130 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V8

shinshishio
post Mar 18 2012, 11:50 PM

17 posts

to dose, just add several drops. in my case, i drop 4 - 7 drops. those article can't be found anywhere else,written in japanese. and not to mention, the web is gone. but i may add any related article regarding with this topic if i find it similar enuff ok?

i read this article on 2002.. so im not sure where i put the link.but don't worry, i'll search it for you for sure.

sorry, im used to call khaki fruit/Persimmon as pisang kaki hehe..
well if u mean Persimmon?

no & yes

persimmon is a tree name. if you said this tree name to buy a khaki fruit, some native people on south region can't recognize it. hehe. but, yeah. khaki fruit, from persimmon tree

This post has been edited by shinshishio: Mar 18 2012, 11:54 PM
LuQEE
post Mar 18 2012, 11:51 PM

66 posts

plz plz rewrite the lost article and post it here notworthy.gif
shinshishio
post Mar 18 2012, 11:59 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Mar 18 2012, 11:51 PM)
plz plz rewrite the lost article and post it here notworthy.gif
hehe.. did you ever read DIY yeast reactor guide? well.. the one that i read, need to skip more than 10 web pages to read the recipe part. more 'heavier' than you can imagined. hahaha..

shakehead.gif

pray for my luck ok? since my last time reading those article, non have rewritten it in any web page. right now, im still searching. got 0 result.

kurangak
post Mar 19 2012, 12:12 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

after some google-ing n reading.. it has something to do with ascorbic acid, lowering the pH level abit (algae thrive in neutral water), redox reaction with Ca2+ n Mg2+ ions blablabla... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

i shall dig further into this...
shinshishio
post Mar 19 2012, 12:33 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Mar 19 2012, 12:12 AM)
after some google-ing n reading.. it has something to do with ascorbic acid, lowering the pH level abit (algae thrive in neutral water), redox reaction with Ca2+ n Mg2+ ions blablabla...  rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

i shall dig further into this...
hahaha.. how's that feel? good isn't it? tongue.gif
mostly related with chemistry. the web owner says and CONFIRMED that khaki and yuzu fruit contain some specific nutrient which suitable for planted tank. but i dont find any 'useful' nutrient for water planted on that time.

rclxub.gif

the only things that i get since i read em, even without ADA clear super, carbon chips + less WC, i still get clear water without any algae bloom. well..since you mentioned it.. i may search it back the way i was starting to find about DIY aquarium plant fertilizer..

go! go! go!

shinshishio
post Mar 19 2012, 10:38 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Guppies @ Mar 19 2012, 10:14 AM)
@ all/Any sifus.

Yesterday, when i am tightening my bubble counter, the nut crack. the nut tht connect diffser and buble counter. i can see a line crack there.

Can this buble counter use? or i need to get a new? Will it lead to the leakage of co2?
drop a pict of that nut please?
if u really want to save your budget, check for any co2 leaking first by using bubble test method. if there's no sign of leakage, seal it(crack part) off with rapid steel epoxy. rm 10+ for sure. im musing araldite. good 1 smile.gif
SUScute_miao
post Mar 19 2012, 11:14 AM

Look at MY STARS!!!!!!!!!
1,438 posts

wah ka ka ka..u too hard dy lo sis~! treat her gentle a bit la...
kurangak
post Mar 19 2012, 02:30 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

anybody manage to spot treat BGA with hydrogen peroxide ka? can share ur exp?
TSciohbu
post Mar 19 2012, 07:33 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Mar 19 2012, 02:30 PM)
anybody manage to spot treat BGA with hydrogen peroxide ka? can share ur exp?
BGA not algae actually.. they are bacteria smile.gif u can't treat them with algae treatment
kurangak
post Mar 19 2012, 07:42 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Mar 19 2012, 07:33 PM)
BGA not algae actually.. they are bacteria smile.gif u can't treat them with algae treatment
so the only way to eradicate this is to do blackout+bump the nitrate up? alamak...

This post has been edited by kurangak: Mar 19 2012, 07:46 PM
TSciohbu
post Mar 19 2012, 07:54 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Mar 19 2012, 07:42 PM)
so the only way to eradicate this is to do blackout+bump the nitrate up? alamak...
hmmm.. u can get those med ofr BGA in lfs or even marine fish shop

but its a type of anti-bacteria... to kill off BGA bacteria.. so in the process, u might kill off ur BB and some fauna too if overdose smile.gif

BGA usually come when u hving dirty filter or death spot with no water movement
naoki666
post Mar 19 2012, 09:52 PM

52 posts

Using hydrogen peroxide , great on normal algae.. but several tries on heavy infested one..

This post has been edited by naoki666: Mar 19 2012, 09:54 PM
flipmode
post Mar 19 2012, 10:08 PM

42 posts

how to trim this plant? erk.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by flipmode: Mar 19 2012, 10:09 PM
kurangak
post Mar 20 2012, 12:00 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

interestingarticle on spot treating BGA/cyanobacteria

shall give this a try once ive got my hands on some H2O2 .... flex.gif
LuQEE
post Mar 20 2012, 12:12 AM

66 posts

can someone give answer to this?
My question

This post has been edited by LuQEE: Mar 20 2012, 12:20 AM
flipmode
post Mar 20 2012, 07:56 AM

42 posts

sisaiko already answer you..its 3L rite?
LuQEE
post Mar 20 2012, 08:08 AM

66 posts

yesh...thanx sisaiko

btw, somehow, i got poisoned by hedgies..last night i was like nod.gif and doh.gif
..and thinking what have i done when looking at the stuffs that i bought~

anyway, riccia now officially growing at unintended place like the intake of my internal filter and spray bar, my diffuser lol and covering my moss bush... really busy recollecting them back again among those moss..very mafan doh.gif ~

hooi_jd
post Mar 20 2012, 10:04 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Mar 19 2012, 07:33 PM)
BGA usually appears when nitrogen deficiency, i manage to control BGA after dose ferts contain nitrogen. eg.ADA Green Brighty Special light
but i'm using cheapo, and causes stress on yamato shrimps.

So, i suggest use Seachem nitrogen, which is shrimp safe (i guess safe for all fauna)

Other than this, i realize.. BGA reduce more quickly when doing aeration at night

This post has been edited by hooi_jd: Mar 20 2012, 10:06 AM
loon1031
post Mar 20 2012, 10:31 AM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(flipmode @ Mar 19 2012, 10:08 PM)
how to trim this plant? erk.. icon_question.gif

Which one u mean?
SUScute_miao
post Mar 20 2012, 12:21 PM

Look at MY STARS!!!!!!!!!
1,438 posts

ADA Brighty K and Seechem Nutrien, whats the diff? Should i have both, or buy either 1 only?

130 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:57 AM