Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V57!, The Orange Legion

jimlim007
post Mar 16 2012, 02:36 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 16 2012, 02:30 PM)
Those points that you all brought up, I have also considered. But then... if I wanna get the 85mm f1.4G then my whole body itchy wanna get the 85mm f1.4 Zeiss... only thing is the price increase is substantial...

Anyone wanna sponsor me the difference ar? Hahaha

Then if I over-think it some more... I come to the conclusion that I might as well get the 24-70mm f2.8 Zeiss and be done with it... If I have that, then I still have the 20mm prime and can still use my 85mm f2.8... and the 24-70mm can be my walk-around and quench my Zeiss lust. Only thing holding me back is the weight of the 24-70mm!! Arghhh...!!!!!
Samyang 85 1.4 G unsure.gif
chiahau
post Mar 16 2012, 02:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 16 2012, 02:30 PM)
Those points that you all brought up, I have also considered. But then... if I wanna get the 85mm f1.4G then my whole body itchy wanna get the 85mm f1.4 Zeiss... only thing is the price increase is substantial...

Anyone wanna sponsor me the difference ar? Hahaha

Then if I over-think it some more... I come to the conclusion that I might as well get the 24-70mm f2.8 Zeiss and be done with it... If I have that, then I still have the 20mm prime and can still use my 85mm f2.8... and the 24-70mm can be my walk-around and quench my Zeiss lust. Only thing holding me back is the weight of the 24-70mm!! Arghhh...!!!!!
If i sponsor you 1st, can you sponsor my MBP 15" back later? I no need use money now, so can pm me to diskusi brows.gif

Added on March 16, 2012, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Mar 16 2012, 02:36 PM)
Samyang 85 1.4 G  unsure.gif
Epic sharp lens, problem is MF all the way..

Since KK old dy, eyes maybe not so sharp liao laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chiahau: Mar 16 2012, 02:39 PM
Zicron
post Mar 16 2012, 02:40 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 16 2012, 02:38 PM)
If i sponsor you 1st, can you sponsor my MBP 15" back later? I no need use money now, so can pm me to diskusi  brows.gif

Added on March 16, 2012, 2:39 pm

Epic sharp lens, problem is MF all the way..

Since KK old dy, eyes maybe not so sharp liao  laugh.gif
Pakai a77 or change focusing screen can liao
chiahau
post Mar 16 2012, 02:41 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Mar 16 2012, 02:40 PM)
Pakai a77 or change focusing screen can liao
I used to MF already, since getting poisoned with RF.. No issue for me actually. But not all people like MF.... That's all.

shootkk
post Mar 16 2012, 02:42 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

jimlim : You must be new here.... LOL!! If I wanted the Samyang I would have gotten it way before I got my 85mm f2.8 SAM. Fact is.. I am not a fan of manual focus lenses... Call me lazy or whatever but I like auto-focus.

Zicron : But I absolutely hate the 28mm focal length!! Now I cannot live with a wide angle lens that is less than 24mm!!

Looks like it's highly likely I will be getting the Minolta 85mm f1.4G... unless a 85mm f1.4 Zeiss pops up in the meantime with a great price!! Haha!
Zicron
post Mar 16 2012, 02:42 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 16 2012, 02:41 PM)
I used to MF already, since getting poisoned with RF.. No issue for me actually. But not all people like MF.... That's all.
RF mf and slr mf different type 1. Its time buy that Leika MP brows.gif
eddybeh
post Mar 16 2012, 02:57 PM

830 posts

shootkk: good choice.. nvm about zeiss 1st la... the G gives nice colors!!
TSalbnok
post Mar 16 2012, 03:17 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

lwliam: Yes we can have a TT! Of course, only in daylight...

zeipher: I like how your fake bokeh has color! Though the blurring is a bit off.

shootkk: Would you shoot weddings more at 85mm or 24mm?

That said your 85mm F2.8 is a close-range champion, making it far more usable as a walkabout lens. Getting the 85mm F1.4G would make it more strictly a portrait lens.
ahquan26
post Mar 16 2012, 03:30 PM

292 posts

Eyy ~ Does SenHeng Electric sell SLT-A65 or A77 ?
shootkk
post Mar 16 2012, 03:30 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

albnok : I would say that I have been using the 85mm way more lately.. even in weddings. But then again I don't shoot many weddings.

Crap! Now that you mentioned it... the MFD difference is a whopping 25cm between the 2 lenses...

Heck! Perhaps I should just get the 135mm f1.8 Zeiss!!! LOL!

kysham
post Mar 16 2012, 03:32 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

shootkk: I would go with the idea of buying the 24-70Z instead. You already have the 20mm end & 85mm end covered with 2 excellent lenses. Why duplicate the 85mm focal length? The 24-70Z will proof to be more versatile and useful as a walkabout and a landscape & portraiture lens. The weight is rather unforgiving, true, but for the output, you will be pleased you lugged it around.
chiahau
post Mar 16 2012, 03:36 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Mar 16 2012, 03:32 PM)
shootkk: I would go with the idea of buying the 24-70Z instead. You already have the 20mm end & 85mm end covered with 2 excellent lenses. Why duplicate the 85mm focal length? The 24-70Z will proof to be more versatile and useful as a walkabout and a landscape & portraiture lens. The weight is rather unforgiving, true, but for the output, you will be pleased you lugged it around.
He said he old liao, carry such heavy lens might lead to backbone problem in future. laugh.gif

But I kinda agree with syam though.

Since you already got wide in 20, and 85 end, why not get something in between?
popfish
post Mar 16 2012, 03:40 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 16 2012, 03:36 PM)
He said he old liao, carry such heavy lens might lead to backbone problem in future.  laugh.gif

But I kinda agree with syam though.

Since you already got wide in 20, and 85 end, why not get something in between?
2470z saiz & weight is around 83 x 111mm / Approx. 950g <<<<<< blink.gif

This post has been edited by popfish: Mar 16 2012, 03:41 PM
shootkk
post Mar 16 2012, 03:43 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

So... the 24-70mm Zeiss ends back up onto my list to be considered...

Decisions, decisions!!

It's a pain to lug the 24-70mm around... and it will add quite a lot of weight to my bag... I can only throw out the 50mm prime which does not weigh all that much to begin with...

How much is the 24-70mm again?
popfish
post Mar 16 2012, 03:46 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 16 2012, 03:43 PM)

Decisions, decisions!!

It's a pain to lug the 24-70mm around... and it will add quite a lot of weight to my bag... I can only throw out the 50mm prime which does not weigh all that much to begin with...

that mean you will sell SAL2470Z ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by popfish: Mar 16 2012, 04:10 PM
chiahau
post Mar 16 2012, 03:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 16 2012, 03:43 PM)

Decisions, decisions!!

The 50mm you throw 2 me, I willing 2 accept it.
shootkk
post Mar 16 2012, 03:56 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

chiahau : Haha! Keep dreaming.. I'm not gonna sell the 50mm. Most is I will not bring it out when not absolutely necessary.

BTW.. just asking.. what price can you offer me on the SAL2470Z? PM me.
kysham
post Mar 16 2012, 04:00 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 16 2012, 03:56 PM)
chiahau : Haha! Keep dreaming.. I'm not gonna sell the 50mm. Most is I will not bring it out when not absolutely necessary.

Buy! Buy! BUY!!! tongue.gif
chiahau
post Mar 16 2012, 04:04 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 16 2012, 03:56 PM)

Wait, I go worm the cheapest for you 1st.

Since you going to sponsor my MBP later also tongue.gif

You dun 1 sell, you lease to me 1st since you are not using....

Zicron
post Mar 16 2012, 04:37 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

Or, get the 70200 lo. And a new BAG!!!:p

130 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:19 PM