Oil & Gas Career v3, Job Oppurtunities & Technical Sharing

noruazumi
post Jun 24 2012, 11:23 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(badyuan @ Jun 21 2012, 02:50 PM)
Hi, i notice this job position long ago, actually what does it do ? y are they encourage fresh graduate to apply for "territory MANAGER" position ? i mean is that a technical position or management position ? and a fresh graduate to take a MANAGER post ?
Territory Manager position is like an Account Manager position. You basically need to manage an account/territory, take care of the sales and stuffs. So yeah, it is not a MANAGER position.

Added on June 24, 2012, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(Qirana82 @ Jun 23 2012, 08:44 PM)
mecip??xpenah dengar..pastok google...heee..
MECIP is working on MLNG project now in Bintulu. Salary-wise, ok lah... Not much to talk about.

This post has been edited by noruazumi: Jun 24 2012, 11:25 PM
noruazumi
post Jun 26 2012, 02:02 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:30 AM)
Any reason for that?
The answer to your question depends on where you are from. laugh.gif
noruazumi
post Jun 28 2012, 02:08 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(eandi @ Jun 28 2012, 09:42 AM)
Bro/Sis..(which one?)

Just trySapura Kencana Jobs

Commissioning Team lack of people, most of them leap to Ramunia. Based on your experience, u can apply the position for Instrument Commissioning Engineer
It was advertised in The Star last Saturday. On Sunday, SapuraKencana website down because it has exceeded its bandwidth quota. laugh.gif
noruazumi
post Jul 2 2012, 01:03 PM

509 posts

Anyone here working on Train 9 project now?
noruazumi
post Jul 2 2012, 04:16 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(eandi @ Jul 2 2012, 01:07 PM)
Why Sir? Got interesting news ker? But I'm not one of them..
No lah... Nothing interesting.

Just a note to those who is seeking a job, try to get in touch with companies that involved with this project. Seems like they are still hiring. smile.gif
noruazumi
post Jul 2 2012, 05:27 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(diazzaid @ Jul 2 2012, 05:08 PM)
noruazmi...it's been 3 months since Mecip contacted me to join them. apa cer until now no news from them  cry.gif
MECIP? Hah! Another joker.

They are basically supplying manpower to MLNG. Everything require MLNG approval. If you didn't received any feedback from them, prolly MLNG didn't approved your resume.
noruazumi
post Jul 6 2012, 03:41 PM

509 posts

OK, now I have to agree with some of you. I just spent a night in Kertih and oh boy, I almost die due to boredom. Haha.
noruazumi
post Jul 9 2012, 10:22 AM

509 posts

What happens in Sin City, stays in Sin City. LOL~

noruazumi
post Jul 10 2012, 04:02 PM

509 posts

You have to pay RM500+ for an executive suite at Residence Resort, Paka which doesn't look like an executive suite or whatsoever. For RM500+, I can get a great room at Renaissance, KL. biggrin.gif
noruazumi
post Jul 10 2012, 04:26 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(eandi @ Jul 10 2012, 04:14 PM)
Residence Resort teruk..Nyamuk Banyak, n then most of the rooms without Wi-Fi..
That's why... Tapi no choice. Awana Kijal fully booked. biggrin.gif
noruazumi
post Jul 10 2012, 04:53 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(basyir88 @ Jul 10 2012, 04:27 PM)
book la sea view hotel..awesome! hahaha
Where is Sea View Hotel? Ye ke awesome ni? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(eandi @ Jul 10 2012, 04:28 PM)
Usually I will stay at Bandar Kemaman, the hotel name is "Homestay Hotel". Quiet a nice budget hotel.
I used to stay at the chalet by the beach when I did GPP job a few years back. Macam pegi vacation je stay tepi pantai. Hahaha.
noruazumi
post Jul 10 2012, 05:16 PM

509 posts

Rules of thumb, if "headhunter" ask for money to process your application, it is a scam.

Headhunter or recruiter will charge to employer, not employee.
noruazumi
post Jul 10 2012, 05:24 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(basyir88 @ Jul 10 2012, 05:18 PM)
at bandar chukai utama...in front of river...
Oooo... I stay at Chukai Utama Hotel once. Miss the stuffed crab wor... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(badyuan @ Jul 10 2012, 05:18 PM)
they dnt ask for money , just ask to sign the agreement n return to them wor~
but feel weird ~
If no money involves, then respond la. At one point or another, when they ask for money, then you know what to do. My friend also kena last time. They siap call and was very convincing. Offer letter, JD all done. Then suddenly they ask if you got work permit or not, and then my friend said he doesn't have. So they offer service to apply for work permit la. From there my friend know it is a scam.
noruazumi
post Jul 10 2012, 05:30 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(basyir88 @ Jul 10 2012, 05:28 PM)
hahaha..i never eat any crab there..but aziz sata stall foods goooods..the sata tasted great!
Aiyo bro... Don't mention those stuffs la. Lapa woooo time hujan2 camni. Haha. Everytime I go Kertih, I spent at least RM100 to tapau lemang from Kijal, keropok lekor from Delima, sata & otak at Kuala Kemaman to bring back to KL. Haha.
noruazumi
post Jul 11 2012, 09:55 AM

509 posts

PPM mau upgrade. RAPID mau buat. Minyak tarak. Aiyoyo. Hahaha.

Added on July 11, 2012, 9:57 am
QUOTE(Vervain @ Jul 10 2012, 10:09 PM)
Its good to share information, but there are times we need to be cautious as some sensitive information are deemed classified. You may put your father in law in risk, posting such details. As you know some stake holders are sensitive at letting such news loose to investers. Just some advice, don't take it so hard ya  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah... Don't spill to many details online especially when it involves other person. I usually go for "someone that I know", even though the dude just sit next to me. LOL~

Added on July 11, 2012, 10:42 amHah, for fresh grads that keep on asking about salary.

http://www1.hays.com/oil-and-gas/salaryguide2012.aspx

Take note, this is a guide. There is no definite guarantee that employer will pay or will not pay based on the guide.

This post has been edited by noruazumi: Jul 11 2012, 10:42 AM
noruazumi
post Jul 11 2012, 06:10 PM

509 posts

Just talked to someone that I know (*ehem*), about PETRONAS acquisition of Progress (Canada). As a senior staff, he don't see any intention slowdown of exploration activity. If there is a slowdown, it prolly due to lack of available gas (they are now developing marginal field as well).

Another key aspect of this acquisition is to boost the business and foreign asset value. We all know they can only sell gas "harvested" in Malaysia for half of the market price. Mana untung beb. biggrin.gif
'
noruazumi
post Jul 12 2012, 02:31 PM

509 posts

What's your opinion on this?
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/sidevie...as-alam-faizli/
noruazumi
post Jul 12 2012, 03:47 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Jul 12 2012, 03:22 PM)
Oil in Malaysia is belong to Malaysia.. Not Petronas  smile.gif
Should let PETRONAS rolls with the big boys and open tender available blocks. See if PETRONAS can compete with the big boys or not. tongue.gif

noruazumi
post Jul 12 2012, 07:05 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Jul 12 2012, 05:20 PM)
Why should Malaysia government allow other operators to monopolize blocks in Malaysia waters? That is a stupid thing to do. It's our blocks, so we run our own blocks our way.

In Malaysia, why should Petronas compete with other oil & gas companies for the blocks? The sensible development plan is to engage other oil & gas companies to JV to operate the blocks and share the costs.

Are you not patriotic?  hmm.gif
Woah... Relax. There's nothing serious about my comment. You should read the link that I've provided earlier then you can relate to what I've said. Relax lah... And next time, please don't pass judgement about other people being patriotic or whatsoever. If you want to express your opinion, just express it. No need to judge other people. We are not here to judge. Ok, bro? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 12 2012, 05:42 PM)
Why? The current PSC system is most beneficial to the country. The IOC and all other companies are only interested in the bottom line. They couldn't care less about national interest.
PETRONAS is looking into changing the dividend payment structure to the Govt. from a fixed amount to profit-based percentage. Seems fair enough although profit can be "manipulate" by expenditure. What I've said earlier is just something that passed my mind - it was not meant to be serious in one way or another. smile.gif
noruazumi
post Jul 16 2012, 10:47 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(badyuan @ Jul 16 2012, 10:20 AM)
yeah.... i've tried quite some comp (included those u have mention), but so far only A.s response, but not really interested with the job scope- office base , haiz..
Aker Solutions is an engineering house. You will spend most of your time in the office in front of computer, meetings and more meetings. Sometimes (depends on the project requirements), you will have short trip to offshore to check on stuffs (most of the time, site survey job).

Have you tried Weatherford?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0554sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:21 PM