QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 21 2012, 12:10 PM)
How to fix ah? weld on a new ass?Will never ever pass puspakom lor.
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V20, Saga FLX SE 1.6 Manual -> New God car??
Mar 21 2012, 12:26 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Mar 21 2012, 12:34 PM
Mar 21 2012, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 21 2012, 01:51 PM) RM50k car bro. You expect the same leather seats from a bentley meh?QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 21 2012, 02:02 PM) |
Mar 21 2012, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 21 2012, 02:18 PM) Of course i didnt expect the leather seats from a Bentley I know it's a RM50K car, just want to know the quality, how bad/good it is just answer it, based on RM50K car, not Bentley I didn't like leather seats to begin with. But no choice, want 1.6? take the leather seats too. But poweredbydiscuz is right, see it for yourself. Added on March 21, 2012, 2:37 pm QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Mar 21 2012, 01:15 PM) Hello, does anyone here using Silverstone Synergy M5 ? .. I am currently using the default Synergy M3 but looking forward to change any better tyres in the market to reduce the noise when driving on the road especially highways .. My previous Waja and the current Saga both came with the M5. What a piece of garbage.I'm not the kind that drive hard nor into performance rubbers, but even driving at low speed in the rain feels like it's gonna aquaplane any minute. This post has been edited by dares: Mar 21 2012, 02:37 PM |
Mar 21 2012, 03:45 PM
Mar 21 2012, 06:05 PM
Mar 21 2012, 06:07 PM
Mar 21 2012, 06:21 PM
Mar 21 2012, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Mar 21 2012, 07:23 PM) wow.. so sensitive? Then I prefer drive manual which low maintenance & can drive according to my style You don't compare MT to CVT la, just as you don't compare MT to AT, it's a completely different style of driving that suits different kind of people. A fair comparison is between CVT and normal AT, because you drive them the same way: slot to D and drive. |
Mar 21 2012, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(trent666 @ Mar 21 2012, 08:19 PM) ANOTHER OBSERVATION ON CVT 1.3 FLX Nicely done. I'm ashamed to say I'm too ignorant to observe these things, generally I just lift off the brakes and press the throttle on slopes. Handbrakes if it's steep, and I'll rev it like a manual so it doesn't roll backwards when I release the handbrake.-- Scenerio 1 Drive to a steep slope (e.g. Slope on multi story carpark) and let go of the throttle midway. Effect 1 Your car SHOULD not roll backwards -- Scenerio 2 In Scenerio 1, depress the brakes and let go. Effect 2 Your car SHOULD roll backwards -- Scenerio 3 As your car roll backwards on Scenerio 3, engage the handbrake and come to a complete stop*, and then release the handbrake. Effect 3 Your car should not roll backwards. *I do not recommend engaging handbrake on a moving vehicle. This WILL cause damage. --- Conclusion: 1. It would appear that the was designed to prevent a backward roll in D-mode if you are on a (not too steep) slope. 2. However, the brake pedal is programmed to disengage the engine braking feature. I'm not sure how this is really useful. There are some applications of course. I'm also not sure if it will cause damage to your engine since it is on D-mode. 3. The handbrake induces the anti-reverse feature on D-mode. I think this is a good idea. 4. The above features which I have discovered are not covered in the manual. I hope our members can post more observations of the CVT, which as I have pointed out in an earlier post, is rather different to traditional AT. Earlier post: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...00&p=49870902 Cheers! |
Mar 21 2012, 09:19 PM
Mar 22 2012, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 22 2012, 12:07 AM) I meant this one la![]() ![]() QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 22 2012, 12:14 AM) theretically, you're right. But actually, it can be better, if not the same with a 1.3 FLX. Except 1.6 drivers more likely to rev like nobody's business. Why? Because both engine ( 1.3 and 1.6) hauls the same body with about the same weight and automatically the 1.6 is more fuel efficient because it need the lesser "effort" to lug the heavy body around. Same reason why ppl complain turbo manyak makan minyak....the temptation to vrooommm.... This post has been edited by dares: Mar 22 2012, 08:30 AM |
Mar 22 2012, 11:42 AM
40 liter tank x RM1.90 Ron95 = RM76
What so difficult to calculate?? Now that Eric dah jump ship to Viva club, sume discuss FC like nobody's business. This post has been edited by dares: Mar 22 2012, 11:43 AM |
Mar 22 2012, 12:02 PM