5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> Buat baik berpada pada, buat jahat jangan sekali, But why must berpada pada?

yanouchi
post Mar 3 2012, 05:59 PM

89 posts

Since when do you start help him??? i had this situation before... but as we (penumpang) want to show thank to him/her, we give money like petrol or duit kopi by the end of the month, even though they not ask for it...i think that man is kinda stingy person if he don't give something to you....its adat berjiran laa...

This post has been edited by yanouchi: Mar 3 2012, 06:03 PM
scorps
post Mar 3 2012, 06:07 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

buat jahat jangan sekali, buat banyak kali
ahahahahha biggrin.gif
ray123
post Mar 3 2012, 06:09 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(StationMonkey @ Mar 3 2012, 05:20 PM)
No i mean, if I don't feel like helping, I will reject instantly without hesitation. Very hard for me to help pipul ekceli. It's not that when pipul ask to do something I feel the need to do it anyway. banyak kali my neighbor ask for help, teman beli buku la, beli stationery la, i decline banyak kali kot. Definitely not lurus bendul.
Your father only fears that you would eventually find it harder and harder to decline later on, that is all. There is a saying that goes "Familiarity breeds contempt".

It means while people at the start feel segan/paiseh/shy, they will eventually start to assume you would be doing so and so just because they thought they know you well.

Eventually you would care about what they think about you and then such doubts would bring in more hesitation in refusing their next plea for help.
SUStoa cheng
post Mar 3 2012, 06:13 PM

58 posts

sm jom tgk wayang:3
SUSStationMonkey
post Mar 3 2012, 06:16 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(leechers @ Mar 3 2012, 05:58 PM)
I will explain to you. Do good things but at certain limit. As your parents said that people might just take advantage at you is true. You just dont know when. Maybe one or two times luck on your side but who knows one day you are not lucky enough. Nowadays crime happen even broad daylight. I have seen enough people who loves to take advantage on people who they see easy.

Another thing you need to remember you feel so need to help your friend and you decided it is better to derhaka to your parents. That is another example of buat baik berpada2. Do good but not up to derhaka to your parents.
Limit like how? How you'd know you've reached the limit or not?

What I don't understand is, when you have DECIDED to help someone, why you wanna expect something like repayment ke hapa. Like the tumpang car case, already decide wanna let the fellow tumpang right, but why wanna berharap that person wanna pay duit terima kasih? Why can't you just say terus terang "Ok I can send you but pay me RMxx" or "Ok I can send you but don't take too long." instead of helping and then after that kutuk2 that fellow tak reti berterima kasih ka hapa.

If someone ask me a favor i would shamelessly ask another favor in return. Unless if I decided that one is small matter and tak kisah, I just let it go. But i think my parents think I buat tak kisah at most things and people take advantage of me.

Second part, but what if you parents are wrong? I've encountered the second one numerous times also. Curi2 bawak masuk injured cat and treat then after my mom knows she furious and chase the cat out. Second case I buy mcdonalds for myself then decide to give it away to anak2 gelandangan kat bas stop then my mom marah2 says why i gip to them.

QUOTE(boyot @ Mar 3 2012, 05:59 PM)
Dulu i slalu kasi sedekah konon nya nk tolong saudara seislam kita dlm kesusahan, sehinggalah I dpt tahu diorg tu sindiket minta sedekah dn dpt 30k setiap bulan, ade yg sanggup colek budak utk dipotong tgn kaki sbb nk tagih simpati or yg terlalu baik memberi sedekah

Sekarang ni sy jumpa je peminta sedkah, sy kasi gula2 hacks je
i hardly gip money, i oweys gip food

QUOTE(yanouchi @ Mar 3 2012, 05:59 PM)
Since when do you start help him??? i had this situation before... but as we (penumpang) want to show thank to him/her, we give money like petrol or duit kopi by the end of the month, even though they not ask for it...i think that man is kinda stingy person if he don't give something to you....its adat berjiran laa...

what your father is true and maybe you think its not...but think again...
Let's see, more than 10 years already. But although my parents help them more, they will silently complain one.

QUOTE(ray123 @ Mar 3 2012, 06:09 PM)
Your father only fears that you would eventually find it harder and harder to decline later on, that is all. There is a saying that goes "Familiarity breeds contempt".

It means while people at the start feel segan/paiseh/shy, they will eventually start to assume you would be doing so and so just because they thought they know you well.

Eventually you would care about what they think about you and then such doubts would bring in more hesitation in refusing their next plea for help.
I think this is because the norm of our society yang bila dah bagi sikit nak mintak lebih2, and then because we wanna jaga air muka we pun bagi la lebih2 sebab takut bersengketa dan sebagainya.

Honestly, I don't care what people at my housing area think about me. And I don't really feel reluctant to reject someone's help ekceli.
Just that when I decide to help someone pipul kinda see this as a big deal and all.
SUSamon_meiz
post Mar 3 2012, 06:25 PM

686 posts

i think i understand u sm
and its much simpler,than wat other thinks

u wanna help.u help
u dont want,u dont help

tidak ada unsur keterpaksaan disitu
so,xde la unsur "kena pijak"
betul?

becoz sm doing it,becoz sm wanted to.not becoz she forced to
izzyuke
post Mar 3 2012, 06:27 PM

734 posts

Help too much for sure kena pijak later.
ichi_24
post Mar 3 2012, 06:27 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Mar 3 2012, 06:25 PM)

u wanna help.u help
u dont want,u dont help

betul?

once kena pijak, regret 9999

some of us BEEN there before
SUSamon_meiz
post Mar 3 2012, 06:31 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Mar 3 2012, 06:27 PM)
once kena pijak, regret 9999

some of us BEEN there before
well,in sm case,she havent been pijak yet
and from what she said,she wont help,if she feel like she dont want to,
so she probably not gonna get pijak

nobody can make us do things
the choice is at our hands

we can let people pijak us,or not

dont blame others for our own weakness/indecisiveness

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Mar 3 2012, 06:31 PM
ichi_24
post Mar 3 2012, 06:36 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Mar 3 2012, 06:31 PM)

that's one very shallow, even you won't realize it

still i like where this thread going to be laugh.gif
Mustadio

QUOTE(StationMonkey @ Mar 3 2012, 05:59 PM)
My neighbor is 9 y.o, today got sekolah tambahan, nobadi to pick him up from school.
It's not that far from my home, but couldn't risk him walking home alone since a lot of child kidnapping case in my area.
Ah, now I know... pickup 9 yo school kid uh.... that boy must be cute that you offer yourself to help... tongue.gif
SUSamon_meiz

686 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Mar 3 2012, 06:36 PM)
that's one very shallow, even you won't realize it

still i like where this thread going to be laugh.gif
i cant disagree with that smile.gif
sometime,we did not realise what we had done
SUSboyot
post Mar 3 2012, 06:38 PM

14 posts

Have you guys got the circulated email that there is woman help this lost child back to his house, once she touch the doorknob, she got electocuted, then fainted. When she wokes up, there no single pie e of clothes on him, not even a strand. There was about like 15 condom scatter all over the place

What do we learn from here?
Do not help stranger
In the past many good hearted kid that try to help stranger with direction got kidnapped. Its better to play safe than sorry
syockit
post Mar 3 2012, 06:47 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(boyot @ Mar 3 2012, 06:38 PM)
What do we learn from here?
Do not help stranger
In the past many good hearted kid that try to help stranger with direction got kidnapped. Its better to play safe than sorry
Okay. But in this case, it was a neighbour, not a random stranger. Hence he (she?) can show goodwill as much as he wants, as long as it's not to the degree of obsession.
Scar_face
post Mar 3 2012, 06:48 PM

522 posts

buat baik agak agak lah..some ppl gonna pijak kepala u if u too good
SUSStationMonkey
post Mar 3 2012, 06:53 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Mar 3 2012, 06:25 PM)

u wanna help.u help
u dont want,u dont help

betul?

yes yes thank u for summarizing
haha perempuan memang tak tahu nak summarize things sweat.gif

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Mar 3 2012, 06:31 PM)

but i've been pijak-ed before, even worser than u pipul might think
i've been a spare tyre test drive unit for a male fren yang kena dump, i've been pushed to finish assignment for 5 pipul alone, i've became other pipul's kuli, i've been used for pipul's business/political benefit, i've been a dbkl tong sampah, etc.
But then i learn to grow out of it, and now when I say no, it means no. And I don't care if that person will hate me for refusing to help. But if I insisted to help, then I don't mind wasting my time even if pipul think i kena pijak.

exactly as u said, we ourselves decide to let ppl pijak us or not
SUSStationMonkey
post Mar 3 2012, 06:54 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Mustadio @ Mar 3 2012, 06:36 PM)
Ah, now I know... pickup 9 yo school kid uh.... that boy must be cute that you offer yourself to help...  tongue.gif
he is tembam bulat wub.gif
his nickname is bulat wub.gif
billylks
post Mar 3 2012, 07:00 PM

180 posts

Good deeds will get good karma, you are a good girl/boy sm.
finkl1
post Mar 3 2012, 07:11 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Mar 3 2012, 06:07 PM)
buat jahat jangan sekali, buat banyak kali
ahahahahha biggrin.gif
wanted to say this too...beat me to it.

ghodul
post Mar 3 2012, 07:15 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(StationMonkey @ Mar 3 2012, 06:54 PM)
he is tembam bulat wub.gif
his nickname is bulat wub.gif
bulat oh bulat......

oh my, oh why....

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >

0.0203sec    1.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:30 AM