Cycling V2, General talks on bicycles

TSdinraxxx
post Feb 28 2012, 01:10 AM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Feb 27 2012, 10:49 PM)
Nice sticker with own name... where can get and how much?
I got a friend who does this..RM 10 for 4 stickers smile.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 1:11 am
QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 28 2012, 12:39 AM)
Hey thanks for the links, really helpful. Finish is damn close to close to my house, just a 5 min ride away by car. Hope no mega jam there  doh.gif  Hope to get some pics with the rider? If its that possible? Will there any freebies given out at that area?

Btw, I saw one shop with the board Joo ngan in ampang. What is the diffrence with the other store in ss2 (if i not wrong)? Each operated by Dad and son respectively?
Dad sells professional bikes and service.But freakishly expensive unless you talk with the aunty there. Son sells mid range bikes. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Feb 28 2012, 01:11 AM
butthead
post Feb 28 2012, 01:48 AM

593 posts

ampang shop is the fathers (joo ngan) shop... uptown, son (edwin)... sri petaling i think is the daughter managing it...

finish line there is some small gifts... mostly items by sponsors...if you are mid route.. you have to be there at least 1 hour earlier to wait for the motor cavalcade to pass... they will fling you small gifts as they pass...

i remember when i was young... went to a finish in sunway... got ice cream to eat... manage to get a bite at the finish area buffet by sunway hotel (meant for riders and guest)... best of all... they gave out free LTDL water bottles back then... they gave me some.. but i asked for a couple more before i left... and the guy either had his way with his GF the night before or he was in a hurry to pack up and close shop.. gave me the entire leftover plastic bag of bottles... like 50-60 of em...

i jus hauled 'em home...facelessly... and became water bottle supplier for that year..

Added on February 28, 2012, 1:50 am
QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 28 2012, 01:10 AM)
I got a friend who does this..RM 10 for 4 stickers smile.gif
does your friend do wheel decals?

Added on February 28, 2012, 1:51 am4 pages in 1 day...

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 28 2012, 01:51 AM
mrjgx
post Feb 28 2012, 07:02 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 27 2012, 11:03 PM)
it's hard to tell if it is not a consistent issue... your leg should not be fully extended on the downstroke, crank arm 6 o'clock position.. since that will cause your knee to go into a locking position and then out from it again... it is not good for your knees in the long term.. usually it is about 10-15 degree of bent on the leg on downstroke...

regarding cleats.. i don't think there is a guide.. but try to ride and feel if your feet is naturally trying to go against the clipped in position.... if it is, then it is putting stress on your leg muscles and that isn't good as well... for me, i try to ride without cleats or jus normal shoes and find my pedal sweet spot from there.. then i try to replicate it on the actual shoes with cleat positioning.. it is best that you feet feel naturally settled in and not feel like there is something holding it back... i don't think we'll be able to get the perfect setup since out of saddle, sitting more forwards and back on the saddle will also affect the positioning... but find one that suits your riding style best...

i find that myself prefer a more midfoot cleat rather than the usual recommendation... but unfortunately.. the shoes don't allow cleats to go that far back and with this setting.... a lot of front wheel clearance issues...
unlucky for the team to have dropped him jus so short of notice....
thx butthead. I youtube around and there are some basics principle in saddle height adjustment..tried them myself..not sure whether it is perfectly ok or not. but the rule number one I found is, no matter how sophisticated or expensive your bike fitting system you paid for, the only thing that is important for bike riding is your comfort on the bike. hence I did change the saddle height a couple of times myself..have to bring the allen key during my ride later smile.gif

btw dinraxx...that sticker looks cool..i want one! can I put my order? biggrin.gif
butthead
post Feb 28 2012, 09:27 AM

593 posts

that is why cyclists or the equipment freaks are known to be excessive tinkerers...

they are constantly adjusting things as it goes...
vin_ann
post Feb 28 2012, 10:37 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 28 2012, 12:08 AM)
minizian, pm me who's your friend name is.I live in Wangsa Maju.Alot of people here are currently a Pinarello fanatics. We have our own road group too. brows.gif
bro, you stay at Wangsa Maju? so near my place. I'm at Genting Kelang...

one day, we can ride together, if you dont mind newbie slow rider...
hianboy
post Feb 28 2012, 10:49 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 27 2012, 11:33 PM)
if you want the real deal of Pinarello's go to Jami Bike Shop in Kajang.That's where the good stuff comes..

Spoilers to you guys.
oh Jami Bike... no wonder sound so familiar...i bought my Lazer from him...

Added on February 28, 2012, 10:50 am
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 28 2012, 10:37 AM)

haha~ me just behind u... Jalan Langkawi...

This post has been edited by hianboy: Feb 28 2012, 10:50 AM
butthead
post Feb 28 2012, 10:54 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 28 2012, 10:37 AM)

normally... the people who always say they are slow pokes turn up to mash everyone into a pulp...

QUOTE(hianboy @ Feb 28 2012, 10:49 AM)
i bought my Lazer from him...
user posted imageuser posted image

hianboy
post Feb 28 2012, 10:57 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 27 2012, 11:36 PM)
don't know wat is the intention minizian wants with pinarello anyways.. but i think having to head to kajang is like too far away for minizian who lives somewhere in uptown if i am not wrong?

Added on February 27, 2012, 11:39 pm

i am going to stick by my plan.. stand where there is not much people and speeds are slow and most importantly no barriers separating the road going up and down... then put in a big shove.. steal bike, make u-turn and like lance says to floyd... "ride like you stole something" in my case preferably an SL4...

who's with me?
am in... but i wan this...

Sky.Live
post Feb 28 2012, 11:04 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

maybe i shud bring my allen key along my ride too
vin_ann
post Feb 28 2012, 11:19 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 28 2012, 10:54 AM)
normally... the people who always say they are slow pokes turn up to mash everyone into a pulp...

Y U NO TRUST ME....

I'm always the last 1 in the group...

even a kid who just climb Genting Sempah for second time can do 53mins... me, only 58mins... sad.gif
butthead
post Feb 28 2012, 11:24 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Feb 28 2012, 10:57 AM)
am in... but i wan this...

gouser posted image

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 28 2012, 11:04 AM)
maybe i shud bring my allen key along my ride too
dun u guys have multitools?

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 28 2012, 11:19 AM)
Y U NO TRUST ME....

I'm always the last 1 in the group...

even a kid who just climb Genting Sempah for second time can do 53mins... me, only 58mins...  sad.gif

trust issues...

me genting sempah.. well over 1 hour.. trust me?
TSdinraxxx
post Feb 28 2012, 01:25 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 28 2012, 11:24 AM)
go
dun u guys have multitools?

trust issues...

me genting sempah.. well over 1 hour.. trust me?
Well, I did less than 50 min.Trust me? wink.gif

This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Feb 28 2012, 01:25 PM
butthead
post Feb 28 2012, 01:38 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 28 2012, 01:25 PM)
Well, I did less than 50 min.Trust me? wink.gif
on a motobike... yes... definitely... and with a slow ride to sight see and stops to take pictures of baboons on the side of the road...

50mins is absolutely do-able...

Added on February 28, 2012, 1:40 pmtotally un-related...

would have fared better in apple byte... but my ass would be toast in flat out no time...

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 28 2012, 01:40 PM
hianboy
post Feb 28 2012, 01:40 PM

364 posts

and also feed da monkey...
butthead
post Feb 28 2012, 01:42 PM

593 posts

worried me... thought u gonna say spank the monkey...
TSdinraxxx
post Feb 28 2012, 01:45 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 28 2012, 01:38 PM)
on a motobike... yes... definitely... and with a slow ride to sight see and stops to take pictures of baboons on the side of the road...

50mins is absolutely do-able...

Added on February 28, 2012, 1:40 pmtotally un-related...

would have fared better in apple byte... but my ass would be toast in flat out no time...
Speaking of Robin Williams... He has a Dogma Sky biggrin.gif!!!

butthead
post Feb 28 2012, 01:46 PM

593 posts

he is a good friend to lance armstrong and he is rumoured to have 30 bikes or so at home...

he is a usual appearance in the tour and the USPS team bus to cheer them up before the race... and he calls lance the uni-baller...

he and lance travels to those iraqi war zones to motivate the american soldiers as well... along with some american heroes and stars...

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 28 2012, 01:48 PM
TSdinraxxx
post Feb 28 2012, 01:48 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 28 2012, 01:46 PM)
he is a good friend to lance armstrong and he is rumoured to have 30 bikes or so at home...

he is a usual appearance in the tour and the USPS team bus to cheer them up before the race... and he calls lance the uni-baller...
Yep he does! And do you know Patrick Dempsey also cycles? He set up an organization called the Dempsey Challenge.Same as Livestrong, but on his own motives!

This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Feb 28 2012, 01:55 PM
butthead
post Feb 28 2012, 01:55 PM

593 posts

mcdreamy does every damn thing a man every wants to do... be a woman's dream guy, pretend to be a handsome doctor (sounding gay now), drive race cars, race in lemans...

so, cycling is the least of his achievements... his organization was also part nike sponsored.. think livestrong did linked up with them on a joint effort for something...

he got hooked up with a lot big stars after being in a relationship with sheryl crow...

Added on February 28, 2012, 1:58 pmyou should watch the "weapons of self destruction" it's available on youtube i segments...

i like the "i know you've googled cocksucker"...

there are a lot of other funny ones too... like golf and doctor roof.. the jihad is also funny...

Added on February 28, 2012, 2:09 pmthis is going to become robin williams thread soon...

with ellen degeneres

there is lots...if you have the time...

Added on February 28, 2012, 2:21 pmon the topic of charitable organizations...

ben stiller's stillerstrong spoof...

he broke lance's bike

800 dollars for 2 stillerstrong headbands...conned owen wilson

this one is quite serious

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 28 2012, 02:21 PM
noprob
post Feb 28 2012, 02:53 PM

1,982 posts

considering either velo senso Or selle italia ?

127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:58 PM