chrisoys
post Nov 10 2013, 06:25 PM

321 posts

DSLR video focusing speed very slow...better than using mobile phone blush.gif

Here the video of my 24K GHXB wub.gif
24K GHXB

24K GHXB2

Here the photo of my MGHB that I negleted for few days due to the arrival of my GHXB sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Nov 10 2013, 08:01 PM
keithkeat
post Nov 10 2013, 07:53 PM

92 posts

So near so nice brows.gif Attached Image
chrisoys
post Nov 10 2013, 07:55 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(keithkeat @ Nov 10 2013, 07:53 PM)
So near so nice  brows.gif Attached Image
Beautiful wub.gif
galkelly
post Nov 10 2013, 10:32 PM

752 posts

I bought a small silver arowana. cost me bout Rm180.
As a starter i dunt intend to get a gold or red aro as i am inexperienced..
Ya, any idea on the salt usage for arowana ??
Or salt is just for curing a disease on the fish ?
chrisoys
post Nov 10 2013, 10:58 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Nov 10 2013, 10:32 PM)
I bought a small silver arowana. cost me bout Rm180.
As a starter i dunt intend to get a gold or red aro as i am inexperienced..
Ya, any idea on the salt usage for arowana ??
Or salt is just for curing a disease on the fish ?
That was one expensive Silver Arowana you got there sweat.gif with that amount you can get a Yellow Tail or Banjar Red Arowana.

Anyway, I heard Silver Arowana grow very long & big compare to the rest of Arowana sweat.gif Hope you got a big aquarium tank for the giant.

As for salt I follow the packaging instruction but I cut the recommended amount into half. Cause some expert say no need some say required. So, I just follow half-half loh...LOL doh.gif

For me I think the most important thing is to aged your water first for few days before you change the aquarium water (atleast one a week) & also a install a good water filter system.

I might be wrong, I also just got my 1st Arowana about 2 weeks. Now I owned 2 Arowana doh.gif

Hope others can share their experience here.
Antc
post Nov 11 2013, 09:59 AM

Chris, you really kena poison deep deep. Now having 2 aros oledy so when get the red?
chrisoys
post Nov 11 2013, 10:22 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(Antc @ Nov 11 2013, 09:59 AM)
Chris, you really kena poison deep deep. Now having 2 aros oledy so when get the red?
Planning Planning rclxms.gif
amirolzaris
post Nov 11 2013, 01:02 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ Nov 11 2013, 09:22 AM)
Planning Planning  rclxms.gif
weh chrisoys,come at my house see my banjar red heheehhehe,if u interested la hehehehe
dezs8818
post Nov 11 2013, 01:25 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ Nov 10 2013, 10:58 PM)
That was one expensive Silver Arowana you got there sweat.gif with that amount you can get a Yellow Tail or Banjar Red Arowana.

Anyway, I heard Silver Arowana grow very long & big compare to the rest of Arowana sweat.gif Hope you got a big aquarium tank for the giant.

As for salt I follow the packaging instruction but I cut the recommended amount into half. Cause some expert say no need some say required. So, I just follow half-half loh...LOL doh.gif

For me I think the most important thing is to aged your water first for few days before you change the aquarium water (atleast one a week) & also a install a good water filter system.

I might be wrong, I also just got my 1st Arowana about 2 weeks. Now I owned 2 Arowana doh.gif 

Hope others can share their experience here.
juz to share my experience of doing water change WC

i have 3-4 inch and 9-10 inch crossback

both tank i do WC every 2 days 70% using water direct from pipe line.

juz add Tensiongon and i use my own product Imperial Earth.

chrisoys
post Nov 11 2013, 01:27 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(amirolzaris @ Nov 11 2013, 01:02 PM)
weh chrisoys,come at my house see my banjar red heheehhehe,if u interested la hehehehe
I'm interested in chili or blood red...hehehe rclxms.gif
dezs8818
post Nov 11 2013, 01:31 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ Nov 11 2013, 01:27 PM)
if you interested in chili red or super red

i can pass you some contacts smile.gif

BLOOD red is kinda super hard to find in malaysia

chrisoys
post Nov 11 2013, 01:32 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(dezs8818 @ Nov 11 2013, 01:25 PM)
juz to share my experience of doing water change WC

i have 3-4 inch and 9-10 inch crossback

both tank i do WC every 2 days 70% using water direct from pipe line.

juz add Tensiongon and i use my own product Imperial Earth.

Wow 70% water change in 2 days? That alot of water!

Is it ok 20% water change 2 times in a week? My aquarium tank only got 1 Aro & 2 Fei Feng.

What is tensiongon and imperial earth?
dezs8818
post Nov 11 2013, 01:34 PM

15 posts

my 10 inch crossback with 3 barbels biggrin.gif

my 4 inch crossback still in WTT but u can see the Blue Base on the top scale , some part crossing already
dezs8818
post Nov 11 2013, 01:40 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ Nov 11 2013, 01:32 PM)
Wow 70% water change in 2 days? That alot of water!

Is it ok 20% water change 2 times in a week? My aquarium tank only got 1 Aro & 2 Fei Feng.

What is tensiongon and imperial earth?
yea i prefer more water change, my 10 inch crossback is alone, feeding only Super worm (SW) 2-3 per day - gettign fatter so on diet now tongue.gif

70% of WC, my fish is used to it already, after 10 mins , they will eat biggrin.gif

juz to share, from a SIFU from BM farm, he do WC everyday,his fish all is sipek tokong level shine and intense gold

if possible try to make 20% WC every 2 days, u can see more results

*** tensiongon is a Anti chlorine, very famous, very efficient and SAFE

imperial earth is my product , Imported Japan Mineral

__---------------- not selling my product here as this thread only for hobbist

https://www.facebook.com/groups/imperialaquatics/ do visit my grp for more info

Benefits
•Improves water quality and clarity, thus reducing the need for water
change
•Re-mineralize water as minerals are slowly dissolved into the water
through ION exchange
•Neutralize harmful bacteria
•Aids fish digestion, improving overall health condition of fish if mix
with food.
•Improves skin/scale luster and color of fishes

amirolzaris
post Nov 11 2013, 02:43 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ Nov 11 2013, 12:27 PM)
thats the pricy one la cry.gif
darenong
post Nov 12 2013, 01:56 PM

50 posts

Hi all

There is a page on Facebook for Malaysian arowana owners and enthusiasts.

Please join and showcase your fish or post a problem so we all can share and learn with immediate replies from sifus around.

Do post more photos and videos for easy access in the future and also to poison new possible members .... biggrin.gif

https://www.facebook.com/groups/malaysiaarowanaowners

Cheers
Elements +
post Nov 14 2013, 04:42 PM

Sharing our pride & passion piece smile.gif

Have a nice day guys & Happy Aro Keeping !!!

chrisoys
post Nov 14 2013, 07:37 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Elements + @ Nov 14 2013, 04:42 PM)
Sharing our pride & passion piece smile.gif

Have a nice day guys & Happy Aro Keeping !!!

SO SHINNING! BEUATIFUL!
Elements +
post Nov 15 2013, 10:57 AM

Thanks Chris !
This piece has been on Elements+ for about 3 months, previously a problematic piece tongue.gif
chrisoys
post Nov 15 2013, 08:21 PM

321 posts

Just started feeding Market Prawn and his belly so big...Gaining weight soon...doh.gif

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Nov 15 2013, 08:27 PM

127 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:28 PM