129 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

sarf2k4
post Mar 25 2012, 04:02 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Mar 25 2012, 02:16 PM)
i am tired of iphone small screen
is note a good upgrade from a 4s?
very good upgrade considering the features sgn have, even my friend, about 2-4 years iphone 3g user already considered to get sgn, not to mention with the premium suite ics coming soon with double the feature than current gingerbread has

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Mar 25 2012, 03:53 PM)
I think k like this more clear
[attachmentid=2755769]
the background is really based on the picture listed, with zoomed in+blur effect, thats why its like that... nothing to be alarmed of
ogiveyakuza
post Mar 25 2012, 04:11 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

[attachmentid=2755769]
do a screen test to make sure ur screen is not faulty...
C-Note
post Mar 25 2012, 04:15 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

guys...when is the official ICS launching?
ogiveyakuza
post Mar 25 2012, 04:26 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Mar 25 2012, 04:15 PM)
guys...when is the official ICS launching?
on Q2
lhooipg
post Mar 25 2012, 04:40 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Mar 25 2012, 04:02 PM)
very good upgrade considering the features sgn have, even my friend, about 2-4 years iphone 3g user already considered to get sgn, not to mention with the premium suite ics coming soon with double the feature than current gingerbread has
the background is really based on the picture listed, with zoomed in+blur effect, thats why its like that... nothing to be alarmed of
Ok but when I go into the gallery and swipe right to left or left to right, the background color keep changing...is tht consider ok?
shinzan
post Mar 25 2012, 04:42 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Mar 25 2012, 04:40 PM)
Ok but when I go into the gallery and swipe right to left or left to right, the background color keep changing...is tht consider ok?
that's normal...
ogiveyakuza
post Mar 25 2012, 04:43 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Mar 25 2012, 04:40 PM)
yes bro, no worries, like i said above ur post, key in screen test code...
lhooipg
post Mar 25 2012, 04:46 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 25 2012, 04:11 PM)
Screen test ok no dead pixel..
-Franc-
post Mar 25 2012, 04:52 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Mar 25 2012, 04:46 PM)
Screen test ok no dead pixel..
so there is no problem with your GNote nod.gif
lhooipg
post Mar 25 2012, 04:53 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 25 2012, 04:11 PM)
Ok I was so freak out until want to factory reset and send to SC to fix it...

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Mar 25 2012, 05:02 PM
zeneziz
post Mar 25 2012, 05:07 PM

241 posts

[attachmentid=2755769]
Well that's the screen issue that most of us have (i think) and it's called pixelated black, black clipping or black crust. Don't worry you are not alone.
sarf2k4
post Mar 25 2012, 05:16 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(zeneziz @ Mar 25 2012, 05:07 PM)
Well that's the screen issue that most of us have (i think) and it's called pixelated black, black clipping or black crust. Don't worry you are not alone.
banding, problem solved laugh.gif
moniqee
post Mar 25 2012, 05:22 PM

7,864 posts

hi everyone... i'm currently confused... the samsung note is normally has 1 year warranty or 2 years warranty by SME? I'm interested in getting this wonderful device but now i'm confused by the warranty since I saw some sellers @ lowyat forum has 1 year and some selling with 2 years warranty... hopefully someone can clarify this matter to me. thank you!
shinzan
post Mar 25 2012, 05:25 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 25 2012, 05:22 PM)
hi everyone... i'm currently confused... the samsung note is normally has 1 year warranty or 2 years warranty by SME? I'm interested in getting this wonderful device but now i'm confused by the warranty since I saw some sellers @ lowyat forum has 1 year and some selling with 2 years warranty... hopefully someone can clarify this matter to me. thank you!
currently 1 year...last year, got 2 years...
ogiveyakuza
post Mar 25 2012, 05:29 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 25 2012, 05:22 PM)
make sure u dun get cheat..2 years only applied for last year model only, this year no more 2 years, if the seller said that their warranty is 2 years for new sealed box, feel free to slap him...
benny888
post Mar 25 2012, 05:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

For comparison, this is what a solid black background looks on my NOTE
A good display should not show major patchiness and pixelated issues

moniqee
post Mar 25 2012, 05:37 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 25 2012, 05:29 PM)
make sure u dun get cheat..2 years only applied for last year model only, this year no more 2 years, if the seller said that their warranty is 2 years for new sealed box, feel free to slap him...
thank u all for your wonderful advise... now I can go ahead on my research... =D
teckhooi
post Mar 25 2012, 05:39 PM

3,135 posts

USB Storage = 16GB = Internal Memory?
sarf2k4
post Mar 25 2012, 05:43 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 25 2012, 05:29 PM)
+100 thumbup.gif
benny888
post Mar 25 2012, 06:04 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Mar 25 2012, 05:39 PM)
USB Storage = 16GB = Internal Memory?
The phone 16 GB is divided into 3 portions :

1. A hidden 2 GB partition where your apps are installed
2. The 11 GB viewable partition where you can see it with any file manager - this is where your data ( eg games data, dictionary data, gps data , your music, video, audio and other files ) are stored
3. The other 3 GB is takenup by the phone system

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 25 2012, 06:04 PM

129 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:49 AM