127 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

aspire2oo6
post Feb 28 2012, 10:47 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

No matter how good it is ppl will find fault with the phone. Dont you notice some forumers are already complaining haha.
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 10:48 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 28 2012, 10:47 PM)
No matter how good it is ppl will find fault with the phone. Dont you notice some forumers are already complaining haha.
hahaha yah... they actually waiting for alien phone... doh.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 10:51 pmwhen i get the 808, the only thing i would wait for would be the extended batt where i bet 3rd party would release bigger batt pack which come with back cover that make the phone flat... a phone size as 5800xm not bothering me at all... brows.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 28 2012, 10:51 PM
pikacu
post Feb 28 2012, 10:52 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

looking at 808 reminds me of my old 5800xm day before laugh.gif
KannaSai1
post Feb 28 2012, 10:57 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 28 2012, 10:45 PM)
but not for NOW!! 808 is the next KING of Camera Phone!!!  flex.gif
yup. my DC can throw liao. biggrin.gif

when come to Malaysia ?
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 11:00 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

and it seem these pureview things will get implemented accross other platform so later wp7 might as well equip with this tech... but camera module i think the 808 will be same as N8 => one of it's kind... brows.gif
aspire2oo6
post Feb 28 2012, 11:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 28 2012, 11:00 PM)
and it seem these pureview things will get implemented accross other platform so later wp7 might as well equip with this tech... but camera module i think the 808 will be same as N8 => one of it's kind... brows.gif
i rike. The camera module should hold the title like the N8 until another replace it like the Nokia 808 pureview and so on
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 11:08 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 28 2012, 11:03 PM)
i rike.  The camera module should hold the title like the N8 until another replace it like the Nokia 808 pureview and so on
saying so because the 808 camera module is NOT that "suitable" to be implemented toward those tiny lumia platform as it need THICK body... LOL sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 28 2012, 11:09 PM
freakenstein
post Feb 28 2012, 11:21 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 29 2012, 12:08 AM)
saying so because the 808 camera module is NOT that "suitable" to be implemented toward those tiny lumia platform as it need THICK body... LOL  sweat.gif
They can still design other good looking designs. This 808 design has a bit of the n97 look to it , the back of course. The PureView technology will be implemented in other phones also , they already hinted lol.
AlanSiew
post Feb 28 2012, 11:30 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Feb 28 2012, 10:36 PM)
taiwan got one model. camera pawn all. dunno wat model d. look exactly like a camera. biggrin.gif
u mean tat altek A14 LEO 14MP camera phone?If tat's the phone u mean,then i can tell u it become lapsap liao if compare with Nokia 808 PureView! laugh.gif
Leo the Lion

6,358 posts

If only it has WP7, then its a win.
ulwan25

2,054 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 28 2012, 11:47 PM)
am i the only person who is grateful to hear that 808 is bodied with Belle?? blink.gif i never like dat Android, even for WP nor MeeGo shocking.gif
Leo the Lion
post Feb 28 2012, 11:31 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Feb 29 2012, 12:30 AM)
u mean tat altek A14 LEO 14MP camera phone?If tat's the phone u mean,then i can tell u it become lapsap liao if compare with Nokia 808 PureView!  laugh.gif
I remember someone comparing that cameraphone and other 16mp cameraphone with old Nokia N8. I was like WTfuuu... now they comparing DSLR with Nokia 808 PureView~ =.=
kae7
post Feb 28 2012, 11:35 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Feb 28 2012, 11:30 PM)
am i the only person who is grateful to hear that 808 is bodied with Belle?? blink.gif  i never like dat Android, even for WP nor MeeGo shocking.gif
nope , I am with you nod.gif , but I also like the WP and Meego[or their updates]
Calvin Pixels
post Feb 28 2012, 11:39 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Feb 28 2012, 11:30 PM)
am i the only person who is grateful to hear that 808 is bodied with Belle?? blink.gif  i never like dat Android, even for WP nor MeeGo shocking.gif
I'm with you biggrin.gif don't worry

Why the OS mambo jumbo? For me I'm looking at its camera function not worry if it a dead OS
Same concept with Film SLR actually it maybe outdated but still can be used today and it has a personal feel to it.

Those meetup with me last week and weeks back know why I love my Nokia N8 (dead OS right?), reason is I had a photography job in Bukit Gambang and my N8 fell down 3 stories high at a construction building and the phone survive (only minor scratch on the body and a little chipping on the top), camera works well too.
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 28 2012, 11:42 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 28 2012, 10:48 PM)
hahaha yah... they actually waiting for alien phone...  doh.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 10:51 pmwhen i get the 808, the only thing i would wait for would be the extended batt where i bet 3rd party would release bigger batt pack which come with back cover that make the phone flat... a phone size as 5800xm not bothering me at all... brows.gif
actually since the battery can be swap out.. i guess there is no need for an extended battery. just bring a spare...
Agito666
post Feb 28 2012, 11:47 PM

11,861 posts

ya.... maybe need delay the D800 liao...or got contest to win 808? brows.gif
freakenstein
post Feb 28 2012, 11:56 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Pixels @ Feb 29 2012, 12:39 AM)
I'm with you biggrin.gif don't worry

Why the OS mambo jumbo? For me I'm looking at its camera function not worry if it a dead OS
Same concept with Film SLR actually it maybe outdated but still can be used today and it has a personal feel to it.

Those meetup with me last week and weeks back know why I love my Nokia N8 (dead OS right?), reason is I had a photography job in Bukit Gambang and my N8 fell down 3 stories high at a construction building and the phone survive (only minor scratch on the body and a little chipping on the top), camera works well too.
Wow , would like to see a picture of it . Just for fun lol. I did also drop my phone once about neck high and was also exposed to some water , immediately off it and use a hair dryer to blow it. Of course it survived , with just a dent on the upper piece of the plastic.
ulwan25
post Feb 29 2012, 12:15 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Feb 29 2012, 12:56 AM)
Wow , would like to see a picture of it . Just for fun lol. I did also drop my phone once about neck high and was also exposed to some water , immediately off it and use a hair dryer to blow it. Of course it survived , with just a dent on the upper piece of the plastic.
my n8 is like a damned soldier who thinks its still works but it is still works until now! had it dropped, rained, left for about 2months untouched, and this monster still alive!! (but it really looks like a dented steel, a real taff soldier i tell ya!!)
freakenstein
post Feb 29 2012, 12:39 AM

2,239 posts

Okay more video samples!! Be sure to open 1080p drool.gif
Look really really goooood!

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Feb 29 2012, 12:39 AM
Leo the Lion
post Feb 29 2012, 01:03 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Feb 29 2012, 01:39 AM)
Okay more video samples!! Be sure to open 1080p  drool.gif
Look really really goooood!

wow, his voice is so loud and clear. and muscular too wub.gif

127 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:47 AM