127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Arowana Lovers V6, All about Arowana

wmkr
post Jul 19 2012, 03:34 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(forumplayers @ Jul 19 2012, 03:20 PM)
All sifus here, wanna ask 1 question here. Why my arowanas at the Bukit Merah's ponds still cant lay eggs ?? The ponds were set up *about* 1 year ald... Any problem that affects this matter ??
1st thing 1st would like to know is the arowana u put in from your own breeding or the farm owner's aro which u put in the money.

If your own aro I am not so sure, If the farm's owner aro then i would say they gave u a young aro in the pond as most aro that reach the age of min 2.5-3.5yrs old can produce babies....THis might be the case... I have heard a lot from investor for a few farm.. they always put in un matured aro for breeding so it will take longer time to produce babies
forumplayers
post Jul 19 2012, 04:22 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(wmkr @ Jul 19 2012, 03:34 PM)
1st thing 1st would like to know is the arowana u put in from your own breeding or the farm owner's aro which u put in the money.

If your own aro I am not so sure, If the farm's owner aro then i would say they gave u a young aro in the pond as most aro that reach the age of min 2.5-3.5yrs old can produce babies....THis might be the case... I have heard a lot from investor for a few farm.. they always put in un matured aro for breeding so it will take longer time to produce babies
Ookk Thank You... rclxms.gif And also why Arowana will die in the pond ?? rclxub.gif
SaChu
post Jul 21 2012, 05:13 PM

Hi Guys, I'm a newbie in aros and is currently looking for one. Any suggestion on which type to get?

Added on July 21, 2012, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(pigpig @ Mar 9 2012, 06:10 PM)
no pic, video instead smile.gif

Wow, Bro Pigpig u have a nice aro there. rclxms.gif what type is this? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SaChu: Jul 21 2012, 05:20 PM
unig
post Jul 21 2012, 06:00 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(SaChu @ Jul 21 2012, 05:13 PM)
Hi Guys, I'm a newbie in aros and is currently looking for one. Any suggestion on which type to get?

Wow, Bro Pigpig u have a nice aro there.  rclxms.gif what type is this? hmm.gif
Should be RTG.... hmm.gif
SaChu
post Jul 21 2012, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(unig @ Jul 21 2012, 06:00 PM)
Hi Bro Unig, u meant i should be getting a rtg or pigpig fish is a rtg? and how much is a rtg?
TSpigpig
post Jul 21 2012, 11:14 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(SaChu @ Jul 21 2012, 05:13 PM)
Hi Guys, I'm a newbie in aros and is currently looking for one. Any suggestion on which type to get?if you can wait for another month, come visit our shop.. opening soon in Shah Alam, provided you are nearby of course.. smile.gif

Wow, Bro Pigpig u have a nice aro there.  rclxms.gif what type is this? hmm.gifthanks smile.gif its cert-ed high back but i was luck for such a beauty

Added on July 21, 2012, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(unig @ Jul 21 2012, 06:00 PM)
haha. u got lot more to learn ;p
This post has been edited by pigpig: Jul 21 2012, 11:18 PM
SaChu
post Jul 21 2012, 11:51 PM

Hi Bro pigpig...u are opening a shop eh??most important got discount mar?? will need you to help select a quality fish for me if i really get from u..:-)..but any advise on which to start up with?

Hi Guys, I drop by a few LFS today but the one having most attractive aro for display is King Kong. saw some quite nice aro there rclxms.gif . They have a few piece of RTG(HighBack is the same as RTG as ) which quote RM680 if not mistaken, Crossback(Nice reflective body, a piece which has blue colour in it scale?)RM3800, one super red(but I kinda notice that the jaw can't completly close(defect I suspect) And one tank that has around 10++ piece of red aros(the colour is drool.gif , didn't ask for price as I believe a small aro can cause RM3800, a big one should cause at least more!..)..Is the price range fixed around Malaysia or vary between places? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SaChu: Jul 22 2012, 11:51 AM
leggedy
post Jul 23 2012, 09:03 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(maniz_dragon @ Jul 18 2012, 07:58 PM)
Hi All, have a question - i have a HB aro and for it Azoo double black water can be used with Nutrafin Aqua Plus Water or either 1 is enuff? Pls adv.

Added on July 19, 2012, 1:33 pmAlso any1 knows how many litres is a 2x1x1 ft tank?
Black water is to mimic black water river environment..nothing more.. aqua plus is an anti chlorine..both different thing diferrent usage..

QUOTE(wmkr @ Jul 19 2012, 03:34 PM)

To be precise..gold mature at 2.5 - 3years old..while red matured at 5years ++

QUOTE(forumplayers @ Jul 19 2012, 04:22 PM)
Ookk Thank You...  rclxms.gif  And also why Arowana will die in the pond ??  rclxub.gif
Did they setup the pond system correctly? Or u sudah naik kapal lanun?

QUOTE(SaChu @ Jul 21 2012, 11:51 PM)
Hi Bro pigpig...u are opening a shop eh??most important got discount mar?? will need you to help select a quality fish for me if i really get from u..:-)..but any advise on which to start up with?
Hi Guys, I drop by a few LFS today but the one having most attractive aro for display is King Kong. saw some quite nice aro there rclxms.gif . They have a few piece of RTG(HighBack is the same as RTG as ) which quote RM680 if not mistaken, Crossback(Nice reflective body, a piece which has blue colour in it scale?)RM3800, one super red(but I kinda notice that the jaw can't completly close(defect I suspect) And one tank that has around 10++ piece of red aros(the colour is drool.gif , didn't ask for price as I believe a small aro can cause RM3800, a big one should cause at least more!..)..Is the price range fixed around Malaysia or vary between places? hmm.gif
I would say..see fish dun cert..prices vary depending on the fish quality not places..
SaChu
post Jul 23 2012, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(leggedy @ Jul 23 2012, 09:03 PM)
Black water is to mimic black water river environment..nothing more.. aqua plus is an anti chlorine..both different thing diferrent usage..
To be precise..gold mature at 2.5 - 3years old..while red matured at 5years ++
Did they s icon_question.gif etup the pond system correctly? Or u sudah naik kapal lanun?
I would say..see fish dun cert..prices vary depending on the fish quality not places..

Isee..Bro leggedy,by looking at V5,u are a pro at looking for red aros..i think i wanna get a red aro..any tips on how to select one that will turn red instead of orange or yellow?? icon_question.gif
leggedy
post Jul 24 2012, 08:29 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(SaChu @ Jul 23 2012, 09:49 PM)
Isee..Bro leggedy,by looking at V5,u are a pro at looking for red aros..i think i wanna get a red aro..any tips on how to select one that will turn red instead of orange or yellow?? icon_question.gif
Wow...finally someone who read all the way back to v5..

Hehe..our shop is opening soon..perhaps pay us a visit and we
Slowly talk..

Added on July 24, 2012, 8:33 pmAnd i still got lotsa things to learn..pigpig is my sifu actually..lol..

This post has been edited by leggedy: Jul 24 2012, 08:33 PM
TSpigpig
post Jul 24 2012, 09:17 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(leggedy @ Jul 24 2012, 08:29 PM)

Slowly talk..

Added on July 24, 2012, 8:33 pmAnd i still got lotsa things to learn..pigpig is my sifu actually..lol.. got lol means he is lying... haha... truth is, learning, we are still learning, although we do have a certain level of understanding in this hobby flex.gif but we dare not claim us, to be pro.. Noy yet, but soon, wakaka  flex.gif  flex.gif 
This post has been edited by pigpig: Jul 24 2012, 09:18 PM
SaChu
post Jul 24 2012, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(leggedy @ Jul 24 2012, 08:29 PM)

Slowly talk..

Added on July 24, 2012, 8:33 pmAnd i still got lotsa things to learn..pigpig is my sifu actually..lol..
Oh...so u and bro pigpig are opening a shop..hehe..surely will see many many nice aros there..so in that case,will need ur help on teaching me how to look for one(hope that ur shop will have those really will turn red)hehe..XD

Added on July 24, 2012, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(pigpig @ Jul 24 2012, 09:17 PM)

Haha..bro pigpig..theb will need you to share some valuable tips on this hobby..XD

This post has been edited by SaChu: Jul 24 2012, 09:22 PM
TSpigpig
post Jul 24 2012, 09:24 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(SaChu @ Jul 24 2012, 09:20 PM)
Oh...so u and bro pigpig are opening a shop..hehe..surely will see many many nice aros there..so in that case,will need ur help on teaching me how to look for one(hope that ur shop will have those really will turn red)hehe..XD then you are in for a huge suprise.. we will showcase legeddy's champ red ...
SaChu
post Jul 24 2012, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(pigpig @ Jul 24 2012, 09:24 PM)

OmgOmg..will be there for sure!!!!when is the opening date? Got promotion??hehe..
TSpigpig
post Jul 24 2012, 10:19 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(SaChu @ Jul 24 2012, 09:29 PM)
OmgOmg..will be there for sure!!!!when is the opening date? Got promotion??hehe.. If you buy whole set, of course we can work something out... but yet again, why need promotions when our service is good.? ;p
SaChu
post Jul 25 2012, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(pigpig @ Jul 24 2012, 10:19 PM)

Lol..whole set meaning fish and? Quite true bout the service..haha..
scooby iph
post Jul 26 2012, 10:23 AM

to sifus out there,i woke up this morning and saw 3 of my lampan floating on the top of my aquarium with white slimmy thing covered the whole body..but my aro is normal..i feed my aro with crickets and my aro eat normal..what would be the cause of the lampan die??if water problem then i have to do wc..
TSpigpig
post Jul 26 2012, 11:59 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(SaChu @ Jul 25 2012, 08:41 AM)
Lol..whole set meaning fish and? Quite true bout the service..haha..fish and the rest of course.. to be precise, tank, filter systems and media and so on and so forth..

Added on July 27, 2012, 12:11 am
QUOTE(scooby iph @ Jul 26 2012, 10:23 AM)
to sifus out there,i woke up this morning and saw 3 of my lampan floating on the top of my aquarium with white slimmy thing covered the whole body..but my aro is normal..i feed my aro with crickets and my aro eat normal..what would be the cause of the lampan die??if water problem then i have to do wc..ive got to admit your case is very unique.. i have encounter dead fishes with white slimy coating "those are their slime" but unlike yours, the tank i saw, all fishes died... an idiot poured 70% of RM1 anti chlorine into the tank during water change.. so, your case of dead lampang and alive and kicking aro, i cant convince myself of any logical cause(s) because it contradict with the fact your aro is alive.. you see, only external issue causes whole fish cover with slime and long dead fish.. wasnt able to give any further explanation on your case..
This post has been edited by pigpig: Jul 27 2012, 12:11 AM
aimank_88
post Jul 27 2012, 04:52 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(scooby iph @ Jul 26 2012, 10:23 AM)
to sifus out there,i woke up this morning and saw 3 of my lampan floating on the top of my aquarium with white slimmy thing covered the whole body..but my aro is normal..i feed my aro with crickets and my aro eat normal..what would be the cause of the lampan die??if water problem then i have to do wc..
Slime? Or could it be white spot? Happened to me a long time ago when I had my yellowtail aro.. It shared the tank with a sebarau n kelah. Only d sebarau died of white spots. Aro n kelah doing fine.
scooby iph
post Jul 27 2012, 01:09 PM

thanks bro pigpig..i have done wc and bought new lampan to put it in the tank..and it is doing fine..bro aimank_88 thanks to you as well..it is slime..comfirm slime coz if white spot i will know..thanks for your reply guys..i am looking for either red or 24k golden any of you know what is the market price now??thanks again

127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:48 PM