70 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v4, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

chrislyv
post Apr 17 2012, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Apr 17 2012, 04:51 PM)
hi,
i have problem with my car. the engine sometimes die when i stop or slows down during traffic jam. i noticed it happens if i always use the break. anyone experienced the same problem before? how can i solve it? its been killing me!!! i have sent my car to several perodua sc but still they cannot solve it sad.gif need to wait until jam is clear then only i can drive home meh? waaaa...
looks like throttle problem.. trying cleaning the TB or time to send to another mechanic liao...

Added on April 17, 2012, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(onthefly @ Apr 17 2012, 05:14 PM)
hey, got a viva auto 1.0 ( 1 year + )
whenever i brake hard, can feel brake pedal vibrate quite hard. but i turn left right it okie. any advice. drive shaft?
1. disc brake problem. may need skimming
2. rims not fitted properly..

This post has been edited by chrislyv: Apr 17 2012, 06:45 PM
camel90
post Apr 17 2012, 08:25 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Apr 17 2012, 04:51 PM)
hi,
i have problem with my car. the engine sometimes die when i stop or slows down during traffic jam. i noticed it happens if i always use the break. anyone experienced the same problem before? how can i solve it? its been killing me!!! i have sent my car to several perodua sc but still they cannot solve it sad.gif need to wait until jam is clear then only i can drive home meh? waaaa...
easy and free method is :
1. check your battery connections, make sure they are tighly connected and is not dirty.

or else, just like chrislyv said. clean your TB. did you service your car as per schedule?

whenever i brake hard, can feel brake pedal vibrate quite hard. but i turn left right it okie. any advice. drive shaft?
yours is viva auto 1.0 with ABS or not? EZi?

if EZi, it has ABS equipped. with stock tyres, your ABS will surely kicks in even if the road is dry.

if not, do like what chrislyv said. skim your disc smile.gif
chocobee_2707
post Apr 17 2012, 09:59 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Apr 17 2012, 04:53 PM)
Is is auto transmission? Might wanna check your timing belt. This happened to my Wira.

Or sometimes the battery is not connected properly. This happened to my sister's Kelisa.
QUOTE(chrislyv @ Apr 17 2012, 06:44 PM)
looks like throttle problem.. trying cleaning the TB or time to send to another mechanic liao...

QUOTE(camel90 @ Apr 17 2012, 08:25 PM)
easy and free method is :
1. check your battery connections, make sure they are tighly connected and is not dirty.

or else, just like chrislyv said. clean your TB. did you service your car as per schedule?

yup, my car is auto. done my service as per schedule.
will check my battery soon. if still happens then will try clean the TB

thanks guy!!
noblesse
post Apr 17 2012, 10:17 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Apr 17 2012, 02:00 PM)
low enough?

how u negative camber the rear bro? same like myvi use shim behind the brake drum??

Added on April 17, 2012, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(camel90 @ Apr 16 2012, 11:35 PM)
you sure want to join bro? last december i did join with my elite auto. currently the setup is still the same as that december trackday. but for 20th may. hurmm...anything can happen  whistling.gif . hehehhehe. i will confirm to you in 2 weeks ?
haha come bro! just for fun only! i already registered and paid smile.gif

Added on April 17, 2012, 10:19 pm
your disc rotor bengkok already. need to skim or go and claim new one if car still under warranty. however, this problem will persist few months later even after changing new one. this is due to low quality solid disc rotor by perodua.

to permanently solve this, change to aftermarket brake rotor like brembo or improve brand. price Rm200 and below for 2 pieces.

This post has been edited by noblesse: Apr 17 2012, 10:19 PM
camel90
post Apr 18 2012, 12:52 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Apr 17 2012, 10:17 PM)

i'll make payment in 5-6 days. i need to sort out something. brows.gif brows.gif
orang90
post Apr 18 2012, 12:57 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Apr 17 2012, 10:17 PM)
how u negative camber the rear bro? same like myvi use shim behind the brake drum??

Added on April 17, 2012, 10:17 pm

Added on April 17, 2012, 10:19 pm

your disc rotor bengkok already. need to skim or go and claim new one if car still under warranty. however, this problem will persist few months later even after changing new one. this is due to low quality solid disc rotor by perodua.

to permanently solve this, change to aftermarket brake rotor like brembo or improve brand. price Rm200 and below for 2 pieces.
yup! use that technique!
noblesse
post Apr 18 2012, 08:56 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:57 AM)
yup! use that technique!
can show me pics of your rear hub? where u slot the shims bro?

i try slotting but then my pomen say dangerous as the hub is slanted but the rear axle still straight.. so there is a freeplay there..

Added on April 18, 2012, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(camel90 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:52 AM)
i'll make payment in 5-6 days. i need to sort out something.  brows.gif  brows.gif
awesome bro! pm me when u hv kautim all. will give u my contact number then we can meet up there smile.gif

This post has been edited by noblesse: Apr 18 2012, 08:57 PM
ilyas_jamal
post Apr 18 2012, 11:20 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Apr 17 2012, 10:52 AM)
i'll make payment in 5-6 days. i need to sort out something.  brows.gif  brows.gif
Kamal...Like that la now...dowan ajak me along for track day vmad.gif vmad.gif

..i know la i no longer geng viva ... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

nicedevil
post Apr 19 2012, 09:39 AM

147 posts

guys, hypothetically if you were to buy auto viva which one will you go for?

- normal viva auto
- viva elite auto
- viva elite exclusive edition

is it really worth the extra money?
camel90
post Apr 19 2012, 02:30 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Apr 18 2012, 11:20 PM)
Kamal...Like that la now...dowan ajak me along for track day  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

..i know la i no longer geng viva ...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Aiyaaa...sorry la. Haha. Ingat bro dah xmain track, maklumla nak support green ! Hahahahahha

QUOTE(nicedevil @ Apr 19 2012, 09:39 AM)

- normal viva auto
- viva elite auto

You do know that the last 2 options you wrote there come with 1.0L only right ?

If you do, then ask yourself these :
1. What do you need it for?

Short distance without the need of extra features and safety features and to save money = go for normal one.

Short distance with skirting but without safety features = elite auto EZ. (EZi is full spec with safety features and everything.

Exclusive = if you don't mind spending the huge amount of money on a viva. (The money for exclusive can give you a saga with bigger space,bigger boot,more power engine, more stable on highway and long journey.

chrislyv
post Apr 19 2012, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(nicedevil @ Apr 19 2012, 09:39 AM)

- normal viva auto
- viva elite auto

this car is affordable.. go for the model which comes with airbag & abs.. EZI model.. nt sure its still relevant for elite..
MR.Shiney
post Apr 19 2012, 07:06 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

Hai gais!

Viva 1.0 Auto reporting here. I've been much of a reader here in the Viva thread so I think it's about time my car left me puzzling mysteries for me to ask the sifus here laugh.gif

My viva is tend to tilt to the driver side, it did tilt before and after I changed to GAB lowered springs. I was wondering if any of you encounter the same thing as me? I know the both rear will go "tenggelam" eventually but this one is more tilting to one side. Is it the shocks?
camel90
post Apr 19 2012, 08:46 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Apr 19 2012, 07:06 PM)
Hai gais!

Viva 1.0 Auto reporting here. I've been much of a reader here in the Viva thread so I think it's about time my car left me puzzling mysteries for me to ask the sifus here laugh.gif

My viva is tend to tilt to the driver side, it did tilt before and after I changed to GAB lowered springs. I was wondering if any of you encounter the same thing as me? I know the both rear will go "tenggelam" eventually but this one is more tilting to one side. Is it the shocks?
what did you mean by tilt to the driver side?

can you please elaborate more? eg : was it during highway cruising, hard cornering, stand still , and etc.
nicedevil
post Apr 19 2012, 11:15 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Apr 19 2012, 02:30 PM)
Aiyaaa...sorry la. Haha. Ingat bro dah xmain track, maklumla nak support green ! Hahahahahha
You do know that the last 2 options you wrote there come with 1.0L only right ?

If you do, then ask yourself these :
1. What do you need it for?

Short distance without the need of extra features and safety features and to save money = go for normal one.

Short distance with skirting but without safety features = elite auto EZ. (EZi is full spec with safety features and everything.

Exclusive = if you don't mind spending the huge amount of money on a viva. (The money for exclusive can give you a saga with bigger space,bigger boot,more power engine, more stable on highway and long journey.

that was very helpful!
thanks.

Added on April 19, 2012, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(chrislyv @ Apr 19 2012, 02:42 PM)
this car is affordable.. go for the model which comes with airbag & abs.. EZI model.. nt sure its still relevant for elite..
thanks..

This post has been edited by nicedevil: Apr 19 2012, 11:16 PM
ilyas_jamal
post Apr 19 2012, 11:43 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Apr 19 2012, 05:06 AM)
Hai gais!

You might need to tell bit more about this..

But looking at your story..its the shocks for sure..
MR.Shiney
post Apr 20 2012, 04:29 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Apr 19 2012, 08:46 PM)
what did you mean by tilt to the driver side?

can you please elaborate more? eg : was it during highway cruising, hard cornering, stand still , and etc.
QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Apr 19 2012, 11:43 PM)
You might need to tell bit more about this..

But looking at your story..its the shocks for sure..
Yes, it's tilting to the driver's side. No matter in what motion the car is on it's still tilting. I measured the gap between the front left and the front right fenders it didn't match. The right side more like 1 finger, the passenger 2. And for some weird reason the car makes a very annoying squeaky metal noise when I go over harsh roads and speed bumps.

Any thoughts? Shocks? Worst to worst it's a bent chassis sweat.gif

Added on April 20, 2012, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(orang90 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:57 AM)
yup! use that technique!
Hello Orang90! Sick rear camber you got there! Can you shed some light about the shims? I've been searching everywhere to adjust my rear camber sweat.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Apr 20 2012, 04:35 PM
camel90
post Apr 20 2012, 05:22 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Apr 20 2012, 04:29 PM)
Yes, it's tilting to the driver's side. No matter in what motion the car is on it's still tilting. I measured the gap between the front left and the front right fenders it didn't match. The right side more like 1 finger, the passenger 2. And for some weird reason the car makes a very annoying squeaky metal noise when I go over harsh roads and speed bumps.

Any thoughts? Shocks? Worst to worst it's a bent chassis  sweat.gif
that is your absorber mounting kaput. have the front pair change. i suggest to use Myvi absorber mounting. RM120 if i'm not mistaken, that's from Perodua SC.
MR.Shiney
post Apr 20 2012, 05:50 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Apr 20 2012, 05:22 PM)
that is your absorber mounting kaput. have the front pair change. i suggest to use Myvi absorber mounting. RM120 if i'm not mistaken, that's from Perodua SC.
Thanks man! I went to several places all tell me different things. I almost wanted to change absorber. I'll give Perodua SC a friendly visit tomorrow smile.gif
chrislyv
post Apr 20 2012, 06:23 PM

slight tilt on the drviers side is normal. reason bcoz driver side always hav weight on it "driver" vs passenger side.

so pls dun simply change parts.. hav a trusty/regular mechanic check ur mounting, shocks & etc...

but.. dont tell him on the tilt issue 1st.. aft checking only ask him..
MR.Shiney
post Apr 20 2012, 07:20 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(chrislyv @ Apr 20 2012, 06:23 PM)
slight tilt on the drviers side is normal. reason bcoz driver side always hav weight on it "driver" vs passenger side.

so pls dun simply change parts.. hav a trusty/regular mechanic check ur mounting, shocks & etc...

but.. dont tell him on the tilt issue 1st.. aft checking only ask him..
That's my only problem. A trustworthy mechanic. I went to Raydiance Motorsport to do all my previous servicing. But their labour change is way too high. Anyone know any reputable workshops here in PJ, Sunway and Subang area?

70 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:52 AM