5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

Compelica
post Mar 12 2012, 09:32 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Mar 12 2012, 08:00 AM)
Subang Quickstop. The one near Subang Skypark, beside Petronas.
Is it called Skypark Superservis?
Compelica
post Mar 12 2012, 02:40 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Mar 12 2012, 02:09 PM)
Seems like members active in the forum thread aren't really interested for the TT ?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Date's still a little too far - won't be able to confirm anything yet.
Compelica
post Mar 13 2012, 08:51 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(yhlim93 @ Mar 13 2012, 08:44 PM)
for olman. smile.gif
Nice. How much for that bracket? And can you use back the original aircond outlets? IINM the outlets and HU come in one piece?
Compelica
post Mar 13 2012, 11:06 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(yhlim93 @ Mar 13 2012, 10:45 PM)
elloz colin, i'm yeeheng in fb lolssss. d bracket comes wiv aircond vent, 150 bucks
Hey man smile.gif And what front speakers did you pair up with your HU? Alpine Type S? And did you manage to connect your HU to your steering wheel controls?

This post has been edited by colinwong89: Mar 14 2012, 12:11 AM
Compelica
post Mar 20 2012, 01:20 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Mar 19 2012, 11:21 PM)
Ok. I have written to them (via online) about that damn annoying 'kluk kluk kluk' sound. I hope you guys, who are having the same problem, bombard them with your complaints as well.

PS. : The weird thing is that after I pressed the 'Submit' button, it took me back to the main page without any 'Thank you, we have received your enquiry....' note. hmm.gif
goliath, just to clarify your situation - do you get that 'kluk' sound when you perform sudden accelerations or braking? Does the sound only happen once per event, or it repetitively goes on until you get out of first and second gear? And you're not on a manual, are you?

I get that 'kluk' sound as well after a long drive. It always happens when you induce shock to the car such as sudden braking, sudden acceleration, rapid clutching and declutching, and I have no idea why. The SC tightened every nut and bolt at where the sound was coming from, and it's still there.
Compelica
post Mar 21 2012, 12:13 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

Just found out that the revcut of the 1.5 is at 7K where as the stated redline is at 6K, which doesn't make sense. If going past 6K would cause damage to the engine, then why isn't the revcut at 6K?
Compelica
post Mar 21 2012, 02:10 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Mar 21 2012, 01:00 PM)
You test it?
Nope, someone did.

QUOTE(olman @ Mar 21 2012, 01:05 PM)
custom bracket from P2?
P2 really do custom make brackets for ppl?  blink.gif

dude can post pic of the bracket?? blush.gif 
how much ?
I didn't know P2 did custom brackets - show us pics wink.gif
Compelica
post Mar 21 2012, 11:30 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Mar 21 2012, 07:25 PM)
not custom la, its actually for aftermarket HU specially for myvi... cause the bracket in the myvi cannot be used with aftermarket player..
The bracket not yet arrive.. p2sc say friday... 2 more days to go hehe tongue.gif

Added on March 21, 2012, 7:26 pm
dun wana change absorber? change whole set more gooding  biggrin.gif
IINM, this bracket is for your first generation Myvi? I wonder if P2 SC sells any for the LB... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by colinwong89: Mar 21 2012, 11:35 PM
Compelica
post Mar 22 2012, 06:06 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

Has anyone have any info if the steering wheel controls can be connected to a control-capable HU? I'm planning to do huge changes to the sound system, but I want to make sure that it is able to work.
Compelica
post Mar 23 2012, 02:31 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Mar 23 2012, 01:23 AM)
of course can but it depends on what model of HU u want.

like the one i just changed Kenwood ddx4038 BT is able to wire to the steering controllers, but mine is EZi 1.3 so dun have steering buttons.

check which model u wan online then see the technical details, it shows if it is able to control or not.
The problem is, usually 2DIN HUs have this feature. I'm looking for single DIN HUs with this capability which are cheaper and only for music. Don't want to put all the eggs in one basket, you see.
Compelica
post Mar 24 2012, 02:20 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Mar 24 2012, 02:15 AM)
received my Myvi1.5 SE (white AT) today  tongue.gif

eh guys, wanna ask you some question.

i discovered the red circle area didn't have the base cover like the yellow circle area.
the yellow circle area have the base cover@carpet@mat@what ever the term is. haha

is it normal? or mine is missing?  blink.gif
refer to the picture attached.
There naturally isn't any. You can get an anti-slip mat which you can cut out from that works even under the sun at Daiso.
Compelica
post Mar 24 2012, 02:25 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Mar 24 2012, 02:22 AM)
any idea where to get the ready-cut one? hehe
Nope. You might want to get two for the compartment beside and under your handbrake as well.
Compelica
post Mar 26 2012, 01:09 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Mar 26 2012, 12:07 AM)

Nice armrest smile.gif Doesn't seem to be screwed down I believe?
Compelica
post Mar 29 2012, 12:20 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

I'm really getting tired of the Myvi's EPS - it does not gradually sharpen the steering wheel, and it is slow to respond. If you do rapid accelerations, the wheel still gives too much assist until moments later. I can't remember the amount of times when I accidentally turned too much due to not being able to anticipate the sharpness of control.

I wonder if this can be rectified over a software update?
Compelica
post Mar 29 2012, 06:36 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Mar 29 2012, 06:12 PM)
the worst about the eps for me is when u keep on turning the steering while it is assisting, suddenly it reaches the end already..no feeling at all when it is about to reach the maximum turn..scared something could be broken inside..
Exactly, I could accidentally turn so much until I reach the end and knock it with a loud 'thuk'. That aside, I wonder if the stiffness problem is coming from the EPS or the ECU itself - the EPS has to receive a a speed signal from the ECU to influence the stiffness, but it could be the EPS responding late. Where is the problem coming from and how to rectify it we can never be sure unless we make enough noise to Perodua.
Compelica
post Mar 29 2012, 07:00 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

Just sent an enquiry to them - let's see how they reply.
Compelica
post Mar 30 2012, 04:17 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Mar 30 2012, 02:15 PM)
could we make it so that the EPS maintains one 'stiffness' the whole time?
There was a guide somewhere previously which I posted. You can influence the EPS by tweaking the speed sensor from the ECU. How to, your guess is good as mine.

Perodua called today regarding my complaint as well - again, they blamed it on usual fault issues and asked me to go to the SC to check. We should really start a lawsuit against them to get their asses moving, seriously.
Compelica
post Mar 30 2012, 06:15 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Mar 29 2012, 11:51 PM)
guys. I'm going to service my car (1000km) this weekend.

my car got several problems such as:
- radio not clear (signal weak maybe?) the reception seems to be sucks.
- my door panel (left and right) macam tak kemas and when i drove my car, got sound like *bergegar*. It's so annoying.
- my steering wheel not align but the car seems can go straight without no problem.

I live at Kelana Jaya. I saw a lot of perodua service center by using the GPS.  So any recommended (good workmanship, no tipu tipu) Perodua Service Center? Hehe. Thanks smile.gif
revolnia, it seems you have an alignment problem, and I just fixed this at my SC last week. When I went there, the SC told me that I had to pay for the alignment and balancing costs because my car was over 1000 km at that time of service, even when I told them that the car arrived in that condition. So, make sure you bring it to your SC first before reaching 1K.

Compelica
post Mar 31 2012, 03:28 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 30 2012, 08:14 PM)
Was over 1,000km but was it your first service? If it's your first service then I believe this is a ripoff from that SC.
It was an impromptu visit, a week after the first service.
Compelica
post Apr 2 2012, 10:19 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(PenangLaksa @ Apr 1 2012, 08:52 PM)
Hi guys, I'm buying a myvi 1.5 se.. the sales guy offers 2.5k discount for a car manufactured in Dec 2011. I haven't made up my mind yet. Do you think it is worth it? Please share your thought, thanks a lot!
I'd suggest not to. I've noticed 2011 Myvi's had far more problems than the current ones, which I assume they managed to solve during the manufacturing process instead of fixing it after it has been assembled.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0660sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:18 PM