Investment LIDO RESIDENCY, JALAN LOKE YEW [OWNERS' THREAD], At junction of Loke Yew Cheras. Wong!!
Lion2013
Jun 2 2013, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(alexanderyoong @ Jun 2 2013, 09:06 AM) I just went there a few days ago. Two bedroom got one car park while three bedroom got 2 car park. About the pasar malam , it will be removed. So not to worry much about it. It say that the land have been bought by a developer. Now only less than 100 unit still left. I also considering buying a unit. Hehehe... Not necessarily good news remove the pasar malam. To justify land cost, the developer will likely build high density condo there. Traffic can be worse if parking also not enough there.
iamWill
Jun 2 2013, 10:28 AM
Good luck with removing the pasar malam. There'll be protest and political muscle flexing.
zeonjien
Jun 3 2013, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(iamWill @ Jun 2 2013, 10:28 AM) Good luck with removing the pasar malam. There'll be protest and political muscle flexing. oh gosh... i really cannot imagine the traffic condition at night.... really will become worst i think if most of the LIDO residency rent out to outsider.... @@ terrible nightmare... u can see bandar permaisuri, strategic location with so many condos... but traffic problem still not yet solve.. and there are still many new development coming in.... ( the one located opposite taman tasik permaisuri )... i love this place once... and in fact i am still staying here... but i think i still cannot tahan this environment even how much i love this place... please developer... be responsible and considerate...
iamWill
Jun 3 2013, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(zeonjien @ Jun 3 2013, 08:47 PM) oh gosh... i really cannot imagine the traffic condition at night.... really will become worst i think if most of the LIDO residency rent out to outsider.... @@ terrible nightmare... u can see bandar permaisuri, strategic location with so many condos... but traffic problem still not yet solve.. and there are still many new development coming in.... ( the one located opposite taman tasik permaisuri )... i love this place once... and in fact i am still staying here... but i think i still cannot tahan this environment even how much i love this place... please developer... be responsible and considerate... not just the developer. pasar malam and the patrons are part of the problem too
MishimaZ
Jun 4 2013, 02:20 PM

PM me on the info.
SUStikaram
Jun 4 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Lion2013 @ Jun 2 2013, 11:20 AM) Not necessarily good news remove the pasar malam. To justify land cost, the developer will likely build high density condo there. Traffic can be worse if parking also not enough there. i think if pasar malam gone is good for lido... if the new condo @ pasar malam price launch is double lido... Lido buyer already secure huge paper gain.
justbehappy305
Jun 4 2013, 10:01 PM

Any sales agent? I'm interested on this project.
cheraspeople
Jun 5 2013, 10:48 AM
I am interested to get one unit. The price is about 615K for a 1100+sq. It is worth to buy at this price? I am still hesitating....
I like the location in terms of convenience but i know that area is not a high class area but selling at high class price. About pasar malam it will be gone as what the agent told. I wonder can the price appreciate further or not? Or at least 10%? Agent said surrounding area already seeing 600psf and this is only 550psf. is that true?
justheone_2
Jun 5 2013, 12:07 PM

1100sqf is how many room and car park?
cheraspeople
Jun 5 2013, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(justheone_2 @ Jun 5 2013, 12:07 PM) 1100sqf is how many room and car park? 3 rooms and 2 (tandem) car park.
iamWill
Jun 6 2013, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Jun 5 2013, 10:48 AM) I am interested to get one unit. The price is about 615K for a 1100+sq. It is worth to buy at this price? I am still hesitating.... I like the location in terms of convenience but i know that area is not a high class area but selling at high class price. About pasar malam it will be gone as what the agent told. I wonder can the price appreciate further or not? Or at least 10%? Agent said surrounding area already seeing 600psf and this is only 550psf. is that true? boss, you are funny. shamelin 550 is expensive but lido 550 is not? when they say surrounding area are they quoting the new vista, shamelin, amaya, the mark? the agent can promise the pasar malam will be gone? respek!
cheraspeople
Jun 6 2013, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(iamWill @ Jun 6 2013, 01:09 AM) boss, you are funny. shamelin 550 is expensive but lido 550 is not? when they say surrounding area are they quoting the new vista, shamelin, amaya, the mark? the agent can promise the pasar malam will be gone? respek! I didn't say LIDO not expensive. In fact it is very expensive. Considering buying it is because 'someone' prefer this location or else i will consider shamelin star first. Now need to find a reason to justify for buying this project.
iamWill
Jun 6 2013, 09:29 AM
the someone is your mistress isit? haha. good luck
kh8668
Jun 6 2013, 10:01 AM
see the invitation card, the price is from 7xxx,xxx anyone know what is the size for this price?
justheone_2
Jun 6 2013, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Jun 5 2013, 04:56 PM) 3 rooms and 2 (tandem) car park. This still available ke? Can give me sales person name?
Kelv
Jun 6 2013, 11:30 AM
The area is so so small. Same like Villa Vista. Many floors of carpark, pusing till pening. Tandem somemore, very troublesome. And how can they move the pasar malam away anyway?
cheraspeople
Jun 6 2013, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Kelv @ Jun 6 2013, 11:30 AM) The area is so so small. Same like Villa Vista. Many floors of carpark, pusing till pening. Tandem somemore, very troublesome. And how can they move the pasar malam away anyway? have been told the land had been acquired by a private company who planned to develop a mix development project there.
toiletduck
Jun 6 2013, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jun 6 2013, 10:01 AM) see the invitation card, the price is from 7xxx,xxx anyone know what is the size for this price? haha, i got the invitation card too, next weekend official launching. the 7xxk i asked b4, is those bigger size unit.
Kelv
Jun 14 2013, 10:45 PM
Tomorrow official launching
SUStikaram
Jun 15 2013, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(Kelv @ Jun 14 2013, 11:45 PM) Tomorrow official launching went there yesterday. sold 80% already before the "official launch" today.  price increase already by 11.5% for the unit that i know. 962@510K This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 15 2013, 10:31 AM Attached thumbnail(s)