WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 30 2012, 05:09 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(namee @ Apr 30 2012, 05:07 PM)
no wonder i called up machines, they said no more ledi -.-
anywhere still can exchange apple products? harvey norman can ?
Can. As long they accept points for cash voucher conversion.. The cash voucher u can use to buy anything in their store.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 1 2012, 09:25 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ May 1 2012, 04:11 PM)
i have question about this 5% on weekend. let say I purchased airline ticket and get this RM 50 max rebate and suddenly few weeks later I cancel the ticket and the provider refund me to the credit card. will Maybank take back the cash back of RM 50? any experience?
But i thought usually they wont refund back to your credit card but give u cash voucher instead?

But anyway even if they do, you wont earn from this way (i mean if u trying to cheat the bank for rebate) coz the refund does not include processing/admin fees (including tax and fuel surcharge if im not mistaken) just the ticket fees.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 4 2012, 12:29 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ May 3 2012, 06:45 PM)
I always use my AMEX 2 to pay my maxis bill. 100% rebate every month.
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 3 2012, 10:38 PM)
What do you mean 100% rebate ? Free ke ?  rclxub.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I think he meant he get the full RM50 rebate amount.

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 3 2012, 08:36 PM)
how u pay ur bill use AMEX? link to paypal 1st?
Paypal cant use Amex to pay for Malaysian/RM merchants.
You can only subscribe for Auto Debit or Pay-by-Phone.

QUOTE(MYstombox @ May 3 2012, 11:58 PM)
Can you choose to hold Both the gold and plat amex cards?
Can, but only max RM50 for both card coz its sharing credit.

Unless u can somehow get the card individually (not credit sharing), eg using wife name.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 7 2012, 09:54 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 6 2012, 10:38 PM)
But Maybank still advertises it with MC. laugh.gif
The CS told me only AmEx charge card needs to be swiped.
The most kek sim part was the cashier purposely plugged in to another terminal and swiped it. Obviously it can't go through... sad.gif
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 7 2012, 09:25 AM)
Possibly they need the 4-digit CVV code in front of the card..but unaware what to do next.
Did you "monitor" when they swipe your CC ?
Hmm I dont understand why some terminal stills requires to swipe instead of slot in the card.
By right all terminal should have been EMV compliance by now.

Last week went to IKEA restaurant and they do swipe the card but failed coz my card just replaced due to faulty chip, and seeing DO NOT HONOUR i knew exactly MBB forgotten to update the CVV code. Gave a call to MBB and it confirms...
Anyway i was also having problem at IKEA checkout lane last month (in 2 different days) but i didnt saw what the cashier was doing so i emailed to Alliance Bank and after some ding dong ding dong lastly their reply say the terminal confirmed can accept Amex but they cant check whether Amex was down that day lolz..

I think ima gonna ask the guy again why their terminal still is not EMV compliance for Amex..
WaCKy-Angel
post May 7 2012, 11:29 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 7 2012, 10:03 AM)
Yes, the cashier showed me the message "Do not honour." So, it has nothing to do with swipe or not swipe?
Do Not Honor usually means the CVV are wrong.. U can call MBB and ask them to check. They should have record of the transaction and detailed reason.
As for my case coz my replacement card having same number but different CVV, weird is that my VISA still save CVV for the new card.

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 7 2012, 10:31 AM)
Does All IT charge service charge for credit card payment?
Depends what you buy...Coz depends whether they earning alot or not from the item u purchase.
Last time i went to buy Eneloop battery and keyboard they didnt charge me interest..guess they earn alot..

Another guy was buying LCD and got charged.

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 7 2012, 10:44 AM)
Is it? Why is that not consistent? sweat.gif
I really thought it should be no service charge, after all ALL IT is not a small computer shop. smile.gif
Luckily they took my credit card and didn't charge me extra.
Ask 1st b4 paying lor

QUOTE(JonnY @ May 7 2012, 11:21 AM)
When should the CC statement come out? I check my M2U online and try to check statement but to no avail.

The 20 days interest free is from the transaction date or the statement date?
Does your M2U shows your Credit Card number?? If not, it probably didnt link to ur savings account so u canot check statement..
Give them a call to check.

Interest free is 20 days after statement issued date.. eg my statement around 24-25th monthly, due date is around 15th..thats the 20 days.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 7 2012, 12:11 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ May 7 2012, 11:45 AM)
It did shows both my AMEX and VISA number. It is linked because I can click on the "Pay any amount now" but when I click on statement, it shows no statement available. Maybe my statement date haven't come. Will monitor again.
Maybank usually very prompt for statement, unlike Citibank lol.

If u are afraid, just give them a call..
WaCKy-Angel
post May 7 2012, 02:59 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 7 2012, 02:13 PM)
I'm trying now, but acctually not upgrade just apply another platinium then later cut the gold only

I saw need annual salary 60K
This way u will have to pay RM50 GST for the new card. If u request for upgrade, u dont need to pay.

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 7 2012, 02:17 PM)
They slot in my Amex.

So they can also swipe after need to put the CVV code after swipe?
Sorry, what is EMV?
EMV (Europay, Mastercard and Visa) in layman term is the CHIP on your credit card.

If you are old enough (above 30 years old) you or your parents would notice last time credit cards (and Debit cards aka ATM card) only comes with the magnetic strip without the chip u see nowadays..

Last time all CC are used to Swipe....After EMV chip introduced now should be using slot in already, unless the terminal is not upgraded yet.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 7 2012, 05:29 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 7 2012, 04:30 PM)
Nope. When you upgrade a card, you will get a new number and you are bound to be charged GST. I have checked and confirmed with Maybank.
Nope..
I requested for upgrade (during pcfair, MBB staff not agent) and yes ofcourse get a new card with different number...
And i do get charged GST..... However after ding dong ding dong emailing to Maybank (cc to BNM), explaining i specifically requested for upgrade from Classic -> Gold card so considering that i requested for GST waiver and they allowed it..

Not long after that Maybank only launched the MBB 2 Card so i applied again, did the same email but this time dont allow anymore..

Well maybe i was lucky got away for 1st time, or maybe they dont allow for MBB 2 Card.

Btw bear in mind, i was holding Visa and Amex Classic -> Visa and Gold -> MBB 2 Card...
So i actually got waived RM100 smile.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post May 8 2012, 09:56 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 8 2012, 02:12 AM)
Actually, if you are paying with AMEX at Sime Darby Medical Centre (Subang Jaya Medical Centre), they will only swipe your card.

Thats why i said should have been upgraded by now. Afaik Maybank terminals all would had already been compliance.

QUOTE(JonnY @ May 8 2012, 09:53 AM)
Where can we check the treatpoint? I click on the reward point but not available.
Try again later coz it may be updating now.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 9 2012, 03:01 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ May 9 2012, 02:48 PM)
Then if I swipe the VISA for EPP at RM4k, I can't use AMEX to pump petrol and other transaction anymore?
Yes if your CL is RM4000
WaCKy-Angel
post May 10 2012, 01:51 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 10 2012, 09:18 AM)
but i dont understand is why my AmEx card status at paypal is like still asking me to get a paypal code email then i press confirm it say wat not working or wat problem, and my visa is ready to ask me to key in paypal code from statement.. And sms i receive from maybank is it charged usd1 to my amex card >< cannot brain..
If u have M2U account, login and check the transaction log.. There's a USD10 (cant recall exact) and has got some code u need to copy paste in paypal as confirmation.
Should able to see it within 3 days after u applied thru paypal..

QUOTE(gerrardling @ May 10 2012, 10:23 AM)
can send payment from paypal to another person via paypal which is linked to AMEX ?
You can transfer to anyone regarding they have Amex linked or not.

But im not sure whether u can send/take from your Amex card, which i think probably cant.
Even though if can, but it will be sent in USD rate and the receiver must convert back to MYR if he/she wants to withdraw.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 10 2012, 02:32 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 10 2012, 02:04 PM)
ok thanks... but somehow no ppl help me clear my doubt on this. If i use my Amex directly key in my card number those like how u normally do instead of using paypal, can it be done? I am buying from US website.
Its best to use paypal coz your credit card would be more secured since the merchant only sees paypal as payment instead of ur card.

But YES u can, provided if the website accepts AMEX cards.
If they only accepts Visa/Master/Paypal then u can use Paypal with Amex linked.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 11 2012, 03:23 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(minah_ronggeng @ May 11 2012, 02:08 PM)
what if i only have 1 month payslip (just converted to perm post)...
Can the employment letter support the document when applying? or still have to wait for the next 2 months payslips?
Fresh grad? Yes employment letter is acceptable, but better wait and submit 2-3 months payslip and/or EPF statement for higher chances
WaCKy-Angel
post May 21 2012, 01:45 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

I pump ESSO yesterday no problem...around 7PM
WaCKy-Angel
post May 28 2012, 10:58 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ May 28 2012, 09:00 AM)
just got a complimentary rm10 debit card from starbucks. havent tried it out though.
Do u mean complimentary voucher when u apply the card??
starbucks where got debit card?? Its prepaid card and usually it has rm20 value (new card)

QUOTE(iamoracle @ May 28 2012, 09:50 AM)
This was my experience with Paypal recently. I linked my Mastercard to Paypal. All transactions failed to go through after many attempts. I was puzzled.

Shortly, I got a call from MB CS asking me if I was trying to use my card with Paypal. The CS informed that my card need to be enabled for it to work with Paypal. So, the CS enabled it for a limited time period; for my case I requested for until midnight.

I was also informed that I would need to call them every time when I wanted to use it for Paypal.
Some ppl also mentioned same thing but so far my card have no problem with paypal. But i only use it for buying movie tickets.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 28 2012, 11:00 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

Btw last nite just bought Samsung Note by redeeming 240K Treat Points (worth RM1400) at Sen Heng and topup RM599 with Amex card smile.gif
Also charged RM450 for phone bill at Maxis...

Already maxed out RM50 cash back lolz...Hopefully HSBC approve my card

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: May 28 2012, 11:02 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 1 2012, 10:26 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2012, 12:22 AM)
Just in time. Now I have free Starbucks card. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
No need to buy already. Can go and reload it. Tomorrow go back hometown to collect it. icon_idea.gif
Y i no get cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(airline @ Jun 1 2012, 08:28 AM)
This maybank Amex master the best credit card I use so far
Too bad limit maybank allocate so little
If u think its little, u can submit ur epf and request for higher limit

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 1 2012, 09:45 AM)
i think AMEX cannot installment?
Can but on certain place only... I know DIGI center can.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 3 2012, 04:39 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jun 3 2012, 01:36 PM)
What normally happen there? Plan on using my 1 million point and grab some stuff for work or home

I am so worried about "inflation" of these points  sweat.gif
u got 1 million point? lol..

i just used 200K++ points last week to get samsung galaxy note from sen heng
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 3 2012, 07:07 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(whojen @ Jun 3 2012, 06:51 PM)
that alot as well!!! haha how long how you been collecting your points?
around 7 years i think....
last time hard to earn points coz no Amex only Visa 1x, now got Amex 5x so fast.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 5 2012, 12:36 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(jigsaw2001 @ Jun 5 2012, 12:16 PM)
Need clarification.

I was hoping to change the payment due date of my CC from 15th of each month (standard given by maybank) to 29th of each month..

tell me if this is possible or not? I called up maybank and the answer given to me was not clear .

anyone can help?
How means "not clear" ??

I do heard it can be done but however this morning i tried it with UOB bank but the cs told me canot...not sure about Maybank...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0488sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:50 PM