7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V57!, The Orange Legion

jimlim007
post Mar 16 2012, 08:13 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

for extended warranty, i should extended +2yrs then go online register or register online 1st then go extend warranty... hmm.gif

Added on March 16, 2012, 8:16 am
QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 15 2012, 11:39 PM)
Err, explain extra warranty and free gift?

I buy cash can't get extra warranty or free gift? I think if i pay cash, the seller will be more happy and give me more freebies LOL.
it make no sense huh... i mean now getting close to april, if i am the seller i will not make such offer while drag to april, sell at new price gain more profit tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Mar 16 2012, 08:16 AM
jimlim007
post Mar 16 2012, 01:29 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

anyone have extended warranty experience on alpha product.

I had informed by seller that warranty extend +2yrs is ONLY valid from SONY centre and NOT SONY Service centre, etc. So, if I read it right mean if my gear got issue, only can return to Sony Centre for warranty, betul kah?

and where I can find the warranty term and condition page from Sony? like want to know what type of defect is cover, what not cover in warranty...

btw, any new aipo owner here, is the legacy power adaptor easily spoil problem have overcome by manufacturer in new batch/design...?

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Mar 16 2012, 01:31 PM
jimlim007
post Mar 16 2012, 01:52 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 16 2012, 01:38 PM)
Sadly no..

I still have alot of return cases for the Aipo adapter.

In fact, the drybox outlast the adapter by 10 years @.@
Chiahau thank for the info. cannot imaging they are not going to improve it. the issue is not new. even though they have TE invention. I as the potential new buyer have affected by their product problem. Will try look for Sundry then.
jimlim007
post Mar 16 2012, 02:32 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 16 2012, 02:02 PM)
I am wondering... should I buy the Zeiss 24mm f2.0 or a second hand Minolta 85mm f1.4G alphanatics?

The difference in price is not so much but the difference in usage is like heaven & earth. I love the 24mm for it's minimal distortion plus the fact that it's a Zeiss... but then I have fallen in love with my 20mm f2.8 lens. I do not think that I will be letting the 20mm go even if I get the 24mm

The 85mm is a focal length that I will use more than the 20mm or 24mm because it's not that often I go travelling...

So.. any suggestions?
hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Mar 16 2012, 02:35 PM
jimlim007
post Mar 16 2012, 02:36 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 16 2012, 02:30 PM)
Those points that you all brought up, I have also considered. But then... if I wanna get the 85mm f1.4G then my whole body itchy wanna get the 85mm f1.4 Zeiss... only thing is the price increase is substantial...

Anyone wanna sponsor me the difference ar? Hahaha

Then if I over-think it some more... I come to the conclusion that I might as well get the 24-70mm f2.8 Zeiss and be done with it... If I have that, then I still have the 20mm prime and can still use my 85mm f2.8... and the 24-70mm can be my walk-around and quench my Zeiss lust. Only thing holding me back is the weight of the 24-70mm!! Arghhh...!!!!!
Samyang 85 1.4 G unsure.gif
jimlim007
post Mar 16 2012, 07:37 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 16 2012, 02:42 PM)
jimlim : You must be new here.... LOL!! If I wanted the Samyang I would have gotten it way before I got my 85mm f2.8 SAM. Fact is.. I am not a fan of manual focus lenses... Call me lazy or whatever but I like auto-focus.
haha tongue.gif I like also 85 1.4G either CZ or minolta. But price turn me down. So far aim at Samyang but at no hurry smile.gif It is MF, but with A77 peaking/14x magnify shall work okay. need to have fun with 1650 SM 1st. Unsure if albnok or ier have tested Samyang 85 f1.4 vs Sony 85 f2.8 SAM. is yes can share share little sharing which are better for my future reference, in term of:

1) Image sharpness
2) Bokeh-ness
3) Color

the price, weight, solid built and aperture of these two I had known laugh.gif

Added on March 16, 2012, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(ieR @ Mar 16 2012, 06:04 PM)
jimlim007: jim, the warranty should be able to process by service center. if they dont, means they arent following the protocol. u can try file a complaint on them.

the drybox, aipo, previous affected units are the adapter with 2w or below adapters. they will replace with new adapter that has more watt... (4 to 5)

the new aipo, with the LED lighting inside, come with 5watts if i'm correct.
Ya, going to write the digital copy of letter complaint 'teng' the shop tongue.gif taken your input for Aipo smile.gif thanks yer notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Mar 16 2012, 07:39 PM
jimlim007
post Mar 16 2012, 11:27 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

[WTS] Sony A900 & CZ1635
for sale
SONY a900 condition 9/10 for sale - RM5400 ...
CZ1635(sony Mount) condition 9.5/10 - RM4600

jimlim007
post Mar 17 2012, 07:31 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 16 2012, 11:31 PM)
Tempting..

Alphanatics?
photomalaysia
jimlim007
post Mar 17 2012, 08:48 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

Not for me smile.gif
jimlim007
post Mar 18 2012, 03:50 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

wah, siap GIF 14fps, what memory card you use?
jimlim007
post Mar 18 2012, 08:31 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(cheeshyan94 @ Mar 18 2012, 07:58 PM)
free Sony SD class4 16gb(super slow)
same like me smile.gif i yet try high speed shot. have purchase the sandisk, but yet receive sad.gif
jimlim007
post Mar 20 2012, 11:36 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 20 2012, 02:24 AM)
eddybeh: Interesting crop!

Gmruleme: I like how #1 is balanced by the top-right overhanging tree and how #2 is the decisive moment. Boom!

chiahau: The 45MB/s write speed on the Sony is disappointing since we get 90MB/s write speed on the Sandisk.
i shock when seeing its price. after that found the same thing of the 45mb write speed. i see no advantage have lower write speed gain high read speed.
jimlim007
post Mar 20 2012, 08:28 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 20 2012, 06:06 PM)

over look alr, no big deal la smile.gif

this weekend gonna to test 12fps as just received my sandisk card. working come back alr night doh.gif btw, can we snap 12fps with curtain off?

bcos i like the shutter sound off curtain lol... laugh.gif
i can test thisat weekend, changed my question to more serious one, i experience one thing that what i look in LCd screen is not same to my LCD monitor at PC. in example, i shoot myself on white wall, i see in camera screen is white, but display the shot in PC LCD, i see obviously is not white, can have little dull - grey. what i can do for this to make both match.

yet i have not start trigger EVF vs camera LCD screen on the does it have similar thing.

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Mar 20 2012, 08:56 PM
jimlim007
post Mar 24 2012, 07:13 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

wa sony 36MP powered nikon scored 95 marks at DXO.

dynamic range and EV so high, high iso up to 2850 mark... keng! i still catch no ball ppl say high MP no good hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Mar 24 2012, 07:14 AM
jimlim007
post Mar 24 2012, 06:50 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

how much zaloon selling samyang 85 1.4?
jimlim007
post Mar 24 2012, 11:56 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(sugaring @ Mar 24 2012, 11:02 PM)
around 1.2k ... i think abang chiahau selling cheaper  whistling.gif
thanks! brows.gif
jimlim007
post Mar 29 2012, 06:03 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 29 2012, 04:11 PM)
WTB a77 biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on March 29, 2012, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(popfish @ Mar 29 2012, 04:36 PM)
shocking.gif  same here...
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Mar 29 2012, 06:03 PM
jimlim007
post Mar 29 2012, 09:19 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

buy it at street shop, you get good price. ie: a77qv in sony rrp 6299 but can get at ~54xx in street shop
jimlim007
post Mar 30 2012, 12:29 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

king of high iso camera biggrin.gif
jimlim007
post Mar 30 2012, 01:46 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(wos @ Mar 29 2012, 09:57 PM)
But for A65, it does not make a different if 10% is applied.

Sony price  : Rm3299  - 10% == Rm2969.10
Street price : Rm2850 + 2%  == Rm2907

Just Rm62 different..

But I not too sure about it, so want to ask all sifu here.
btw, you may contact lwliam, i used to see he replied at here someone offered a77 with kit for rm2xxx. that is super save deal if is still available smile.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0242sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:45 PM