SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V5, Wonderful things coming to you Worldwide

Kenzany
post Mar 17 2012, 11:35 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Mar 17 2012, 10:12 PM)
gratz on V5.... lets keep the wonder going~ biggrin.gif
well the hyper is somehow died already.. drools at htc one x drool.gif
Kenzany
post Mar 18 2012, 01:36 AM

435 posts

i charge when its less than 20. lol. unless its travelling that i have no choice to charge every night just in case of emergency.
Kenzany
post Mar 18 2012, 04:39 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Mar 18 2012, 03:28 PM)
yeah. you can read the articles with some simple googling.
Phones nowadays ARE equipped with lithium batteries. Only those old old old school ones are using nicd I think(or maybe not, not sure, never own those old school phones before).

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_w_i8150-4114.php // Standard battery, Li-Ion 1500 mAh
Li is Lithium, you can check the periodic table if you don't trust me(its one of the first few elements)
yep, NiCd is old generation liao. Lithium is the new way to go~ biggrin.gif
Kenzany
post Mar 18 2012, 10:38 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Mar 18 2012, 10:34 PM)
Hey guys, my phone started to keep rebooting and they can't detect the sim card. Have to reslot the sim card back in then after awhile happens again. What happened to my phone?
did u drop your phone before?
Kenzany
post Mar 20 2012, 01:47 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(sc3 @ Mar 20 2012, 12:59 AM)
hi, guys. nice to meet u all. jz brought SGW few days ago. this is my first ever smartphones. a great phone n stil learning how to use it. smile.gif
welcome to the family biggrin.gif read 1st page for quick pick up.
Kenzany
post Mar 20 2012, 03:29 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Mar 20 2012, 03:26 AM)
hello guys

my bro needs a new phone n he's new to smartphones n i figured galaxy w would be a great choice considering it's in the mid range that would not be outdated so fast

i have a ques though, would samsung release ics officially for the gws?
nope, but there will be a some sort of value pack upgrade for sgw, like unlocking some of the ics features in gingerbeard, i read it somewhere from internet. google it if you want to read it.
Kenzany
post Mar 21 2012, 06:12 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Mar 21 2012, 01:39 PM)
errr-galaxy W dun have the user thing in siggy??
like htc desire ---->user posted image
got. somewhere back in v2 or v3.. but i removed it liao.. try see any user still carries it around onot..

This post has been edited by Kenzany: Mar 21 2012, 06:12 PM
Kenzany
post Mar 23 2012, 06:07 PM

435 posts

lol.. good luck to him..i cant wait tongue.gif
Kenzany
post Apr 7 2012, 04:36 AM

435 posts

the new htc one series seems gooding as they claimed they revamped their sense..

we will see about that tongue.gif

Kenzany
post Apr 8 2012, 04:38 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 7 2012, 06:35 PM)
Erm... W is not even close to be on par with One X (Pentacore), Sensation, Note, Nexus(Dual core)...
All those single core won't get update so soon. (But W is never get update  yawn.gif )
actually IINM, ICS is designed with dual-core phones in mind. ICS will be fully utilizing the dual-ore (or even more) advantage so single-core maybe, need to tweak here and there xD. So don't be disappointed if your single-core phone is not getting ICS, as technology moves along very fast and soon SGW will become another legacy.
Kenzany
post Apr 12 2012, 03:53 AM

435 posts

saw the cm9, i got my phone ready. read not working, camera. doh.gif

i think i shall wait cry.gif
Kenzany
post Apr 12 2012, 07:15 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 12 2012, 05:56 AM)
Get dslr then you never need the camera. JK ... Me also waiting for it
no la, camera phone is like for basic and daily needs use one.. plus not everytime you also carry your camera with you right? drool.gif
Kenzany
post Apr 18 2012, 09:41 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 18 2012, 09:35 AM)
I dropped it once. Coffee table height, screen facing down. But luckily my feet is right underneath, cushioned my phone from hitting the ground  laugh.gif
ouch sakit feet-nya! rclxms.gif
Kenzany
post Apr 30 2012, 10:35 AM

435 posts

started to have problems with my phone..

the phone is freaking laggy until the point that you cant even navigate properly the menu page or launch an app smoothly.. but after a reboot it will smoothen for a period then the process repeats..

my phone is rooted.. i wonder if this have to do with me using the antutu cpu app but i did change it back to the default setting before i unroot my phone so not quite sure wheres the problem,

This post has been edited by Kenzany: Apr 30 2012, 10:37 AM

0.0424sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:16 PM