AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government
lucifah
Jul 29 2013, 08:47 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 29 2013, 08:45 PM) Quote blank? But, i don't think i say anything wrong unless one ****ing word? I edit then  exactly. we have kopitiam for that kind of replies. pls maintain proper etiquette in here. we don't want to be hooligans like in kopitiam here.
lucifah
Aug 1 2013, 01:08 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 1 2013, 12:51 PM) i suspects yesterday alot. the bankers tipu me after seeing me cash in 92k to ASG. whoah... 1 time can deposit 92k in ASG. i'm impressed.
lucifah
Aug 2 2013, 05:03 AM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Mickey C @ Aug 2 2013, 12:45 AM) yes, he is. indeed is rich
lucifah
Aug 2 2013, 05:05 AM
St. Fu
QUOTE(wongkokkin @ Aug 2 2013, 01:26 AM) If I have around RM20k, what could I invest on? FD rate seems not that attractive.  if you don't mind getting "floating" prices saham, then ASG and ASN is avaiable ms [Ancient]-XinG- have some experience in dealing those and she has been explaining the methodology quite simply and accurately for a beginner to understand
lucifah
Aug 3 2013, 10:32 AM
St. Fu
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 3 2013, 08:41 AM) Well, as for me, i never get a chance to open the ASW2020 account.. I asked a few times on whether i can try to open the account with minimum deposit of RM100 (because i know high deposit reduces the chance since the quota is full), but the officer inform me that the account cannot be opened unless there is additional units for subscription. Too bad..  u can always go and try at ASNB offices
lucifah
Aug 3 2013, 10:51 AM
St. Fu
QUOTE(tankerbell12345 @ Aug 3 2013, 10:38 AM) what the possibility that we could get it in asnb offices ? u'll get friendlier officers to assist you at ASNB offices
lucifah
Aug 3 2013, 12:01 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Xnet @ Aug 3 2013, 10:56 AM) Didnt hv to wait I told them I want 200k in ASW2020 They tried to deposit all at once but cant and have to break it down to 3 transactions you're quite lucky are you a bumiputra?
lucifah
Aug 3 2013, 01:26 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 3 2013, 01:25 PM) are you a bumi or what ? because 200k in ASW2020 is most likely to be impossible nowadays. he must be lucky. you should check on monday. maybe a group of people sold a large chunk of their ASW2020 or something on friday.
lucifah
Aug 3 2013, 01:34 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 3 2013, 01:30 PM) Will give a try then, but even he is a bumi, the chances is still low because ASW2020 is filled up no matter for who. correct. even bumi quota is full. perhaps he's an indian - there's 5% quota allocation for indians IINM
lucifah
Aug 3 2013, 02:19 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 3 2013, 01:44 PM) ASM, ASW2020 who also fully filled la. Xnet we need your clarification yo. Because 200k is magic yo nope. ASM is still avaialble. a LOT.
lucifah
Aug 3 2013, 03:14 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 3 2013, 02:30 PM) Now we got the answer already, seem some one take out load of money. eh, i thought only AS1M have a lot for bumi? ASM also ? Fuiyooooo go and marry a malay guy, convert then you can open an ASB account
lucifah
Aug 3 2013, 03:26 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 3 2013, 03:23 PM) I am not gay and I am not rich, and I am still a student. Income can't be generated for now. Back to topic, I really wish, a new scheme will be release in short time, and not doing promotion like ASG even it is tempting. 0% sale charge will be better thou. oh, i thought you are a girl. my apologies. your avatar confuses me.
lucifah
Aug 3 2013, 09:57 PM
St. Fu
Apparently, online banks cannot be trusted one  ASM bumi allocations finished? i just topped up someone else's acc with 38k last week... but that aside, i'm linking my AS1M account to my M2u. i dun see they mention any charges at all. anyone used it before? any charges? last time i always use cheque, but now they will impose 50 sen charge for every cheques starting apr 2014. so ayam nao adjusting most of my online IBG transactions to 50k limit
lucifah
Aug 4 2013, 07:46 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(?ndc?s?ve @ Aug 4 2013, 06:29 PM) Hi sifu's.. Hope you help me out with my question here. May I know if I have 100k asb loan, 100k cash and take out the 100k cash and make to 200k loan, will my dividen/bonus pay out be affected? I believe the dates of the transaction plays a part but anyone with specifics or have such experience before? Thanks! Get your loan pre approved first THen withrdraw 100k and disburse the loan on the same day. That is on the grrace period day, the first of each month
lucifah
Aug 5 2013, 06:22 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 5 2013, 05:26 PM) Managed to get some asw2020 units today. Not much, just small amount only (after failing to get ASM). so how much did u manage to get in?
lucifah
Aug 5 2013, 07:10 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 5 2013, 06:55 PM) That's small amount only, unlike the person who put 38k last week (asm) or the another who put 200k (asw)  when u have bumiputra status, it is totally on a different level where we have all the advantages, but very few takers i was lucky enough to be classified as bumiputra from day 1. a few of my friends who have mixed parentage have lots of difficulties opening ASB - to the extent of going to court for a swear-up to declare they are bumiputra and that guy looks like an iban, while i look like 105% chinese.
lucifah
Aug 6 2013, 04:27 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(pay_jal4945 @ Aug 6 2013, 03:04 PM) Guys, what do you think ( +- ) if we have the ASB loan 400k ? Worth it or not ? Cheers! ASB max is only 200k if no capping, god knows what i will do
lucifah
Aug 6 2013, 04:28 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 6 2013, 03:50 PM) Maybe the father is non bumi or foreigner & mother bumi sabah/sarawak? Maybe that's the problem. If not mistaken, in those state constitution, father need to be bumi, then only children considered bumi. Other way around not consider bumi status children. Sometimes peninsular Malaysia people get confuse over it thus asking court order / swear - up. Only in BolehLand  their parents decided to give the family chinese surname to the children, thus the problem for example: Dexter Ngu anak Meringai
lucifah
Aug 6 2013, 04:30 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(navink @ Aug 6 2013, 03:53 PM) wanna ask.. the max investment per person for ASB is only 200k.. so why need to loan up to 400k? from my opinion, it is not worth it to tied up 200k loan.. but that is my opinion only la.. if you know where to put the money and is discplined enough not to touch the money, yes, you will maximise all the benefits by going for max loan just like what i explained previously, you could theoretically earn 9.6% return if you do the loan, rather than just 8% dividend from ASB alone
lucifah
Aug 6 2013, 05:17 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 6 2013, 05:16 PM) In Sabah and peninsular, as long as one of the parents is native/ bumi, then the kids could become a native/bumi. For Sarawak both parents must be bumi.you got that wrong.