Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

feimeng
post Jun 6 2012, 06:15 PM

637 posts

China already launched

http://bbs.dospy.com/viewthread.php?tid=14...=1#pid222757992

us when?!!!! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 6 2012, 06:16 PM
feimeng
post Jun 6 2012, 07:17 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jun 6 2012, 06:38 PM)
Nokia Dealer today told me this month...means see lor until 30 June if come out.
RRP will be RM1,899, on the lower end of the earier estimated price  whistling.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 6:39 pm
Then standby, it's coming liao  tongue.gif
1,899 is better than china
their RRP is over 2k~(4699 RMB)...... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 6 2012, 07:18 PM
feimeng
post Jun 6 2012, 07:28 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jun 6 2012, 07:17 PM)
The Kl salesman more confident. It should reach KL 1st, I'm from Melaka, we always later one  wink.gif .
But price the salesman very sure it's RM1,899. Lumia 900 is RM1,799, this Nokia, always Windows phone they will make the price cheaper like N9 & L800
1,899 is a bit beyond my expectation
and somemore my Desire Z was just 1 year old
so it's still not the time to change it.

I'll wait until 808 dropped down below 1.5k b4 getting my hands on it
half year to wait maybe?
feimeng
post Jun 6 2012, 09:23 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 6 2012, 08:06 PM)
Nokia GPS ? based on conditions...and other factors..

if you are referring to Nokia Maps , it[the maps] is really good and almost complete..
you can refer --> http://maps.nokia.com/ and check there...
beyond your expectation ? honestly , I expect this Nokia 808's RRP is RM 1999 , but RM 1899 is considered very cheap...
yes, my expectation.
why? i can't have my own expectation?
you think that 1,899 is very cheap, that's you
you're rich, tat's y u can say so.
but i dun think 1,899 is consider as cheap for majority
i'm not mean that 808 not worth the money
just 1,899 is not cheap at all
with this price tag, 808 can be categorized as expensive already
not very, but still it is expensive

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 6 2012, 10:21 PM
feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 02:04 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 7 2012, 02:01 PM)
i'm serious, i will post picture i just took with my white pureview. i've just had my lunch

Added on June 7, 2012, 2:02 pmso those that cannot wait to grab the phone, better luck finding it in ulu nokia stores i guess.
no free stuffs given?
feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 02:09 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 7 2012, 02:04 PM)
nothing. no accessories on sale yet as well
emm...
not quite a good news to hear

anyway,
hope to see your 1st hand review as soon as possible drool.gif
picture picture pictures~~~ rclxms.gif
feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 02:12 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 7 2012, 02:07 PM)
first picture taken.

and oh there's a demo phone in nokia klcc. you can play around.
more more and more~~~ drool.gif
btw, i think you shouldn't expose your maybank card info, faizal sweat.gif
feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 02:21 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 7 2012, 02:11 PM)
first impression is phone is quite heavy and thick, the screen is not as good as my android phones because of low DPI.

and the dedicated camera button feels flimsy.

i haven't do anything except for taking several pictures. not even insert sim card yet.

don't expect 2 much on the screen as we already knew its potensi......
about the thickness, i've been playing with the figure model recently, i can accept that because it's "slimmer" than my current Desire Z XD
and i like heavy thing 2
so 808 will not be any problem for me brows.gif
feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 02:32 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 7 2012, 02:19 PM)

second picture

Added on June 7, 2012, 2:21 pm

it's ATM card and i have no money in that account. nothing to steal from it. tongue.gif
em...
the background is a bit over exposed
auto mode is it?
feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 02:44 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 7 2012, 02:41 PM)
not really first malaysian, the blind guy is the first one bought at klcc store. i'm the second one from the store tongue.gif
tat's truly a blind guy?
feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 02:58 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 7 2012, 02:51 PM)
i'm quite positive because he seems testing the disability functionality. sometimes i went for massage with blind man so i'm quite familiar on how they use the phone. unsure.gif
wow, he must be a very talented blind man then rclxms.gif

feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 03:05 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 7 2012, 02:56 PM)
with flash on

without flash

Added on June 7, 2012, 2:57 pm
the one with sound. but bear in mind not all blind people are totally blind, many of them are partially blind, normally those walking so fast are partially blind.
more indoor shots please(not close-up)
feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 03:07 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 7 2012, 03:04 PM)
hahaha =.=" the curious part is the silent launch.
maybe just like the "steal run" in gaming industry XD
feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 03:35 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 7 2012, 03:34 PM)
RM1899, i don't think they will give any discount if bought in nokia stores.
nokia stores always the most kedekut...
feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 04:01 PM

637 posts

oh yes faizal,
check your screen with grey color background
china ppl said they found black spot on the screen
and said is normal for AMOLED screen(found on n9 too)
i wonder......

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 7 2012, 04:06 PM
feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 05:18 PM

637 posts

here's a sample of the black spot

they said u'll not notice it when the ambient light is strong
u'll notice it only in low light environment

feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 08:22 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jun 7 2012, 07:13 PM)
Dunno. That's why asking the feimeng guy. Ok, saw his post. N9's colour banding problem is bright colours like red, orange, too striking, at times look like 'bleeding'
already po a picture to show the black spot above

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 7 2012, 08:26 PM
feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 10:06 PM

637 posts

why singapore has the accessories but we don't....

Added on June 7, 2012, 10:12 pm
QUOTE(jinj @ Jun 7 2012, 10:05 PM)
how does symbian os fare against android? any links tat so tat i can read bout it more? s3 vs 808?
andriod is a very resource and battery consuming OS compared to symbian
but its app market isn't symbian comparable in return

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 7 2012, 10:12 PM
feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 10:35 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 7 2012, 10:32 PM)
white not bad too..if  dun have other colour , i am fine with black.. the only thing i am worry is the silver plate around the camera, maybe very prompt to scratch.. need find a better protection.. like a case for it tongue.gif
there is an official hard case specially designed for 808 with camera cover
refers to aspire2oo6 pic
feimeng
post Jun 7 2012, 10:36 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Jun 7 2012, 10:34 PM)
5mpx
yes, they are all just showing char siew pau