Is it normal for the camera to snap the picture one or two seconds after you press the button? Any way to make it snap immediately or faster?
SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V5, Wonderful things coming to you Worldwide
Apr 7 2012, 04:11 PM
1,003 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Is it normal for the camera to snap the picture one or two seconds after you press the button? Any way to make it snap immediately or faster?
Apr 8 2012, 05:12 AM
How do I transfer mp3s, images, and videos to the phone? After I've connected the phone to my PC, I get a message saying the disk drive is full when I tried to transfer some files into the phone.
When I checked the USB storage space (is this what I'm supposed to check?) on my phone, it says the total space is 1.70GB and the available space is 1.52GB. But when I checked on my PC, it says the whole 1.70GB has been used. Is there some special software needed? Or do I need an SD card? This post has been edited by masterelr: Apr 8 2012, 05:32 AM |
Apr 8 2012, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(emkay @ Apr 8 2012, 08:41 AM) Don't transfer files using Kies coz it will take ages. Go to Settings> wireless and network> USB utilities. usb cable should be not connected to the phone first. Yup, thats how I did it. And it says the disk drive is full when I try to transfer the files in the phone. Two drives pop up when I connect my phone to my PC. One drive is 1.70GB and the other one can't be accessed. When I checked the properties of the first drive (right click-->Properties) it shows that the entire 1.70GB has been used. But when I accessed the drive and checked the total file size by selecting all the folders, its actually less than 1GB. |
Apr 8 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 8 2012, 08:57 PM) is your usb debugging ticked? Check under settings-> applications-> development->tick USB debugging Tried that and I'm still getting the same thing. Below is a screen shot.Then connect your usb cable. You'll get to see USB is connected in the pull down screen(whatever it's called). Press the notification and press connect usb storage. Then you can access both disks. When I plug in the USB I do get a message saying "Welcome to the Found New Hardware Wizard. Can Windows connect to Windows Update to search for software?". I cancelled that part, dont think that could be the problem. I have no problems transferring files from and to my phone using Kies though. But yeah its kinda slow because its through wifi. ![]() |
Apr 11 2012, 11:46 AM
I'm using Digi and my battery dies in less than 2 days.
Anyway... I have some private videos and pics that I dont want others to see when they play around with my phone. Any apps that can set a password to a folder/file or something? |
Apr 13 2012, 11:25 PM
Something weird happened today. The moment I stepped into Sunway Pyramid my phone had a pop up that says if I want to enable wifi or not..or something (its the first time I went to Pyramid with this new phone). A few minutes later some of the applications started launching by itself. I think i even saw some application that I'm not familiar with but I can't be sure. Even the SMS function suddenly opened. My Digi signal completely died for a few minutes. The phone acted strange and kept launching some applications throughout the time I was there or near there. Anyone encountered something like this? Is it some virus?
This post has been edited by masterelr: Apr 13 2012, 11:25 PM |
Apr 15 2012, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(HandsomeAss @ Apr 14 2012, 09:37 PM) Yeah. After that I found out that auto rotation has been disabled (it was supposed to be enabled) and the keypad sweeping has been enabled (and was supposed to be disabled). Its like someone was able to access my phone remotely and mess things up. No problems once I left that place. |
Apr 15 2012, 03:43 AM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 15 2012, 01:49 AM) Wow... Really macam alien invasion. Next time go again see what happen. If happen again, get out of there, check your wifi, bluetooth off and go in again see what happen. If happen again, switch to flight mode go in. If flight mode still like that... I pass by there every week so yeah will definitely keep a look out. |
May 2 2012, 10:38 PM
I get the below error when I try to connect my browser to kies:
"Plugin not found in configuration file. Check plugin configuration file and make sure the URI /www/switch.php is set up" Anyone knows why? I had no problems previously. I think I only got that error after I updated kies or something. I'm using Google Chrome. |
Jul 15 2012, 03:47 AM
Is there a way for the phone to illuminate when a message (SMS or whatsapp) comes in? I noticed that sometimes it will illuminate for a few seconds but other times it won't at all. Or even better, is there a way to make the button keep blinking whenever there's an unread message? I used to have a Nokia phone and the buttons will keep blinking whenever there's unread messages or missed calls.
Jul 15 2012, 03:54 AM
Jul 31 2012, 10:27 PM
I bought mine in April! lol. So far I'm quite happy with it. But all these new phones coming out is very tempting. Not sure whether to switch to Iphone 5 when it comes out...
Oct 7 2012, 04:43 PM
How do I make the application section for my Galaxy W list the applications like my Galaxy Tab (see picture below)? My Galaxy W is listing the applications as a long list (which requires a lot of scrolling down) but the Galaxy Tab is listing them as icons. Previously my Galaxy Tab is also listing them as icons but I'm not sure why it changed. Can't seem to find the settings to change it back.
![]() |
Oct 8 2012, 01:32 PM
Jan 29 2013, 11:36 PM
Hi guys, real newbie here. I heard that there is a way to upgrade the Galaxy W to Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. I'd like to upgrade it so I can use it with the Pebble smartwatch. Is it advisable and anyone who has upgraded facing any issues? Thanks.
Feb 8 2013, 06:27 AM
Hi guys, I noticed that there are a few apps that I don't use that are always running in the background such as Groupon, Facebook, etc. Even after I go in settings and stop them, they will still run again a few minutes later, or when I restart my phone. Any way to stop these apps from automatically running in the background? Its eating up a lot of memory.
Aug 26 2013, 09:52 PM
How long does it take to reset the phone? Do I have to wait like 30 minutes or something for it to clear everything?
Planning to sell off my W. Time for an upgrade. |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:38 AM |