127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Cycling V2, General talks on bicycles

kindredd
post Feb 29 2012, 03:04 PM

14 posts

I guess it depends on whether it still feels comfortable, or if the damaged part is affecting your sitting position.

On the other hand, its kinda cool to show off as a war wound...just joking.

vin_ann
post Feb 29 2012, 03:44 PM

10,912 posts

my Fizik saddle is yellowish on the white area. sad.gif

any idea how its can turn yellow? i suspect my saddle was directly under evening sun around 5-6pm....
Sky.Live
post Feb 29 2012, 04:35 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 29 2012, 03:44 PM)

any idea how its can turn yellow? i suspect my saddle was directly under evening sun around 5-6pm....
Try some leather polish or best just leave it as it is to prove that you buy it to use not to show
mJ4y
post Feb 29 2012, 05:47 PM

How much a Raleigh Diablo Pro should priced at?
steveysl
post Feb 29 2012, 06:12 PM

300 posts

have any one brought a bike back from Taiwan? will the custom charge?

I am planning a cycling tour in Taiwan in 2013. going to rent bike there, just wonder how much to get a touring bike and and bring back here.
malleus
post Feb 29 2012, 08:10 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 29 2012, 03:44 PM)

You got a poisonous butt? smile.gif

Added on February 29, 2012, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(mJ4y @ Feb 29 2012, 05:47 PM)
How much a Raleigh Diablo Pro should priced at?
Wheeee my first bike smile.gif should be priced around 800 now if I'm not mistaken

This post has been edited by malleus: Feb 29 2012, 08:11 PM
mrjgx
post Feb 29 2012, 09:06 PM

59 posts

Got the culprit of my knee pain! it's the cleat positioning. I adjusted and readjusted and adjusted until I found that I can pedal with no tingling pain on my knee.

BTW, does my look keo classic has a float adjustment? If so, how do I change it? I wish to make it a little bit loose so my feet can move a bit instead of fixed to the pedal. thx
butthead
post Mar 1 2012, 12:26 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Feb 29 2012, 09:06 PM)
Got the culprit of my knee pain! it's the cleat positioning. I adjusted and readjusted and adjusted until I found that I can pedal with no tingling pain on my knee.

BTW, does my look keo classic has a float adjustment? If so, how do I change it? I wish to make it a little bit loose so my feet can move a bit instead of fixed to the pedal. thx
shimano and look pedals have no float adjustment... float is controlled by the cleats... red, black and grey...

black is fixed 0 degree no float, grey is 4.5 and red is 9 degree...

Added on March 1, 2012, 12:32 am
QUOTE(malleus @ Feb 29 2012, 08:10 PM)
You got a poisonous butt? smile.gif
no...jus leakage.

Added on March 1, 2012, 12:35 am
QUOTE(steveysl @ Feb 29 2012, 06:12 PM)
have any one brought a bike back from Taiwan? will the custom charge?

I am planning a cycling tour in Taiwan in 2013. going to rent bike there, just wonder how much to get a touring bike and and  bring back here.
if you hand carry it back, it'll be safer...

if you try to courier it... maybe possible...you know the law in malaysia la...

Added on March 1, 2012, 12:38 am
QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 29 2012, 08:58 AM)
My saddale is damaged during the crash large abbbrasion mark on the side mixed with my blood stain. Do i need to buy replacement for it?
if the foam is not falling apart... leave it...

blood stain... up to your decision...

This post has been edited by butthead: Mar 1 2012, 12:38 AM
ryan3721
post Mar 1 2012, 03:49 PM

120 posts

Bdr Sunway to Pantai Morib (via KESAS Highway).

facebook link

This Sat 3/3 -Bdr Sunway to Pantai Morib (via KESAS Highway).
Distance - 120km
Meet point - 5 Bintang Restaurant, Bandar Sunway.
Time - 7.30am
GPS - N3 03 40 E101 36 37
Ride Facilitator - Sk Yeong 012-3772628
Option - Turn back via Bandar Botanic - 50km

Anyone interested?
malleus
post Mar 1 2012, 04:10 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Mar 1 2012, 03:49 PM)
Bdr Sunway to Pantai Morib (via KESAS Highway).

facebook link

This Sat 3/3 -Bdr Sunway to Pantai Morib (via KESAS Highway).
Distance - 120km
Meet point - 5 Bintang Restaurant, Bandar Sunway.
Time - 7.30am
GPS - N3 03 40 E101 36 37
Ride Facilitator - Sk Yeong 012-3772628
Option - Turn back via Bandar Botanic - 50km

Anyone interested?
I'm going for that one
butthead
post Mar 1 2012, 04:14 PM

593 posts

yesterday's genting stage...

jose serpa won and took the overall lead with teammate rujano coming in under a minute down...

this is totally no monte zoncolan or alto del angliru.. but still not an easy climb covering 5500 feet in 20Ks or so...

and totally contradicted me by doing a wheelie at the end...
(rider behind totally warrants a time penalty for getting molested by spectators)

i wonder if it is not cold...

This post has been edited by butthead: Mar 1 2012, 04:17 PM
hianboy
post Mar 1 2012, 06:38 PM

364 posts

hahahhahaha i like this...

Team Astana also kena molested...

This post has been edited by hianboy: Mar 1 2012, 06:39 PM
ryan3721
post Mar 1 2012, 07:15 PM

120 posts

2.7kg road bike

Link

butthead
post Mar 1 2012, 09:30 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Mar 1 2012, 07:15 PM)
2.7kg road bike

Link

that was gunter mai's bike... or it started out to be his project

it was a custom spin carbon frame with a set of custom lew racing carbon boron vt-1s... a lot of crazy parts including a chopped 6-speed cassette, butchered campy shifter/lever, drilled freewheel, and a super old sachs huret RD (20 years old by now i think and still lighter than a SRAM Red).. super lightweight powercordz cable among other crazy things...

fairwheel bikes bought the leftovers from gunter's project and re-updated it with the most recent in lightweight parts and made an even lighter bike than gunter did...even velonews had an article on the crazy bike... the project was quite astonishing as it used full 10-speed drivetrain and a set of edge rim laced to dash hubs... a normal bike if you would say compared to gunter's version... and they manage to slash further grams away...

http://43bikes.com/gunter-mai-spin.html
http://velonews.competitor.com/2008/03/bik...road-bike_73034

Added on March 1, 2012, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(hianboy @ Mar 1 2012, 06:38 PM)
hahahhahaha i like this...

Team Astana also kena molested...
dunno if vino is suffering or or laughing at the tranny beside him...

i bet he is laughing since things like this exists in TDF...

the chicken chasing the chicken

This post has been edited by butthead: Mar 1 2012, 09:45 PM
hianboy
post Mar 1 2012, 11:18 PM

364 posts

chicken chasing chicken part don't und...

butthead
post Mar 1 2012, 11:32 PM

593 posts

michael rasmussen's nickname is the chicken.... hence a chicken chasing a chicken..

Sky.Live
post Mar 2 2012, 08:51 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

rich face..
butthead
post Mar 2 2012, 09:33 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 2 2012, 08:51 AM)
rich face..
if not... how else could he afford a set of Lew Racing VT-1s... let alone Paul Lew had to customize the layups for him to make it the lightest set of wheels back then...

problem with the bike is... everything is so fragile... i mean that even though Gunther Mai claimed he rides it 250 miles per week or something like that... one has to be terribly careful with it as a drop and wham bam on the floor would most probably mean the end for something on the bike...

every darn thing is carbon... even the chainring.. and those were the days big manufacturers are still afraid of making carbon chainrings and his is exceptionally thinnish looking ones.. normally nowadays, they are just one complete carbon ring with almost no holes for reliability reasons..

This post has been edited by butthead: Mar 2 2012, 09:36 AM
kindredd
post Mar 2 2012, 10:42 AM

14 posts

Freaking amazing ride....2.7kg?whats the closest thing available commercially?
butthead
post Mar 2 2012, 12:32 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(kindredd @ Mar 2 2012, 10:42 AM)
Freaking amazing ride....2.7kg?whats the closest thing available commercially?
you mean mass produced? counting out R5CA which is expensive and has a very limited production quantity... and all other custom frames or not easily available ones...

you have the Canondale super six evo @ 695grams for frame alone at the top for now...

then comes the Madone 6.9SSL, Tarmac SL4s, Canyon Ultimate CF 9s, Parlee Z5 SL, Scott Foil and CR1s... all of which should lie in between 800 grams to under 1000grams... there'll be others... but this comes at the top of my mind...

depends on how light you want them to be and how deep your pocket is... under UCI weight limit is for sure not a problem... getting under 6kilos might be a bit more challenge without deep pockets...

with wheels falling well over 1000grams nowadays and the ever reducing componentry weights... building a light bike is not a problem.. but finding the tipping point between long term reliability and weight balance is the crucial part...

This post has been edited by butthead: Mar 2 2012, 12:34 PM

127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1093sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:25 AM