16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

QoS/Bandwidth Control, <cleanup> Wanna shape your traffic ?

garyrhuman
post Mar 30 2011, 02:23 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Hony6 @ Mar 25 2011, 09:42 PM)
what about bandwidth monitor you can try use ProteMac Meterhttp://www.protemac.com/Meter/
.It;s really nice prog)

Added on March 28, 2011, 6:28 pmyou can monitor your bandwidth using ProteMac Meter ProteMac  Meterhttp://www.protemac.com/Meter/
.It;s really nice prog)
suitable use for td w8960n?? blink.gif
jay28
post Apr 4 2011, 11:30 PM

31 posts

Hi Bro,

Good day Bro, I'm facing some trouble when fixing my Aztech modem.(Aztech DSL 900E (B) 2).
Initially its working fine with manual internet lo-gin, but I wanted auto connection to internet when computer turn on. The following step I took:-

1) Default gateway IP is 192.168.1.1, I type this in Internet Explore but no respond. Then I read in some website, there is not configure page for this kind of modem.

2) Instead they recommend DSL Commander, I install it and its prompt the security screen. I entered Router IP address as 192.168.1.1 and password is 'password'.

3) Then its displayed the configuration page. I tried using the available options still I'm unable to connect internet automatic.

4) Then I reset the modem by pressing + holding the modem for 30 minutes. (Here the problem started)

5) After resetting the modem I'm unable to ping the router IP address (192.168.1.1) and unable to lo-gin the modem configuration modem.

6) I tried call TM Cust Service and they said they don't have guide to configure these kind of modem seems its old modem.

Do you know how to configure these modem after resetting process.

I'm hoping that you can assist me to solve this problem. Appreciated if you help me fix-up these problem.

Looking forward for your reply.

Regards,
Jay
jay280584@gmail.com

garyrhuman
post Apr 11 2011, 10:45 AM

31 posts

no one can help?
dvinez
post Jun 24 2011, 04:25 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

hi guys, my modem is dsl2640b, and it can only do qos for lan port (i think).

any wireless modem router on market now that can qos the wireless device speed? be it by mac address or ip.

not sure how to explain but i need to set something like:

192.168.1.2 or (mac address) - max dl 50kb/s, ul 20kb/s
192.168.1.3 or (mac address) - max dl 100kb/s, ul 20kb/s

if can can schedule by time frame also, very lazy to ask my sister and friend to off dl during normal hour.

eric_tan
post Jun 27 2011, 06:25 PM

264 posts

I have purchased a Mikrotik 433UAH with the purpose of Bandwidth management in the office.

Tried DD-WRT and all other consumer grade stuff.... nothing works, specially if you have users using P2P or the most bandwidth intensive software PPStream!

Why the QOS fail is because all P2P traffic is encrypted, so it just bypass the QOS and makan all the bandwidth!

Got Mikrotik and implemented a very simple PCQ Queue system. Now ever PPStream is limited and doesnt affect any users in the network.

What I like about the PCQ setup is that, if you have 1 user, you use 100% of the bandwidth, if you have 3, then its shared between the 3 users....etc etc

PCQ is a FAIR and effective.
milky
post Jun 27 2011, 10:05 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

guys i've a ASUS RT-N16 using DDWRT how can i make my ip address to have the priority ?
miniklop
post Jul 1 2011, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(garyrhuman @ Mar 30 2011, 02:23 PM)
suitable use for td w8960n?? blink.gif
that's for mac/macbook. if you have only one or two device on mac osx http://www.protemac.com/Meter/ can help you monitor network traffic...
i have only cabel and macbook in my home, and Meter help me monitoring my limited traffic

This post has been edited by miniklop: Jul 1 2011, 06:34 PM
raul88
post Sep 2 2011, 12:09 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(ItchyKlikFinger @ Mar 17 2011, 03:44 AM)
Anyone know how to setup up QoS for the Innacomm W3400V. I notice it does have a QoS page, but I have no idea what to do. Thanks.
me too
can someone help with this please
Chip89
post Oct 14 2011, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(eric_tan @ Jun 27 2011, 06:25 PM)
I have purchased a Mikrotik 433UAH with the purpose of Bandwidth management in the office.

Tried DD-WRT and all other consumer grade stuff.... nothing works, specially if you have users using P2P or the most bandwidth intensive software PPStream!

Why the QOS fail is because all P2P traffic is encrypted, so it just bypass the QOS and makan all the bandwidth!

Got Mikrotik and implemented a very simple PCQ Queue system. Now ever PPStream is limited and doesnt affect any users in the network.

What I like about the PCQ setup is that, if you have 1 user, you use 100% of the bandwidth, if you have 3, then its shared between the 3 users....etc etc

PCQ is a FAIR and effective.
what is PCQ?? modem?
jomdotcom
post Oct 18 2011, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(Chip89 @ Oct 14 2011, 07:58 PM)
what is PCQ?? modem?
Its an implemetation of QOS, using Mikrotik RB750GL router, alot of Unifi user is using it, replacing router supplied by unifi, search the forum.
http://miknifi.wordpress.com/
raul88
post Nov 9 2011, 03:03 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

hi all

I'm trying to limit torrent download so that me and my housemate can surf internet and play dota better
quick question though

what is this "local", "eth0" and "wl0"

i tried google but couldnt understand

thank you
eric_tan
post Nov 12 2011, 03:11 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Nov 9 2011, 03:03 PM)

hi all

I'm trying to limit torrent download so that me and my housemate can surf internet and play dota better
quick question though

thank you
What device are you using?

Netto Hikari
post Nov 14 2011, 05:50 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Nov 9 2011, 03:03 PM)

hi all

quick question though

thank you
local = within device itself
eth0 = lan interface of the device
wl0 = wlan interface of the device.
raul88
post Dec 3 2011, 09:00 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(eric_tan @ Nov 12 2011, 03:11 PM)
What device are you using?
innacom 3400v

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Nov 14 2011, 05:50 PM)
local = within device itself
eth0 = lan interface of the device
wl0 = wlan interface of the device.

i guess i have to pick "wlo" cause all of us use wireless
am I right?
MmxZero
post Dec 18 2011, 04:33 PM

189 posts

I need help with for TP-Link Router

Model: TL- WR841ND

I'm currently using UniFi with 20mbs. How do I set up the QOS for this? I'm trying to limit my sister to 5mbs because she streams and dl her korean drama at the same time while I'm paying for the bill.

I tried doing it by setting the IP of her comp and my comp.

Sis
Upload 0-500kbs
Download 0-500kbs

Problem is that It's not working and when I enable the QOS, my upload drops to 5mbs while download still remain at maximum speed.

Doing this over wireless? Or it only works on LAN?
babygirl55
post Dec 23 2011, 10:47 PM

60 posts

hi
my boss use LAN while i use wireless at UNIFIBIZ5. There are 6 people use sharing wireless. I got slow speed.
My boss and I discuss about how to limit bandwidth of other staff. We want fast speed than others.
HOW??
nazir92
post Dec 28 2011, 04:58 PM

s it possible to set my wifi router(DLINK DIR 615) to reboot automatically at certain times(etc. every 4 hour once?)

and is it possible for me to restrict torrenting and PPStream?its unfair for other users,u now. hope u guys can help me with it?

for the time i'm using d-link (dir 615) customised with dd-wrt firmware.

if its possible increase the total users number at one time(curently is 45,i presume) and limit the bandwidth to each users?

thanks and festive greetings biggrin.gif
soonwai
post Feb 15 2012, 05:39 PM

11,458 posts

For QoS or bandwidth management without spending tons of money on equipment, I highly recommend Mikrotik routers. I have the RB750GL and it works fairly well for its price. You can't totally block P2p but you can slow it down.
kernel123
post Feb 16 2012, 10:55 AM

1,746 posts

guys.can i use this Qos method on my computers that is connectify .i wanna control the bandwidth of the hotspot.can ar?
soonwai
post Feb 16 2012, 12:51 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Feb 16 2012, 10:55 AM)
guys.can i use this Qos method on my computers that is connectify .i wanna control the bandwidth of the hotspot.can ar?
Generally speaking, yes you can. For bandwidth management, you'll need a router which can queues.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Feb 16 2012, 12:53 PM

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:20 PM