Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

ulwan25
post Feb 27 2012, 09:38 PM

2,054 posts

before this, there's a rumor about AMAZING megapixels.. people thought it'll be like 20-30megapixels (which i think 100% impossible as DSLR mp average was like 20mp like dat) but when the 808 news comes out, 41megapixels.. YOU GOTTA BE KIDDING ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

still, Symbian comeback is a great news for me (hater trolls!!!!). just thinking that 808 in WP7, and i don't think it'll suit me for that.. still have faith in symbian and the new UI seems rox!!! smile.gif
ulwan25
post Feb 27 2012, 09:54 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ Feb 27 2012, 10:52 PM)
At first I thought GSMarena did a typo. But it really is 41, not 14. All I could say is "oh my god". Can't wait!
yeah. even the announcer in MWC have to repeat couple of times to convince to the audience that it is 41mp!! (which is oversampling, actually haha)
ulwan25
post Feb 28 2012, 07:29 PM

2,054 posts

808 got nd filter?? nice! yep, n8 does the nd filter as well!
but do Nokia need to focus on Exmo-R technology?? their low light video seems so original, and it's white balance is quite original then N8 video.. n8 produce too much noise and wrong colouring balance..
ulwan25
post Feb 28 2012, 08:12 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Feb 28 2012, 08:35 PM)
Exmor technology is only in Sony's cameras lol.
definitely, what i meant is the same kind of technology with a new tweak so Nokia could beat up the Exmo-R sensor, because the sensor is quite good icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
ulwan25
post Feb 28 2012, 11:30 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 28 2012, 11:47 PM)
No matter how good it is ppl will find fault with the phone. Dont you notice some forumers are already complaining haha.
am i the only person who is grateful to hear that 808 is bodied with Belle?? blink.gif i never like dat Android, even for WP nor MeeGo shocking.gif
ulwan25
post Feb 29 2012, 12:15 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Feb 29 2012, 12:56 AM)
Wow , would like to see a picture of it . Just for fun lol. I did also drop my phone once about neck high and was also exposed to some water , immediately off it and use a hair dryer to blow it. Of course it survived , with just a dent on the upper piece of the plastic.
my n8 is like a damned soldier who thinks its still works but it is still works until now! had it dropped, rained, left for about 2months untouched, and this monster still alive!! (but it really looks like a dented steel, a real taff soldier i tell ya!!)
ulwan25
post Feb 29 2012, 01:01 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Feb 29 2012, 12:36 PM)
make sure u sell off ur old phone b4 u buy new one else u will support rare earth material. Then namewee will dedicated this song to you gardenia... lol

wowwwww nice song there! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

and Nokia 808 PureView have 1600 ISO woot! iphone 4s got this? im sure yes.. NOT shocking.gif
808 can cramp it up to 41mp while the furthest options we can set is 38mp, because it is in ration of 4:3. than 41mp is at wat ratio? rclxub.gif
ulwan25
post Feb 29 2012, 01:20 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Feb 29 2012, 02:12 PM)
forgot where's the source but i also heard the HTC One series also can smoke WP

Added on February 29, 2012, 1:14 pm

not really sure what you're asking
but i tried to calculate the physical sensor ratio based on the total pixel count, turns out at about 16:11.1
just asking what is the ratio of 41mp, and you have answered it! notworthy.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 1 2012, 05:00 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 1 2012, 01:04 PM)

Elop playing fruit ninja lolol!
from my eyes, this guy never cared for any symbian phones or cameraphones, he is more focusing on WP/MeeGo only rclxub.gif the one that pursue the gigantic mp project would probably Damien Dinning and he is the one who should receive the CEO title there, great explanation this guy, finally can see him shine properly icon_rolleyes.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 1 2012, 08:45 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:36 PM)
haha , lets hope the Nokia 808 build quality is great..  biggrin.gif
is dat a real all black?? laugh.gif well, its nokia and it never breaks whistling.gif

nokia got an award, and they do not mention symbian doh.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 1 2012, 08:49 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 1 2012, 09:46 PM)
remember , Nokia has branded Symbian into --> Nokia.. smile.gif
real maybe.. , I don't know the All Black team member [I dont watch rugby]

well, the video is from NokiaNewZealand biggrin.gif
yep, i think Symbian is a Nokia-only tongue.gif and im proud of what they have implemented on the latest symbian version (Nokia Belle) thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 4 2012, 11:09 PM

2,054 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/d_dinning_intervie...-review-728.php

another great interview and i love it cant wait for it dying for it it it it rclxms.gif
and they are currently optimizing for low light image and video, but they would also need to adjust the correct white balance (which until now Nokia sux at it too much cry.gif )
ulwan25
post Mar 11 2012, 08:27 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 11 2012, 12:29 AM)

CAMERA CAMERA CAMERA is like the best from Nokia and Nokia should considered to pursue to another division like making a DSLR or full frame recorder but i don't think Elop will approve it anyway doh.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 13 2012, 11:52 AM

2,054 posts

i almost forgot the ones from MWC is actually a prototype which the final product would probably better! smile.gif
can't wait for this
OMG YOUR SO SEXY
FULL OF PIXIES
41MP AT EAST!
ulwan25
post Mar 14 2012, 09:16 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 13 2012, 03:39 PM)
design most likely is finalized, since they already publicly show them out, and teasing with so many color choices. Even if there are changes it might be just some slight touch downs, so yeah, the general design is confirmed.
808's design reminds me of the N86 / N97 era.. but who cares anyway? only the speakers should be place somewhere else, I mean, why put it there? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 15 2012, 06:16 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:24 PM)
Thanks for the links, need to add it into the list to explain about the sensor.
TS, Sifu Heng, please kindly add this to the front page.

The typical common sensor is not round, but during the development of the camera module for Nokia N9, Damian Dining come up with this new ROUND sensor, which will take advantage of both worlds (4:3 and 16:9).
Thus, with the same 28mm focal length in 35mm format lens, it gives WIDER view on 16:9 format. It's all been explain by Damian Dining and also mentioned in my Nokia N9 review. I notice this when I was comparing the view between N8 and N9, so did some research and found this info.
http://conversations.nokia.com/2011/06/27/...kia-n9-imaging/
i missed this interview ftw doh.gif doh.gif
ulwan25
post Apr 3 2012, 10:15 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(OrangCacat @ Mar 15 2012, 01:03 AM)
when will this phone launch in malaysia? i know it's on may, but anyone knows the exact date?
also what is the estimate price for this phone?
last question
anyone can explain this? i don't get what it means, what's a still shots
-41MP Still-shots (34MP in 16:9 aspect ratio)
it looks like confusion will be abroad when it was released
we knew the method and that is we can say 'well this because that and this' but to those who didn't know? NOKIA NEEDS ITS PERSONAL EXPLAINER whistling.gif whistling.gif

Added on April 3, 2012, 10:16 ambtw, WHERE THE HELL IS THE CAMERA SHUTTER like N82?? I like dat, no camera smudges because of its deep protected inside the camera shutter!! sad.gif( N8 also miss dis!!

This post has been edited by ulwan25: Apr 3 2012, 10:17 AM
ulwan25
post Apr 3 2012, 10:49 AM

2,054 posts

its just dat everybody now used Android no more symbian (great thing N8 survived, or else symbian is a goner..)
ulwan25
post Apr 3 2012, 08:27 PM

2,054 posts

yeah i meant the lens cover, sorry hehe
N82 done this perfectly, owh well better grab the official case from nokia (but it covers the loudspeaker!!!!!)
ulwan25
post Apr 9 2012, 01:09 PM

2,054 posts

Symbian is more open than WP, even though the software still less than any phone OS now..
i like Symbian.. do you like Symbian??

0.0396sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:29 AM