Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!
ronnie
Jan 11 2013, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(singdreams @ Jan 11 2013, 09:50 AM) i will need a small portion of money , i had no other options but to apply / increase the credit limit of my card. i have 3 credits card worth of 10 thousand credit limit, almost all gone burst . Now i'm just paying for the minimum payment every single month  .I know, just one last time i will help my friend. Your friend = YOU ? You are going to dig a deeper debt hole..... BE WARNED !!!
ronnie
Jan 15 2013, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(eddievh @ Jan 15 2013, 03:28 AM) If it is foc then i hope it happen more often.  it's a random thingy... I've got 2 "free" purchases so far
ronnie
Jan 17 2013, 12:46 AM
Does Maybank allows transferring EzyPay from one card (Visa) to another card (Visa) ?
ronnie
Jan 17 2013, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jan 17 2013, 08:50 AM) Can't understand your question. If card upgrade/replacement, they can transfer to the new card. I plan to cancel the Maybankard Petronas Visa and transfer the EzyPay to the Maybankard 2 Visa.. Is this possible ?
ronnie
Jan 20 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Jan 20 2013, 10:39 PM) Hi all, I hope I ask correct question in correction thread.  I would like to use my CIMB saving account to pay my OCBC TMC. So anyone can give me idea how to use saving account to pay OCBC credit card. Transaction fees is RM 2 right ?? Or 1st two transaction for CIMB is RM0.50. Many Thanks  The cost of the transaction depends on the CIMB Bank Account TYPE you have... only Basic Savings/Current Account gets 50 sen (1st 2 transactions) Refer to : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1985221
ronnie
Jan 27 2013, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 26 2013, 08:01 PM) Wondering where to park my insurance payment. Hope u guys can give some brilliant suggestions. Monthly about 300+ and each year there is a one off payment of about 1.5k+. Also there is a car insurance of about 1k+ if i not mistaken each year. Looking for something either MC/Visa. Right now its all parked at MBB2 MC earning RM1 = 1point  My OCBC maxed out. So that is no longer an option. Tq Try out AEON Watami Visa ...
ronnie
Jan 29 2013, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(-Matrix- @ Jan 29 2013, 11:44 PM) this is regarding credit card bonus points ... may i know besides citibank cc, which other bank credit cards' bonus points that never expire? ... i mean for real and not some sort of promotions or only good for 3 years and so on and so forth ... cheers ... Maybank TreatsPoints is also evergreen
ronnie
Jan 30 2013, 12:02 AM
Anybody managed to get "lucky" with VISA's Preward vouchers over at Midvalley Megamall ? http://www.visa.com.my/ap/my/personal/offers/my13_cny.shtmlThis post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 30 2013, 12:03 AM
ronnie
Feb 1 2013, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Devil4life @ Feb 1 2013, 10:53 AM) Anyone tried splitting the bills to maximise the rebate? I have Citibank card which gives 50% rebate for 1st purchase and Maybank2card Amex. Planning to get an iPhone tomorrow so want to maximise the rebate. Plan to split RM500 to Citibank the rest for Amex (for the RM50 rebate and 5x points). Is it possible? This is possible if the Merchant allows split payment. It's not controlled by CC/bank.
ronnie
Feb 4 2013, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Feb 4 2013, 11:00 PM) When I called them, the rep just said it is the finance charges, but does it make sense since I confirmed with the rep at the Maybank branch about the total outstanding amount which was RM819.47 as of 31/1/2013/. Paid Rm820 on the same day. The card was cancelled on the same day as well, not only via the form at the branch, but I also called Maybank customer care to expedite the whole thing, and the rep confirmed there are no more outstanding amount and the card has been cancelled on the system  Possibly the payment RM820 (cash) was made after the Statement Date ... what is your CC Statement Date ?
ronnie
Feb 4 2013, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Feb 4 2013, 11:49 PM) My statement date is every 3rd each month. The payment of RM820 was made on 31st Jan 2013  So the DUE DATE for the outstanding RM819.47 is on ~23 or 24 January 2013. [20 days from Statement Date] You made payment on 31 January 2013... so Finance Charges was applied.
ronnie
Feb 5 2013, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Feb 5 2013, 12:00 AM) The total outstanding does not include the finance charges as of 31.01.2013? Nope... the Finance Charge will take effect on 3 Feb 2013 (new statement)
ronnie
Feb 5 2013, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Feb 5 2013, 12:05 AM) If only the rep at the branch told me about this last week. When I ask her what is the final amount to be paid to cancel the card, that was the number that she gave  I assume it is including all the current finance charges as of 31st Jan 2013 The charges will be known even to the Customer Service as of 31-Jan-2013... it's only know after 3-Feb-2013. It's good to know Statement Date, Due Date to know when to avoid these charges. Call the Maybankard CS to "waive" it, acknowledging the CS didn't do her job very well..... Known Fact: anyone who paid late would kena finance charges
ronnie
Mar 18 2013, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 18 2013, 11:28 PM) Dear all. I just received an sms below: RM0.00 Your UOB Credit Card 1612 has been successfully activated. Be part of UOB's privileged group and start enjoying the benefits today. The problem is, I dont have or applied any uob card. Should I be concern with this sms out should I call the bank? Faster call UOB Customer Service..... if you don't have this CC, you are victim of Identity Theft
ronnie
Mar 20 2013, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Mar 20 2013, 07:25 PM) Effective May 2, 2013. IBG transactions done via electronics means / e-Banking will only be charged 10 cents. No more reasons for anyone to give the excuse of not wanting to use IBG to pay their credit cards electronically. Cost of using cheque will go up next year starting April 1, 2014 - each cheque will now be charged RM0.50 News - TheStar 20130320This DEFINITELY kudos to BNM to introduce low-cost IBG.... 10 sen per transfer ...Cost of Teh Tarik (RM1.00) can pay for 10 IBG transactions
ronnie
Apr 9 2013, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 9 2013, 08:51 AM) Yup saw that too. Noted and will use it next time around. As i have problem paying bill using online as last month paid other people account. Sigh... As when excel copy and paste from MBB2U. the 9 behind will change to 0 . No news on banks implementing their 10 sen IBG come 2nd May... except OCBC
ronnie
Apr 9 2013, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 9 2013, 12:02 PM) I suppose mobile banking means IBG done over the ATM ? Mobile means via Mobile devices... not ATM is not considered Mobile  It's off-site
ronnie
Apr 11 2013, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Apr 11 2013, 02:21 PM) If I'm not mistaken with CIMB ... it's stated on their CIMBClicks. Here's from CIMBclicks
ronnie
Apr 30 2013, 05:20 PM
Lowest I've swiped... 80 sen with AMEX
ronnie
May 2 2013, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(xbotzz @ May 2 2013, 10:26 AM) morning, I have a question.. hope someone can help or point me to the right thread.. i manage to find one esso station that allows top-up of touch and go with a 1% charge. which rebate cards works inside the petrol mart as well ?. Ill try with my AMEX first, but I am wondering if ocbc ti get 5% when used inside. OCBC Titanium would get 5% rebate.... it's still dependent on the MCC for the terminal in the Esso station