4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

MilesAndMore
post Jul 26 2012, 11:35 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 26 2012, 09:06 AM)
for Easy Payment Plan, PBB do offer upfront interest plan (1-2% for up to 24 months). HSBC I got no idea. You go check their website lah, if got then compare yourself. But I got an advise for you, if HSBC do offer some kind of installment plan, better you read their Terms & Conditions.

For DiGi, 0% interest plan but for selected cards and need to sign 24 months contract.
For HSBC, it's either 3% or 5% one-time interest charge, depends on your selected repayment tenure.

MilesAndMore
post Jul 28 2012, 07:44 PM

9,301 posts

I always go to their website to look for the T&C whenever I receive an SMS from my credit card issuer regarding the contest or promotion they are having smile.gif
MilesAndMore
post Aug 17 2012, 12:17 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Aug 16 2012, 11:49 PM)
Is MBF cards internationally accepted?
Yes. Why not ? Ignore the MBF logo. It is the VISA or MC logo that's important.

MilesAndMore
post Aug 17 2012, 03:42 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 17 2012, 01:07 AM)
Bro, be kiasu like me, call OCBC to confirm it's OCBC that called you and not somebody else.

And talking about Kingt, he actually PM me half hour ago  doh.gif

Based on his posts at OCBC Thread, he is not sincere guy. He mentioned he will recommend his agent whereas he is the agent.

Noted also in OCBC Thread he offered to PM our MOD MilesandMore back in April offering GST waiver  sweat.gif 

Obviously he don't read the posts here but lurk around here to just cari makan.
Sharp memory you got there bro! notworthy.gif I don't remember i ever interacted with him at all sweat.gif

And i just checked my PM, he did PM me back in May this year and the content of the message is exactly the same as bro Gen-X posted doh.gif

MilesAndMore
post Sep 11 2012, 11:16 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Sep 11 2012, 10:23 PM)
Enjoy 5% Cash Rebate at any Esso or Mobil Service Station

Earn up to 5% cash rebate on fuel and non-fuel purchase at Esso, Mobil or Petron service stations. The maximum cash rebate is RM50 per month.

Unlimited Cash MegaBonus of 0.5% for Other Retail Purchases

Unlimited Cash MegaBonus of 0.5% for other retail purchase excludes transaction at casino and petrol stations, cash advance, balance transfer, government-related payment, payment to charity and utility bills payment via www.pbebank.com, PB Telebanking and ATM.

Apply Now! Free For Life

Annual card fee waiver for life without any conditions.

http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...visa_em_gd.html
Anyone using this? Is it worth to take this card since I always pump at Esso @ Petron  icon_question.gif
There are better cards such as OCBC Titanium MasterCard, Maybankard 2 Cards, Citibank Cash Back Platinum and UOB ONE Card.

MilesAndMore
post Sep 16 2012, 04:29 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(heterosapiens @ Sep 16 2012, 04:19 PM)
Do anyone know if there is a way to disable Verified by Visa for a Malaysian card from banks such as Citibank? The problem is that, what if we do not have a working phone while traveling outside of Malaysia.

From my quick search, there is no such information on the official website for Malaysia.
Because you can't opt out. If you're on a postpaid line, just activate your roaming service before going overseas. For those on prepaid line, roaming service is automatically activated when you're overseas. Receiving SMS overseas is totally free.

QUOTE(heterosapiens @ Sep 16 2012, 04:19 PM)
No. Citibank Malaysia doesn't have this kind of security token and even if they do, it is not the answer to your problem as this security token is for strictly for online banking and not VbV or MasterCard SecureCode.

HSBC for instance, is using only this type of security token for its online banking. There is no SMS option at all. However, for its credit card VbV and MasterCard SecureCode, it will send a 6-digit code to your registered mobile phone number like all other banks.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Sep 16 2012, 04:30 PM
MilesAndMore
post Sep 16 2012, 04:43 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(heterosapiens @ Sep 16 2012, 04:37 PM)
Do note that they will be phasing out the security questions option completely next month. And the security questions option is strictly for its online banking service only and has nothing to do with their VbV/MC SecureCode. When they introduced VbV/MC SecureCode just not so long ago, SMS OTP has always been the only and default option smile.gif

MilesAndMore
post Sep 17 2012, 06:59 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Akalems @ Sep 17 2012, 06:49 PM)
Gone thru the thread as proposed, and now wondering, which are the petrol company that accept Amex at the pump? Anyone any knowledge about it, care to share. Thanks.
Shell. Many Petronas stations do not accept AMEX anymore. At the select few Petronas stations that still accept AMEX, you need to go to the counter.
MilesAndMore
post Sep 17 2012, 10:37 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 17 2012, 09:14 PM)
I just posted at my wordpress blog - FREE 1 for 1 GSC Cinemas Movie Ticket with Visa Card When You Book Online. Offers ends 31 October 2012.
Wah, so many buy-1-free-1 movie ticket this year rclxms.gif

By the way, the GSC offer for debit MasterCard has apparently been fully redeemed a few weeks ago.

MilesAndMore
post Sep 21 2012, 02:02 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 21 2012, 01:54 PM)
Good news for all MasterCard member, spend minimum RM250 at Malaysia International Airports and you get:

1. double the chance to win RM1,000,000 shopping spree
2. entitled to enter MasterCard Exclusive Lounge at KLIA for FREE.

Click here to read about it at my latest article Spend RM250 at Malaysia International Airports with your MasterCard and Double Your Chance to Win RM1,000,000 Shopping Spree
MasterCard Worldwide actually operates a lounge at KLIA Satellite Terminal ? This is news to me. I guess it's a new lounge ?

By the way, HSBC gives their HSBC Premier World MasterCard and HSBC VISA Signature cardholders an additional 10% off on top of the usual HSBC rewards points when shopping at some of the airside shops (KLIA) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Sep 21 2012, 02:06 PM
MilesAndMore
post Sep 21 2012, 09:37 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 21 2012, 02:13 PM)
Bro, the second paragraph caught my attention. do I get 10% discount for fags at Eraman?
Not sure about Eraman but I've got the discount before when buying magazines (the small magazine kiosk located on the left when coming down from the escalator). You'll also get the discount when buying chocolates and perfumes there. I think it's called Flying Emporium. I'm not sure if it's the same as Eraman.
MilesAndMore
post Sep 22 2012, 01:36 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 22 2012, 12:49 AM)
Bro, it's discount right, not cash back. Anyway, I must go check it out. Thanks.
Yes. It's a discount which is given right away when you hand over them your HSBC Premier World MasterCard or HSBC VISA Signature. But, there were a few times that the cashier forgot to give me the discount but luckily I reminded them just before they slot my credit card into the credit card terminal biggrin.gif
MilesAndMore
post Sep 23 2012, 11:07 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Sep 23 2012, 09:09 PM)
hi. which bank provide gst offset every year. most bank only first year.
OCBC does it for their Titanium MasterCard but as usual, T&C apply. Please head over to the OCBC thread. You'll get all the answers there and please spend some time to read the first post.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Sep 23 2012, 11:09 PM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 4 2012, 02:49 AM

9,301 posts

Anybody here has the Maybank Diamanté Visa Infinite Card tongue.gif

I found out that this card is issued to customer who is a Maybank Diamanté Private Client. This is apparently different from their Private Banking and is strictly by invitation only. I'm not sure if Maybank Malaysia is issuing this Maybank Diamanté Visa Infinite Card now but they do have Maybank Diamanté Private Client here in Malaysia.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 5 2012, 09:20 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 5 2012, 08:11 PM)
er, why is the gold card white in color rolleyes.gif
White is probably the new Gold. And Platinum credit cards usually are in silver or black but some of theirs are in blue sweat.gif
MilesAndMore
post Oct 7 2012, 01:47 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 6 2012, 02:24 PM)
As for Platinum cards in silver - looks like the old Classic Cards  laugh.gif
That's true!

By the way, i overheard that the Popular Bookstore voucher for RHB Bank debit/credit card is fully redeemed/sold out?? Anyone knows for sure ? Or perhaps it is just the Popular Bookstore i went to had run out of stock... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 7 2012, 01:48 AM
MilesAndMore
post Nov 3 2012, 09:03 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 1 2012, 11:35 AM)
Hi Bros, I'm Back From Melbourne.

@MilesandMore - collected my National Australia Bank Visa Debit Card. Luckily it's not pink, hahaha. Click above link to see my Black NAB DEbit Card smile.gif
Wah! The design is very classy! Nice colors and all. Yeah. Good thing you didn't get the pink one laugh.gif

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 1 2012, 11:35 AM)
While I was in Citibank Melbourne, the teller asked it I wanted a Citibank Credit Card. I said yes but I told her I got no income in Australia and she then said sorry no can do then unless I open a CitiGold Account. haha.
Same trick again. But at least there is an option. A very good one tongue.gif

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Nov 3 2012, 08:13 AM)
That's not a credit card. Just a normal checking facility.
Yes. That is not a credit card but rather something like line of credit. The card issued to you is actually a debit card but when you withdraw money through ATM, that's when they will start charging you interest.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Nov 3 2012, 09:04 AM
MilesAndMore
post Nov 4 2012, 10:42 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 3 2012, 11:03 AM)
So options for me to get a credit card in Australia are:

1. Sign up for HSBC Malaysia Premier Account - Minimum AUM RM250K. And then "transfer" to Australia HSBC Premier Account.
Just RM200K will do bro tongue.gif And HSBC Australia should be able to extend you a HSBC Premier World MasterCard for free smile.gif

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 3 2012, 11:03 AM)
And if you had checked out my article  Australia Best Savings Account, as of Oct 2013 Citibank Australia is offering 5.35% for first 4 months when one opens their Online Saver, but too bad it is not for foreigners  sad.gif  But good news is they have Term Deposit Promo currently at 4.9% for 4-6 months tenure.

So if I really want a Citibank Platinum credit card, I guess the Term Deposit Promo at 4.90% may be worthwhile for me to open a CitiGold Australia account since it is much better compared to Fixed Deposit interest rates offered by our local banks. BUT then again, Australia Tax is freaking high for foreigners. So in the end, may just earn interest rates similar to Malaysia Savings Account (and have yet to even include forex related fees).
At least it'd be more or less the same as what we earn from FD here after deducting the tax and all. Not bad not bad biggrin.gif

MilesAndMore
post Nov 5 2012, 03:08 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 5 2012, 12:38 PM)
For those of you who uses Maybank2U to pay your credit card bills, utilities bills, Local Council Assessments/Taxes and etc, you should look into getting the Maybank2U Savers Account (if you have not) because it earns you interest daily and credited into the account monthly.
Having a M2U Savers or M2U Savers-i account is a must for all existing Maybank2u users with a maybank CASA. I have been using this M2U Savers for one year or so already. I am happy to see the $$$ credited into my account on the 1st of every month laugh.gif

And on a different note, CIMB Bank has revised the interest rate for Air Asia Savers Account. Down to 1.20% from 1.60%.

MilesAndMore
post Nov 13 2012, 04:47 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 13 2012, 11:25 AM)

Got points to convert to Enrich Miles and need to go overseas between 1 Feb and 1 April 2013? Click below link to read my article on Enrich Miles and see Malaysia Airlines offers to destinations around the world for half the normal required Enrich Miles.

Malaysia Airlines Enrich Miles 50% Sale - Great for My Maybank Visa Infinite Treats Points

@MilesAndMore - I bet you will love this offer by MA  tongue.gif
Spot on bro! This offer couldn't come at a better time!! tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0469sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:04 AM