5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

Compelica
post Feb 24 2012, 05:42 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 24 2012, 05:39 PM)
I have an issue with Blackberry 9300. When connected, it can't make outgoing call, no dial tone is heard from car's speaker whatsoever. Even the call is connected, no voice is heard. Incoming call works perfectly though. But tested with Lumia 800; works flawlessly.
Hmm, I'll give my BB a try later on.
Compelica
post Feb 25 2012, 03:41 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Feb 24 2012, 10:16 PM)
wat is d material 4 ur coating actually? will it bcm whitish in color like a old plastic cover thru time? how abt scratch, d 'wound' will bcm bigger n bigger since water gt into d coat?
Seller mentioned that it was a form of silicate which bonds onto your paint surface. If an accident happens, it is definitely recommended to go for a touchup.

According to Choong, the person who runs Sierra Glow, says that the coat is an extra layer where it will withstand the elements instead of your original paint coat.

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Feb 25 2012, 01:06 AM)
ok ppl saying if RPM more FC is more... i see my RPM already reaching 2.5 to 3 if drive in 100km speed...
so if i want it to be between 2-2.5 then i have to drive below 100km or 90 km...
already slow feeling la...

how about urs bro ?

lets share the RPM of your vehicle if reach 100km.. is it 3 ?
IINM, the tachometer hits close to 3 at about 110km/h on my manual. But FC is not all about RPM - autoboxes use a torque converter which isn't as efficient as a manual, and it also heavier.
Compelica
post Feb 26 2012, 01:09 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(GUESS?? @ Feb 25 2012, 07:29 PM)
do you guys notice the radiator is very noisy? just got my car yesterday, whenever the car is idle then can hear the radiator spinning  every 5-10 seconds, is it normal for Myvi?
It's quite normal for me too. The kick-in occurs a little too fast IMO.

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Feb 25 2012, 11:21 PM)
i mean SE1.5 auto without multimedia, nvr appear on d road now? SA said havnt launch wor...

Added on February 25, 2012, 11:38 pm
how abt tuning? isit possible to bring d rpm down to 3k when d car is moving at 120km/h? FC lower?
so auto FC is higher mainly due 2 rpm?
You can't. Gear ratios are fixed, unless you open up your autobox and swap them with custom made ratios - and that will be a very expensive process.

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Feb 26 2012, 01:03 PM)
errr i have active subs, however changed speakers as well.. kenot tahan stock speakers
What speakers are you using bro?
Compelica
post Feb 27 2012, 04:28 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

Managed to connect my BB to my car's HU without any problems, whether it is A2DP or handsfree.

Added on February 27, 2012, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Feb 27 2012, 08:45 AM)
Just got my 1.5 SE Manual with multimedia today, feeling good but got 2 concerns:

1st gear abit tight to put in, maybe new? Will ask SC to check during the 1st service.

Mine was initially like that as well. Just drive normally and the condition will improve over time.

This post has been edited by colinwong89: Feb 27 2012, 04:29 PM
Compelica
post Feb 28 2012, 03:29 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 28 2012, 03:11 PM)
sounds like a wife making noise at you for parking her under the sun laugh.gif
Probably some wire insulation in contact with something hmm.gif
Compelica
post Feb 28 2012, 03:57 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(faizsofian @ Feb 28 2012, 03:30 PM)
not me, other ppl maybe..

haha..of cos because of the "krik krik" sound. I've reported to SC during my 2nd service and it takes
about 1 week to change to a new one. They have their technical ppl turun to kuantan to inspect about
the problem. Now that sound dah hilang.  rclxms.gif But still under observation..

Added on February 28, 2012, 3:42 pm

i've asked the technical person, what cause of the sound,
but he says there is maybe some defect with the meter.
they need to send back the meter to the vendor to see
what is the real problem. Then baru derang boleh justify.
So does that mean everyone's LPLB meters are affected?
Compelica
post Feb 28 2012, 04:08 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(faizsofian @ Feb 28 2012, 04:03 PM)
erm..just wait for their answer. maybe bkan semua kot..
maybe yg mana same as my version..anyone here having
the same problem?
Just got my car a week back - no sounds coming from the meter so far.
Compelica
post Feb 29 2012, 06:34 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Feb 29 2012, 05:59 PM)
A bit rather confused.... should go for the front or rear ARB? So, which to get?
The Myvi already comes with a front ARB - not sure what the diameter is but you can see it very close to under the bumper when you look under. Also, ARB != lower bar. They are not the same.

By the way does anyone what extractor setting the stock 1.5 uses? 4-1 or 4-2-1?

This post has been edited by colinwong89: Feb 29 2012, 06:36 PM
Compelica
post Feb 29 2012, 08:24 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 29 2012, 08:13 PM)
SE is full spec, with sporty bodykit and leather seats etc bro, but the SXI is witout the bodykit and the leathers...
Not sure which Myvi generation you're talking about ikiey, but the LB Myvi SE doesn't come with leather seats. But I think you know that already.
Compelica
post Feb 29 2012, 08:26 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 29 2012, 08:25 PM)
Bro colin, our Bro here refering to the previous gen myvi bro...
Well he didn't mention which used Myvi he was planning to buy, but he just mentioned 2007 right after I posted.
Compelica
post Mar 1 2012, 11:50 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

AmmoShaf, why don't you try going to Toyota's Topmark - at least I know they won't screw you over a car's condition.
Compelica
post Mar 1 2012, 10:32 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Mar 1 2012, 09:21 PM)
Hehe. thank you brother. ivory white 50%, ebony black 50%.  color ordered for the moment = ebony black. still can change.. =)
You can be sure a black would be an oven under the sun smile.gif
Compelica
post Mar 2 2012, 11:59 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

Best of all AmmoShaf, an auto does not block your girl's hand or mouth when she wants to reach for your 'shaf'. Even better when the shifter is mounted on the dashboard laugh.gif
Compelica
post Mar 2 2012, 07:02 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Mar 2 2012, 06:33 PM)
to the owner with faulty stock HU, either the navi version or normal one, can make appointment to the HU's manufacturer..Betamek Electronics..if u want to get it repaired faster..go there by urself..
http://www.betamek.com.my/

my HU got problem the touchscreen malfunction..sometime okay sometime not..already went to the SC and the SC send to the factory..after got it back, it was okay only during that time..after that, it happened again..
Thanks man. Just emailed them about the Flush HU's issue with reading the USB ID3 tags. Hope to get a favorable reply from them.
Compelica
post Mar 6 2012, 09:25 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 6 2012, 09:17 AM)
Yup, this lesson learnt will never be forgotten!

BTW my old Iswara is not like that, tongue.gif

HIDUP PROTON! whistling.gif
In this case, engage your handbrakes slowly until it slows down, and pull it further when it comes to a full stop smile.gif
Compelica
post Mar 8 2012, 12:35 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Mar 7 2012, 08:24 PM)
Fellow LB owners, does your car produce faint knocking sound/noise (in engine compartment) when you accelerate between 1st and 2nd gear? The sound resembles somewhat like you are hitting a empty hollow plastic bottle with a stick. This particular sound is starting to annoy me a lot.
QUOTE(audy @ Mar 7 2012, 08:47 PM)
ok, i need to check with you myvi owners on some noises that I'm starting to hear on my 2 weeks old car. Not sure if I'm being paranoid or what.

1.  When I press the Aircond button, I hear a loud "tak" sound, followed by the normal aircond humming sound.  This "tak" sound is not the usual aircond clicking sound though.  I notice it only happens when my car is parked under the hot sun for hours.  When i off the aircond and press again to hear the sound, I don't hear it anymore.  This has happened since the past few days.  I didnt experience this during the 1st week.

2.  When I pressed the brake, I hear clicking sound coming from the gear knob.  Is this normal?  This is my first time owning an Auto car.

I also hear some other sort of like "click" noises coming from either the dashboard or under car but it's intermittent.  Are these normal? 

Hope to get some replies.
Seems that many of us are facing the ever-usual QC problems. My 2 week old manual gets a lot of vibration from the clutch/brake pedals and gear stick, with slight difficulty to engage into gear. Worse of all the reverse gear, no matter how slow you shift in and how deep you press the clutch, always causes a grinding sound.

My car came with the alignment off - steering is off-center to drive the car straight.

goliath, as your car and mine is about the same age I'll try to listen closely the next time I drive. Does it happen in the morning or after a long drive?

audy, if the click sound is coming from behind/under your cluster meters I suggest taking having the SC to take a look, as IINM there's a batch of defects that causes a sound from it. Try looking a few pages back.

Compelica
post Mar 8 2012, 06:44 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

Bro ikiey, a question - does the front strut bar scratch the chassis when it is mounted onto the towers? I'm guessing that it will scratch the paint, and with the Myvi's problem of water drainage, especially with the absorber pits holding water - those scraped areas will rust in no time.

Also, for warranty purposes I do not want to leave traces of the bar installed. I was thinking of mounting rubber washers between the chassis and the bars to prevent this.
Compelica
post Mar 8 2012, 09:20 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Mar 8 2012, 09:10 PM)
Bro, i think its is actually best to fixed it witout the rubber washer, because adding rubber will actually make the fixing point less rigid when compared with fixing it straight to the metal surface.. The rubber will allow some movement, n imho, allow some flex hence defeat the purpose of fixing the chassis strengthening bars anyway..
True in a way, but I'd rather compromise that little bit of rigidity to save my warranty and possible rust at the engine bay. If the washers are thin enough, it shouldn't affect the rigidity much if the bolts are tightened properly.
Compelica
post Mar 9 2012, 11:35 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(adam808 @ Mar 9 2012, 11:25 AM)
hey guys. anybody with ivory white here? how do i remove those black stripes stains below the door handle??
What I do is I have a diluted spray on solution, and a microfiber cloth to wipe the stains once I notice it. Be sure to wipe off the black stains as soon as possible.
Compelica
post Mar 9 2012, 02:23 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(adam808 @ Mar 9 2012, 12:14 PM)
thanks for the reply. what kind of spray on solution? heading to ACE hardware to look for something.
I use Optimum No Rinse, which is actually a car wash solution but I store some into a bottle to spray on the stain and wipe off.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0530sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:40 AM