Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard

WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 2 2012, 11:13 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2012, 10:02 AM)
I changed my currency to MYR in Agoda's interface and whatever amount shown on the screen is the amount charged to my card. smile.gif So, no extra charge for exchange rate.
Huh it works like that? But are you paying with Visa/Master or Amex?

But anyhow, i thought the currency in Agoda was just for user's convenience to know the amount will be charged by them?
And u booked Msia hotel or other country???

Furthermore all transactions actually goes to Agoda account only then they will credit to the hotel's account, and Agoda account are not Msia based so currency exchange are bound to happen.....

Added on March 2, 2012, 11:18 amOh just read above, u booked hotel in Penang.
That explains

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Mar 2 2012, 11:18 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 2 2012, 11:19 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

Btw, the 2nd post i saw 5% cash back is based on Posting Date instead of Transaction Date?

Becoz if i read correctly, what Ronnie mentioned in the 2nd post means is the comparison if spending on weekend that is the last day of the month...It will be credited on the next month...

I assume that is due to the statement date are usually counted until 20-24th of each month..
So any spending after 24th will only be showing in next month's statement..

I assume he didnt mean the cash back is based on posting date..

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Mar 2 2012, 11:29 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 2 2012, 01:45 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 2 2012, 12:51 PM)
Please read properly again.... Look at the examples.
I already read very properly lor..

All your example transaction date is 29th Oct 2011, which is a Saturday.
But Posting Date is different, that is what makes the difference of cash rebate either going to Oct or Nov statement.

What i mean is that cash rebate are based on Transaction Date, means entitled to cash rebate.
The 5% Cash Back is subjected to POSTING DATE not transaction date. Here's a detail example by ronnie

Where as the above Gen-X statement gives me the impressions that cash rebate are based on Posting Date.
Which means if transaction done on 29th Oct but posting date is 2nd Nov is not entitled.

Get what i mean? I think your statement/finding is correct but the way Gen-X put it is confusing smile.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 8 2012, 12:24 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2012, 12:02 PM)
Yes, transaction date.
Posting date is just to determine which month your rebate will fall into. For transactions which take place end of the month.
This is my understanding la, please correct me if I'm wrong.
Correct
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 9 2012, 11:00 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

I cant help but notice "on the statement DAY"..........

Statement day as in the day you see your statement appear (if u have online banking)?
If you statement appear on 25th, the last day chargeable is until 24th...

So if you mean statement day (above example) it will mean 25th, and the transaction u done would be showing in the next month statement...
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 13 2012, 12:29 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Mar 13 2012, 11:41 AM)
Hi, if there is one of the transaction missing from the history. What will you all do?
Is been almost 3 weeks, still not post in yet.
What transaction is that? May i ask....
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 19 2012, 04:56 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Mar 19 2012, 08:52 AM)
tried to pump at SHELL RnR Tapah last night but transaction error
haish...had to use OCBC Ti, only get 5% rebate instead of 7.5%
Transaction Error usually occours if the communication line got problem..The line might be down at the Amex side..

QUOTE(boonykun @ Mar 19 2012, 03:59 PM)
Bloody Shell Limit to only 2 Transactions Per day +_+"

yesterday (as happily... Sunday biggrin.gif) i Tried to Pump Petrol on my amex on Shell.. (Since that's the nearest ard my house except i am forced to go till Puchong for Esso that defeats the purpose of saving 9% for 22km travelling distance) and pumped Two cars Full tank tongue.gif (RM88.10 for waja and RM60 for Iswara).

Then at night i Bring my Brother's Car to Pump Fuel.. and it's Written (Maximium Trans achieved, Press Clr To Cancel)... and i was like WTF? only 2 times?

So i went frustated and ask the kiosk ppl's but they have no idea what it means... so forced to use the pb day card to pump (As ocbc alraedy hit 1k for buying Giant Vouchers +_+") and get only 0.8%.. sob sob...

stupid shell with it's Transaction limit.. do they really think that you can only pump twice per day? +_+"
Dude its a good security feature IMO.. I bet u will thank god for this if you ever lost your CC..
Btw did u went to the counter and ask them to try? Coz transaction on the pump and counter might differ..

Lastly u can call Amex at the number back of ur card and ask them what happened...They can also manually allow the transaction if that is really the case.

QUOTE(pmsoo @ Mar 19 2012, 04:05 PM)
I have given up on Tapah RnR shell, northbound and southbound.
I have low success with my Amex at the northbound, i have no success with my Amex at the southbound station.

There was once the lady at the till (southbound) told me that they don't accept Amex. Wasn't happy with that answer. I stop dropping by Tapah all together ever since.

i drive up and down penang once every week or two so i used to stop at Tapah.
What station u go to? Petronas generally doesnt accept Amex..Shell generally accepts.
Esso confirm.
BHP i think no accept.
Others not so sure.
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 20 2012, 11:37 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Mar 19 2012, 06:03 PM)
Firstly i Called AMEX directly.. ( yea.. Gan Cheong, call @ petrol station but not directly beside the Pump la.. Drive to parking areas~

AMEX say that depending on branches, they have the rights to Set the limit @ thier Own Terminal to accept the maximum (Unsigned) Transactions for each and every cards's used at thier terminals.. so it's not amex fault but Shell's fault (For that branch.. or maybe other branches), maybe because the contest currently running a lot ppl pump RM30 *3 (Or more for those who uses Ron97) to get more chances of winning, but creates more hassle for Shell's Workers ... therefore limit ppl's Chances of using C.C's?

It's good in someway but 2 Times is a little stupid... Imagine if Early morning from KL -> Johor before go pump 1... reach pump 1...

then from johor back KL pump 3rd time got reject.. What would be your Response? biggrin.gif

it's not that after they approve only they block you... But just when you put the card in it directly Blocks you by asking you to remove your card and tell you over transaction limit.

i am no seasonal users for Shells... more towards esso.. but Esso wise i Tried to pump more then 5 times per day (last time the Myvi event.... In Conjunction with OCBC's Angpao Event that i won Rm5 rebate extra >.<) also no problem until 6th time where OCBC calls to verify if i'm using it so many times only... smile.gif
No la.. Company use~ lalala~
Hmm 1st time hear that then...
But its the same station u went 3 times in a day?
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 21 2012, 11:40 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Mar 21 2012, 11:38 AM)
while it's a good idea to call up, there should not be a mad rush on it, just give it a call.

for my case, i tot rebate should apply before the GST is impose (which is not the case of course according to others here, u can still get rebate even a few months after GST is imposed, provided u paid the GST 1st). with my initial thinking, i ask CS what happen if they charge me GST and i din pay and they charge me late charges, since my payment deadline is near. CS assured me if late payment is charged, just call back to CS, they will waive. which they did for me  smile.gif
Rebate always comes after GST not before..
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 22 2012, 01:44 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Mar 22 2012, 01:17 AM)
Ouch... rclxub.gif

Just realised that purchasing items from Groupon can only be done either by Visa/Mastercard.  doh.gif

Can't use AMEX to maximise the rebates sweat.gif
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 22 2012, 09:55 AM)
but if paypal amex not accepted if we done in RM right?
Any Malaysian merchants that does not accepts USD (only RM) automatically does not accepts Amex.
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 22 2012, 04:08 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Mar 22 2012, 02:02 PM)
I found out that the requirement for apply this card and the requirement is as below:
-My annual income RM 30000 which is (RM 2500 per month).
- I had 3 months payslip.
- I don't have the BE form in this moment.
- My balance is not much since it was my salary account for the latest 3 months' savings account activity/current account statement since i just deduct for expenses and savings.

Do i have any problem when i planned to apply on it?
No problem... If u near 1U just go to the cardcentre for 1 hour approval, and get free coffeebean voucher worth RM10.
Bring your payslip, and savings account statement (if different bank), and EPF statement if possible (u can print online if got online account).
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 22 2012, 05:43 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 22 2012, 04:48 PM)
Is MBB able to waive the GST like what Citibank has been doing all the while?
Dont think so...MBB hardly waive anything..
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 23 2012, 12:10 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Mar 22 2012, 09:23 PM)
Im just graduated & that was my first job. Temporary no EPF statement yet. Is that hard for approving my application?
Working already how can no EPF? Then would be quite hard already.
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 23 2012, 04:32 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 23 2012, 12:36 PM)
Well, in that case, lucky me, the Baskin Robbins personnel gave me 10% discount with my MBB 2 AMEX  biggrin.gif I guess it is because the card states Maybankard
U went early already.. should have waited next Saturday 31st yo
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 23 2012, 04:54 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(romanpicisan @ Mar 23 2012, 04:47 PM)
Does it mean i can get rebate 10% (maybankard offer) + 31% (baskin robbins offer) + 5% (cash back amex)?
I dont know the 10% applies or not on 31st...
But for the 5% yes.
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 23 2012, 05:06 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(romanpicisan @ Mar 23 2012, 04:58 PM)
We should try this next week....almost 50% rebate..... rclxms.gif
http://www.baskinrobbins.com.my/images/31c.jpg
Not valid with other promotion....Because the 10% is collaboration between Maybank with BR, then it cant accept..

But the 5% is between Maybank with Card Holder so merchants are transparent and unrelated.

Anyway, its not counted as 31% + 5% = 35% but less coz 5% is after the 31%

WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 23 2012, 07:11 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 23 2012, 05:16 PM)
ya usually merchants give 1 promo only and btw its 31+5=36tongue.gif  but for amex its as good as +7.5% (5xpoints) = 38.5%
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 23 2012, 05:42 PM)
wah, as WaCKy-Angel pointed out, next Saturday 31st, and as DM3 pointed out, we can get 38.5% "discount"  thumbup.gif
U wont get exactly 38.5% coz the 7.5% counted after the 31%... You are paying the bill that are after the 31%

It should be :-
(RM100 - 31% = RM69) - 7.5% = RM63.82
Where as if RM100 - 38.5% = RM61.50

So to be precise it would be just 36.18%
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 23 2012, 09:58 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 23 2012, 08:12 PM)
That is's a different way of calculation whether the 7.5% come first or later.

WaCKy-Angel, points out that you'll get an instant 31% first during the payment. And the 7.5% rebate comes after payment paid on the amount after the 31% discount.

The net effective discount is actually 36.18% and not a direct sum of 37.5% (31% + 7.5%).

By the way, does you guys include the effect of 6% GST?
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 23 2012, 09:46 PM)
You got a point there. Now we back to square one, who wants to work out the exact discount  tongue.gif
Tax comes before or after discount?
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 26 2012, 11:32 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 26 2012, 11:25 AM)
I still waiting for the maybank treatspoints carnival @ midvalley this year, cant wait to finished off my 150k treatpoints now. For those out from KL, too bad, its fun and real deal!
I got 250K duno wat to get...

WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 26 2012, 12:31 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 26 2012, 12:17 PM)
haha, since u got so much, better u use it to bid for high tech gadget. last year they use 1million treat point for an ipad, is for Aids charity. U r 3 quarters away to win an ipad this year.
Lolz 1mil for ipad? 250K is like RM2000 already

QUOTE(den @ Mar 26 2012, 12:21 PM)
Hi all,

Maybe I should ask this again with proper wordings.  tongue.gif

After I pay for the GST of RM50, can I call them to credit/reimburse to my account 10k treatpoints?
Cause if not mistaken, I read it somewhere in this forum.

it's okay. found the answer. no free lunch tongue.gif
What u talking about? U pay RM50 and ask them give u back 10K TP? Might as well just ask them waive for u...Which they will never.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:03 AM