store)
i see... ok. thank you very much notworthy.gif
gonzalo20
post Feb 16 2013, 02:34 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

what firmware is this? http://img.rnudah.com/images/47/4708713169.jpg
Clem1982
post Feb 16 2013, 08:40 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Feb 16 2013, 02:34 AM)
looks like either ICS or Jellybean
gonzalo20
post Feb 16 2013, 10:36 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Feb 1 2013, 07:58 PM)
Anyone looking for Samsung Galaxy W Sun Global Battery? We're offering at price RM45
including postage?
weichi
post Feb 16 2013, 11:17 PM

445 posts

Hi guys, would appreciate it if I could get some help over here.

I've been guiding my gf to root her galaxy W which is currently unrooted and running on stock ROM (2.3.6).

The problem is that the phone is unable to boot into the stock recovery mode. (Tried the vol up + home button + start button) but there was nothing except *ram dump or something.

May I know what is the issue here? Thanks ahead smile.gif
ming24
post Feb 16 2013, 11:44 PM

246 posts

Hi sifus! Any nice ROM to recommend? I want something that's stable.
Positron
post Feb 17 2013, 04:26 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Has anybody tried andorid 4.1.2 on galaxy W??
changsheng12
post Feb 17 2013, 09:20 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(weichi @ Feb 16 2013, 11:17 PM)
Hi guys, would appreciate it if I could get some help over here.

I've been guiding my gf to root her galaxy W which is currently unrooted and running on stock ROM (2.3.6).

The problem is that the phone is unable to boot into the stock recovery mode. (Tried the vol up + home button + start button) but there was nothing except *ram dump or something.

May I know what is the issue here? Thanks ahead smile.gif
Vol up + home button + power button. release power button as soon as SAMSUNG logo appeared. You'll get ram dump if holding the power button

QUOTE(ming24 @ Feb 16 2013, 11:44 PM)
Hi sifus! Any nice ROM to recommend? I want something that's stable.
Any jb rom at xda would be nice because of the working 3.0 kernel now.

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 17 2013, 04:26 PM)
Has anybody tried android 4.1.2 on galaxy W??
Yup, it's amazing biggrin.gif
Clareen
post Feb 18 2013, 12:41 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Feb 16 2013, 10:36 PM)
including postage?
Yes include postage via pos laju smile.gif
gonzalo20
post Feb 18 2013, 02:09 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Feb 18 2013, 12:41 PM)
Yes include postage via pos laju smile.gif
pm me how to buy
gonzalo20
post Feb 18 2013, 02:10 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(changsheng12 @ Feb 17 2013, 09:20 PM)
Vol up + home button + power button. release power button as soon as SAMSUNG logo appeared. You'll get ram dump if holding the power button
Any jb rom at xda would be nice because of the working 3.0 kernel now.
Yup, it's amazing biggrin.gif
how to instal 4.1.2? unofficial rite? teach me please
gonzalo20
post Feb 18 2013, 02:11 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

what is the best gps for W?

110 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0790sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:40 AM